Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Isla Del Sol Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 11 through 20 of 47 reviews

"Very, very good!"
I bought a box of these cigars and was pleasantly surprised to find them to be extremely smooth and mild for a Robusto. The sugared tip is a nice touch and the coffee infusion is just perfectly balanced and delicate which gives the cigar a superb aroma and a very nice burn. I reccomend that you punch a hole in the center of the cap either with a thin hole punch or a toothpick, instead of using a guillotine to prevent the filler from getting into your tongue and mouth and that you burn the tip and flame the body to get all the flavors out. They are delicious and will be placed in my list of favorites!
Ian in Miami November 21, 2012
"Medium Filler"
Burnt too fast. Suspect its made fr scraps(medium filler) A little hollow and towards the end the nicotine kicks in and give me a little headache. For the price I shdnt complained, U get what u paid for.
Joe in Malaysia November 12, 2012
"Great cigar""
After ordering a 5 pack and letting sit in my humidor for month, I could no longer wait. I must say this is one of the Best smokes I have ever had. I will be ordering a box next week, and if I were you I would do the same, you will not be disappointed.
Josh in Nebraska September 9, 2012
"Great cigar for the price!!"
I'm not a cigar expert, but I know what I like and these are a great smoke. A little sweetness with a slight pepper aroma. Drew Estate does it again.
Randall in Angier, NC August 1, 2012
"wonderful tasty smoke"
I was a little apprehensive about a infused or flavored cigar, but I am a coffee lover and I also have a sweet tooth, so I figured it would be a good fit. I had a hard time putting this cigar down, loved it! Sweet tip, but not overwhelming, smooth and creamy all the way through. Construction started to breakdown a little towards the end, but it's not a expensive cigar and tasted so good that I am willing to overlook that.
Steven in Washington State July 21, 2012
"A Great Surprise"
When I first started smoking cigars about a year ago, my friend at my local shop recommended these as a good starter. After a while I became a little burnt out of these. A few days ago I found myself with only one cigar left, it was this cigar. I was a little disappointed that I was stuck with this sucker but it was all I had. So I lit it up, had a little drink and I was blown away! So good, so smooth, great burn, and even better no after taste. I now realize why my friend recommended my to them. They're great for people new to cigars, and great for regulars.
in WV March 2, 2012
"Dang, sweet flavor, best tasting I've had!!"
This is the sweetest cigar I've ever had. Before you light it up, give it a smell, it smells like chocolate. I had a nice even burn, and a perfect amount of a good bit of smoke. It lighted easier than any cigar I've had as well. I'll be coming back for more of these for sure, and at the price, I can actually afford to!
Ryan in Ohio February 2, 2012
"Expecting less, got more"
Pick up a couple at a local store. For 5 dollars, I was thinking "how good could this really be". I was pleasantly surprised. Great taste, no harsh aftertaste, great ash and a lot of smoke. This is my new goto cigar. Ordering some right now.
ronbuddha in sacramento, ca January 18, 2012
"Not bad at all."
Had these as part of a coffee sampler. The burn was clean, draw was good, but taste was too sweet for me. I think I prefer the Java which isn't as sweet. Nice change of pace, though.
Brian in Honolulu, HI July 13, 2011
"Disappointed"
I found this cigar to be very mild, almost to a point of blandness. The infused flavor seemed very artificial and the smoke was uneven. I am a huge Drew Estate fan and I love the Natural line, but this cigar is a let down. Do yourself a favor and fire up a Dirt Torpedo instead.
Joe in CT June 19, 2011
Previous Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (96) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (89) 100
Poor - Excellent


Evolution by Rocky Patel
5-Pack Frenzy...just got a lot crazier!