Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Isla Del Sol Toro Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 53 reviews

"If you like sweet capped cigars, this is the one."
A good quality cigar with a sweet cap.
George in Colorado July 10, 2014
"A Decent Flavored Cigar"
The Isla del Sol is a fairly decent cigar for those who like them flavored. The aroma was rather pleasing, as was the taste. There were notes of chocolate within the flavor of a sweet coffee. The burn was fairly even, but not the best. The construction, however, was inconsistent. One cigar was perfect in it s construction, but another was way too tight and yet another loose. Having been thick cigars, I decided to punch them for smoking, so I did not have any real issue with bits of leaf in my mouth.
Christopher B in Muncie April 13, 2014
"The worst box of cigars I ever bought."
I m a thrifty guy, so I couldn t throw this box of cigars out. That said, it took forever to burn the last one out. Probably the worst cigar I ever tried to smoke!
Gary in Michigan March 16, 2014
"Meh..Kinda disappointing"
I tasted no flavors..even on the cap. Decent smoke but nothing great. Probably wouldn t buy again but would smoke again if they came in a sampler. If you had told me if was a plain, non-infused cigar before I started I wouldn t have blinked..in no way did it taste infused.
Brandon in Kentucky March 9, 2014
"Don t know how it got 91 rating"
Cigars were very soft, caps are so sweet , it was like i had been licking envelopes and could not take it. I bought a box and could not finish the first cigar....not for me.
Patrick in Nashville Tn January 11, 2014
"My second favorite!"
Nice flavor, good burn, and priced right. I really enjoy this cigar and the price makes it even better. Well worth the money.
Jeff H. in Wisconsin December 26, 2013
"When has Drew Estate Let you Down?"
I see a good mix of reviews here, so I will simply add, if you are a fan of coffee, mocha, or sweet flavored cigars, you will love this one. If you are not, the Drew Estate brand may not be your best option. This is a great smoke for newbies...and vets that enjoy flavor and thick smoke.
Kilo in Atlanta December 21, 2013
"Great Cigar"
I love this cigar but my last order Famous cigar sent me severely dried out cigars. I had to send them back. My last two order the cigars were very dry.
Barry Miller in ohio June 26, 2013
"Great tasty cigar!"
These cigars are great! They burn nice and slow and have a nice coffee flavor then turns into a spice flavor towards the end..overall I really like these!
Andrew in Ohio May 20, 2013
"did not like these at all"
They must have sugar on the wrapper, tastes like a Swisher Sweet cigar. The burn was poor, I did not like these at all.
in April 27, 2013
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (85) 100
Poor - Excellent


Its time to PUMP UP the savings
Best Of - Samplers from your favorite manufacturers!