I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Isla Del Sol Toro Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 54 reviews

"Really bad"
I ve been looking for flavored cigars that my wife and friends might enjoy, so I tried one of these. Bad, bad, bad...as in Not Good! Wrapper was loose halfway through and along with the cheap sweet flavoring, the smoke was as bad as any of those terrible stogies the fat guy smoked at the ball game when you were a kid...like someone lit up some dried doggie doo. Don t waste your money on these
David in North GA February 27, 2015
"If you like sweet capped cigars, this is the one."
A good quality cigar with a sweet cap.
George in Colorado July 10, 2014
"A Decent Flavored Cigar"
The Isla del Sol is a fairly decent cigar for those who like them flavored. The aroma was rather pleasing, as was the taste. There were notes of chocolate within the flavor of a sweet coffee. The burn was fairly even, but not the best. The construction, however, was inconsistent. One cigar was perfect in it s construction, but another was way too tight and yet another loose. Having been thick cigars, I decided to punch them for smoking, so I did not have any real issue with bits of leaf in my mouth.
Christopher B in Muncie April 13, 2014
"The worst box of cigars I ever bought."
I m a thrifty guy, so I couldn t throw this box of cigars out. That said, it took forever to burn the last one out. Probably the worst cigar I ever tried to smoke!
Gary in Michigan March 16, 2014
"Meh..Kinda disappointing"
I tasted no flavors..even on the cap. Decent smoke but nothing great. Probably wouldn t buy again but would smoke again if they came in a sampler. If you had told me if was a plain, non-infused cigar before I started I wouldn t have blinked..in no way did it taste infused.
Brandon in Kentucky March 9, 2014
"Don t know how it got 91 rating"
Cigars were very soft, caps are so sweet , it was like i had been licking envelopes and could not take it. I bought a box and could not finish the first cigar....not for me.
Patrick in Nashville Tn January 11, 2014
"My second favorite!"
Nice flavor, good burn, and priced right. I really enjoy this cigar and the price makes it even better. Well worth the money.
Jeff H. in Wisconsin December 26, 2013
"When has Drew Estate Let you Down?"
I see a good mix of reviews here, so I will simply add, if you are a fan of coffee, mocha, or sweet flavored cigars, you will love this one. If you are not, the Drew Estate brand may not be your best option. This is a great smoke for newbies...and vets that enjoy flavor and thick smoke.
Kilo in Atlanta December 21, 2013
"Great Cigar"
I love this cigar but my last order Famous cigar sent me severely dried out cigars. I had to send them back. My last two order the cigars were very dry.
Barry Miller in ohio June 26, 2013
"Great tasty cigar!"
These cigars are great! They burn nice and slow and have a nice coffee flavor then turns into a spice flavor towards the end..overall I really like these!
Andrew in Ohio May 20, 2013
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (85) 100
Poor Burn Rating Excellent

10 Consistency (88) 100
Poor Consistency Rating Excellent

10 Draw (90) 100
Poor Draw Rating Excellent

10 Appearance (92) 100
Poor Appearance Rating Excellent

10 Taste (90) 100
Poor Taste Rating Excellent

10 Construction (84) 100
Poor Construction Rating Excellent


Machine Made Cigars
La Floridita Limited Edition Cigars