Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Jaime Garcia Reserva Especial Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 15 reviews

Jaime Garcia Reserva Especial Robusto
"Great"
Should cost a lot more. Full body med strength but the flavor says full body from burn to nub. Extremely consistent flavors oak, molasses, earth, very dark deep flavors.
nick in Miami Florida August 7, 2014
Jaime Garcia Reserva Especial Robusto
"Excellent Smoke"
Im really impressed with this stick. Recommended to me by local shop and I picked one up from famous in my last order to try much better $ . I was not expecting it to be as good as it was. Right out of the gates smoke was creamy and smooth with rich cocoa and coffee flavors. Gold zone was epic and I burned it to the nub. Sub $10 stog!? WHAT? Buy some. Seriously. These are now permanent fixtures in my stash
Jared in San Diego, CA May 9, 2014
Jaime Garcia Reserva Especial Super Gordo
"Worth a puff"
Even though it is open at the head, this still requires cutting for a proper draw. Muted flavors of earth and wood on the palate, and delicate herbs on the retrohale, with some black pepper and sweet mint on the aftertaste. The salty wrapper turned bitter once wet. Burn wasn t that great. Overall, I was a bit disappointed as I expected more power and especially more depth; however, I don t think this size does the blend justice, and I also suspect the vitolas I received are past their prime. Definitely a full-bodied cigar, yet not overwhelming; will burn for 1.5+ hours.
Stefan in City by the Bay April 2, 2014
Jaime Garcia Reserva Especial Toro Gordo
"As Great As Advertised"
When I read reviews of some cigars, I wonder if there is just a random cigar review generator that randomly throws together words like spice , cocoa , vanilla , etc... But all of the reviews I have read on this cigar, from Famous Smoke, CA, and others have been spot on, and it is absolutely the best cigar I have ever had. This cigar turned me from the type of cigar smoker who used to say that I got a lot of pleasure from trying all different kinds of cigars, to one that now feels cheated if I am not smoking a Jaime Garcia Reserva Especial. This cigar is the definition of chewy , lots of good rich smoke that coalesces in your mouth and makes it look like a house fire when you exhale. It has the perfect amount of spice and flavor to let you know that, Son, you are smoking a Maduro . If you are not sitting in a Walnut paneled room with leather furniture when you smoke this cigar, don t worry, you will feel like you are. The draw is perfect, you never feel like you are straining. It burns even, it looks sharp, and at under $10 I can have my weekly Especial and not break the bank.
Josh in Michigan February 16, 2014
Jaime Garcia Reserva Especial Toro Gordo
"Good Stick"
Received these in the mail and smoked one right away, good stick.
Kenneth Snead September 12, 2013
Jaime Garcia Reserva Especial Petit Robusto
"Splendid Maduro-Wrapped Cigar"
The cigar's opening spice notes are quickly overtaken by a deep, earthy flavor profile. Cocoa and Maduro sweetness interplay with the spice for an interesting, intensely full flavor. Love it!!!
Robert Rivers in Stockbridge,GA August 3, 2013
Jaime Garcia Reserva Especial Petit Robusto
"Great cigar"
Currently my favorite cigar. Like all My Father cigars I've tried it has great construction and tastes good right to the end. Draw is consistently easy. The initial taste has an intriguing, undefinable spiciness to it (much like their acclaimed Flor de las Antillas), while toasty coffee and cocoa notes come to the fore in the middle of the cigar. There's a slight sweetness and creaminess from the maduro wrapper, but not at all cloying. For me, the perfect balance of rich flavors and subtle spiciness. I'm a big fan of Flor de las Antillas (CA's #1 cigar of the year for 2013), but I actually smoke this one more. A gem and a sleeper!
Larbo in Illinois July 4, 2013
Jaime Garcia Reserva Especial Petit Robusto
"Great cigar"
I am very impressed, yet not surprised by this high quality smoke. I am a fan of the Garcia family, this one is one of their best. Smooth, very creamy balanced semi-sweet smoke and a peppery finish at the last 1/3 that leaves you wanting more. Definitely a must smoke.
Gadiel in Georgia June 10, 2012
Jaime Garcia Reserva Especial Super Gordo
"Not Bad!"
I had one of these in my humidor for a while. I was pleased with what this cigar had to offer.
Big Moose in Lawrenceville, IL May 29, 2012
Jaime Garcia Reserva Especial Robusto
"currently my fave"
at the moment this is my favorite cigar, great cocao taste. smoked it to the nub, great value on this one.
Jared in SE MA March 17, 2012
Next
La Floridita Limited Edition Cigars
Vudu