I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Isla Del Sol Toro Reviews

89 consumerrating
average customer review
from 59 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
84
Draw
90
Consistency
88
Appearance
92
Burn
86
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
90 consumer rating
If you like sweet capped cigars, this is the one.
for Isla Del Sol Toro
by in Colorado on July 10, 2014
Verified purchase

A good quality cigar with a sweet cap.

1 0
most helpful negative review
58 consumer rating
A Decent Flavored Cigar
for Isla Del Sol Toro
by in Muncie, IN on April 13, 2014

The Isla del Sol is a fairly decent cigar for those who like them flavored. The aroma was rather pleasing, as was the taste. There were notes of chocolate within the flavor of a sweet coffee. The burn was fairly even, but not the best. The construction, however, was inconsistent. One cigar was perfect in it s construction, but another was way too tight and yet another loose. Having been thick cigars, I decided to punch them for smoking, so I did not have any real issue with bits of leaf in my mouth.

0 0
recommended for you based on Isla Del Sol Toro
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
80
90 consumer rating
Haven t found a better stick for the price!
for Isla Del Sol Toro
by in Greenville on May 9, 2015
Verified purchase

I have been smoking these for about a year. I have tried others but these keep calling me back. Great stick for a even better price. I have given this cigar to many and have yet to find someone who didn t enjoy it.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
10
Draw
50
Consistency
20
Appearance
70
Burn
70
27 consumer rating
Really bad
for Isla Del Sol Toro
by in North GA on February 27, 2015

I ve been looking for flavored cigars that my wife and friends might enjoy, so I tried one of these. Bad, bad, bad...as in Not Good! Wrapper was loose halfway through and along with the cheap sweet flavoring, the smoke was as bad as any of those terrible stogies the fat guy smoked at the ball game when you were a kid...like someone lit up some dried doggie doo. Don t waste your money on these

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
90
87 consumer rating
Highly Recommended
for Isla Del Sol Toro
by in Northwest Indiana on February 3, 2015

New to the cigar scene. I m in the stage of sampling different brands. This is a very good smoke. Nice smooth draw with a mild delicious flavor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
If you like sweet capped cigars, this is the one.
for Isla Del Sol Toro
by in Colorado on July 10, 2014
Verified purchase

A good quality cigar with a sweet cap.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
40
Draw
40
Consistency
30
Appearance
80
Burn
70
58 consumer rating
A Decent Flavored Cigar
for Isla Del Sol Toro
by in Muncie, IN on April 13, 2014

The Isla del Sol is a fairly decent cigar for those who like them flavored. The aroma was rather pleasing, as was the taste. There were notes of chocolate within the flavor of a sweet coffee. The burn was fairly even, but not the best. The construction, however, was inconsistent. One cigar was perfect in it s construction, but another was way too tight and yet another loose. Having been thick cigars, I decided to punch them for smoking, so I did not have any real issue with bits of leaf in my mouth.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
30
Draw
40
Consistency
30
Appearance
50
Burn
20
25 consumer rating
The worst box of cigars I ever bought.
for Isla Del Sol Toro
by in Michigan on March 16, 2014
Verified purchase

I m a thrifty guy, so I couldn t throw this box of cigars out. That said, it took forever to burn the last one out. Probably the worst cigar I ever tried to smoke!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
30
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
60 consumer rating
Meh..Kinda disappointing
for Isla Del Sol Toro
by in Kentucky on March 9, 2014

I tasted no flavors..even on the cap. Decent smoke but nothing great. Probably wouldn t buy again but would smoke again if they came in a sampler. If you had told me if was a plain, non-infused cigar before I started I wouldn t have blinked..in no way did it taste infused.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
30
Construction
30
Draw
60
Consistency
60
Appearance
70
Burn
60
46 consumer rating
Don t know how it got 91 rating
for Isla Del Sol Toro
by in Nashville Tn on January 11, 2014
Verified purchase

Cigars were very soft, caps are so sweet , it waslike i had been licking envelopes and could not take it. I bought a box and could not finish the first cigar....not for me.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
My second favorite!
for Isla Del Sol Toro
by in Wisconsin on December 26, 2013

Nice flavor, good burn, and priced right. I really enjoy this cigar and the price makes it even better. Well worth the money.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
87 consumer rating
When has Drew Estate Let you Down?
for Isla Del Sol Toro
by in Atlanta on December 21, 2013
Verified purchase

I see a good mix of reviews here, so I will simply add, if you are a fan of coffee, mocha, or sweet flavored cigars, you will love this one. If you are not, the Drew Estate brand may not be your best option. This is a great smoke for newbies...and vets that enjoy flavor and thick smoke.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96