I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Isla Del Sol Churchill Reviews

88 consumerrating
average customer review
from 17 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
91
Construction
84
Draw
87
Consistency
84
Appearance
88
Burn
83
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
88 consumer rating
Still Good, the Other Isla del Sols are better..
for Isla Del Sol Churchill
by in Lincoln on February 16, 2012
Verified purchase

Well to start out, I love the Isla Del Sol cigars, and all Drew Estate cigars for that matter, but for these, I would recommend either going with the toro or robusto sizes, the churchill was fine, don't get me wrong, but I don't know, there was just a better flavor and I had just a better burn with both the robusto and toro, IDK it maybe in my head but just something to consider.

0 0
most helpful negative review
27 consumer rating
not good
for Isla Del Sol Churchill
by in Jackson, Wi on August 27, 2010
Verified purchase

I've had other Isla Del Sols and liked the flavor and the way it smoked. I smoked 5 Churchills so far and all were hard to keep lit. They all burned to one side and mine had hard spots throughout all of them. The flavor was O.K. but Iwouldn't by this one again.

0 0
recommended for you based on Isla Del Sol Churchill
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
If You Like Creamy Smooth Infused Coffee
for Isla Del Sol Churchill
by in Phillipsburg, NJ on December 4, 2014

I believe the customer rating scale to be correct AFTER taking the cellophane off and sitting in a 70/70 humi for about 2 days. Lasted a nice long time. Nice sweet cap. Medium bodied. Good all the way down to the smallest nub.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
This is a great all around Cigar.
for Isla Del Sol Churchill
by in on August 2, 2013

This cigar,I believe, is one of the better cigars I've had the pleasure to smoke. It is a nice mild cigar with a pleasant aroma and taste. The cigar has a smooth draw and a mice burn.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Full of Stems...may be unsmokable
for Isla Del Sol Churchill
by in Baltimore on March 13, 2012

I tried three of these cigars in a recent purchase from Famous. The first was quite good (sweet infused and earthy). The last two were completely unsmokable. They were packed with hard stems that ran the length of the cigars! Maybe the roller was "disgruntled" but I've never had a cigar (even a cheap one) so poorly constructed. Buyer beware!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
80
88 consumer rating
Still Good, the Other Isla del Sols are better..
for Isla Del Sol Churchill
by in Lincoln on February 16, 2012
Verified purchase

Well to start out, I love the Isla Del Sol cigars, and all Drew Estate cigars for that matter, but for these, I would recommend either going with the toro or robusto sizes, the churchill was fine, don't get me wrong, but I don't know, there was just a better flavor and I had just a better burn with both the robusto and toro, IDK it maybe in my head but just something to consider.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97 consumer rating
GREAT CIGAR, REASONABLE PRICE, TASTY..
for Isla Del Sol Churchill
by in WI on October 25, 2011
Verified purchase

I WAS LOOKING FOR A REASONABLE PRICED CIGAR FOR REGULAR USE..A FRIEND RECOMENDED THEM AND THEY ARE MY FAVORITE SINCE THEN..TASTY..GOOD BURN..GOOD DRAW...

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
78 consumer rating
Too mild, Turns Bland 1/2 way thru......
for Isla Del Sol Churchill
by in Washington, NC on September 21, 2011

The cigar starts out fairly good. A sweetened cap and a good flavor of coffee. However, this cigar is EXTREMELY mild. It is too mild for me. After half way through the cigar seems to lose its flavor and is just a bland mix of nearly tasteless tobaccos. I consider the cigar to be over priced for what you get. This is nowhere close to a Java or a Tabak which are both excellent cigars. IF you are looking for a low price replacement for Java you will be disappointed.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
A great after dinner cigar!
for Isla Del Sol Churchill
by in Smyrna, Delaware on September 16, 2011

The cap is just the right level of sweetness. The coffee flavor comes on in just a few puffs and it is just the best. The draw is smooth. I even dig the ring around the foot of the stick for a bit of added class.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great w Coffee
for Isla Del Sol Churchill
by in on May 26, 2011

Nice treat w/ a cup of coffee.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
10
Draw
20
Consistency
10
Appearance
50
Burn
10
27 consumer rating
not good
for Isla Del Sol Churchill
by in Jackson, Wi on August 27, 2010
Verified purchase

I've had other Isla Del Sols and liked the flavor and the way it smoked. I smoked 5 Churchills so far and all were hard to keep lit. They all burned to one side and mine had hard spots throughout all of them. The flavor was O.K. but Iwouldn't by this one again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Good Smoke
for Isla Del Sol Churchill
by in Glendale AZ on March 18, 2010
Verified purchase

This is a good all around smoke well made good flavor and a great smell, just a good everyday smoke

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96