Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Isla Del Sol Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 21 through 30 of 47 reviews

"Great evening treat."
I don't usually smoke infused smokes, but these are a great after dinner or evening treat. My smoking friends refer to them as candy bars to burn, but don't want to make it sound too sweet. Just a nice flavor of coffee and dark chocolate. Everyone around comments on the aroma too (good). If Derrick can get hold of me, I'll gladly take his off his hands!
Terry in Central Florida May 6, 2011
"Pure garbage!"
I don't believe I've ever had lousier cigar that this! Drew Estate does make some decent cigars, but this is not one of them. i have smoked one of them and now have to figure out what to do with the rest. I will toss them or perhaps dump them into a gallon of water for a week or so and use the liquid for insect spray in the yard.
Derrick in Florida April 23, 2011
"Not my favorite but still good"
Nice ash good burn, no canoeing. The tip is sweet and kind of tastes like a swisher which isn't my favorite but once you get smoking you get the tobacco flavor and it's very mild and nice. I don't like the fact that they come in an easily crushed cardboard box.
Kyle in Indiana January 2, 2011
"#1 in the humidor"
Great mild cigar. Nice burn/draw. Great Ash. I dig thru the humidor til I find one. It's a finger burner so carry a knive, 'cause you have to cut the band off!
Steve Nielsen in November 2, 2010
"Easy and no after tatse!"
IN a small way, I like knowing that after I smoke a cigar, my wife will not get the taste if it if we are close. This is that cigar. Great flavor when smoked, easy draw, with no after taste. Many of my friends who don't smoke on a regular basis, love these from me. My Dad is in heaven!
Bud in in Burnsville, MN June 8, 2010
"Surprisingly peppered with spicey flavor"
whoa! now THIS is one nice smoke! First off, it presentation is quite classy and draws wide-eyed, raised-eyebrow 'oooohs' and 'aaaaahs' from the chums. However, once the cigar touches the lips, even before lighting up - now THAT's when the pleasure strikes. The sweetened cap is an immediate reward at the end of a day, but after lighting up, the peppery notes are what I, personally, feel really make this what is now about my favorite cigar. Thank you Drew Estates! Saaaaa-lud!!!
Trail in NW Arkansas April 26, 2010
"SWEET AND SMOOTH"
This is by far my favorite cigar! picked this up on cigar monster smoked one and then payed full price for two cases the next day. Slow even burn. sweet creamy smooth taste... A MUST TRY!
cameron in Grand Rapids, MI April 22, 2010
"A decent infused smoke"
I tried the Isla Del Sol for the first time recently. My goal was to compare the Isla Del Sol to the other infused cigars put out by Drew. My first impression was with the packaging of the full box ~ the box has impressive art work and the cigars are neatly nestled in a bed of tobacco leaves. NEAT presentation! The burn was Ok with a few hot spots that corrected themselves. Good, thick smoke the entire cigar. Taste was mild with a very slight tinge of spice - mostly tobacco and very mild mocha flavors. The band is impossible to remove without damage to the fragile wrapper, which lifted and ripped a couple times. The coffee/mocha infusion was much too mild in my opinion and tended to die out mid cigar. Keep in mind that this is Drews economy line. Overall, a good but not great smoke. Good value.
Reddi in MN September 23, 2009
"Awesome smoke"
Love this cigar, nothing but great stuff to say about it. The cap did take a little getting use to. The first few are almost too sweet, although it fades away fairly soon into the stick. After smoking a couple dozen or so the cap is par for the course. However, the cigar is something special. The coffee flavor is subtle but still adds great flavor to the smoke and doesn't fade like the flavors in some other cigars I have tried. Burn and construction have been consistent in all that i have smoked; you would never know this wasn't a long filled cigar. I have to make myself smoke my other cigars when I open my humidor because I always crave a del Sol when I see it. A beautiful looking cigar, smells wonderful and tastes even better. Mild and relaxing, makes great morning smoke, sitting out and watching the sun rise.
justin in bossier city, la September 14, 2009
"Astonishingly good smoke for the money"
I don't usually care for flavor-infused cigars, but I decided to take a chance on Isla Del Sol based on the high ratings and reviews here on the site. I was skeptical, but for the price, I was willing to take a risk. Man, am I glad I risked it. Straight out of the UPS box, these cigars really deliver on taste, long after the sweetness from the sugared tip has faded. For me, sugared tips aren't a big selling point, and this one really whaps you with the sweetness right up front. But by the time I had smoked a couple inches off the stick, the sweetness died down so I could enjoy the range of coffee and nut flavors swirling around in the thick, rich smoke. While the burn is a little imperfect and calls for the occasional touch-up along one side, the draw is phenomenal. Not terribly loose, but nice and even, producing a waft of smoke on demand. A clean roll gives it a nice even look, and it holds its shape perfectly throughout the the smoke. I savored mine all the way down to the nub.
Robert in California July 13, 2009
Previous Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (96) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (89) 100
Poor - Excellent


New Cigars - See all Famous’ latest and greatest!
Its time to PUMP UP the savings