I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Jaime Garcia Reserva Especial Reviews

93 consumerrating
average customer review
from 17 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
94
Construction
92
Draw
91
Consistency
92
Appearance
94
Burn
92
Buy Jaime Garcia Reserva Especial Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Jaime Garcia Reserva Especial Cigars.
most helpful positive review
97 consumer rating
Excellent Smoke
for Jaime Garcia Reserva Especial Robusto
by in San Diego, CA on May 9, 2014
Verified purchase

Im really impressed with this stick. Recommended to me by local shop and I picked one up from famous in my last order to try much better $ . I was not expecting it to be as good as it was. Right out of the gates smoke was creamy and smooth with rich cocoa and coffee flavors. Gold zone was epic and I burned it to the nub. Sub $10 stog!? WHAT? Buy some. Seriously. These are now permanent fixtures in my stash

0 0
most recent review
NR consumer rating
Great cigar
for Jaime Garcia Reserva Especial Super Gordo
by in Laguna Niguel, CA on February 1, 2015
Verified purchase

By far, the best non-cuban cigar I ve had. A friend gave me one for Christmas a year ago and it sat in my humidor for about six months. After trying it, I had to order a box. I am down to my last one, and will certainly be ordering another box. The first 19 were perfect, consistent, tasty and a real pleasure. You gotta try one.

0 0
recommended for you based on Jaime Garcia Reserva Especial
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great cigar
for Jaime Garcia Reserva Especial Super Gordo
by in Laguna Niguel, CA on February 1, 2015
Verified purchase

By far, the best non-cuban cigar I ve had. A friend gave me one for Christmas a year ago and it sat in my humidor for about six months. After trying it, I had to order a box. I am down to my last one, and will certainly be ordering another box. The first 19 were perfect, consistent, tasty and a real pleasure. You gotta try one.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
One Of The Best, Period.
for Jaime Garcia Reserva Especial Robusto
by in Detroit, MI on December 17, 2014

The best way to describe this cigar is rich, and for such a full body quite smooth. Like all other My father cigars I've smoked,it is superb for those who appreciate full body.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great
for Jaime Garcia Reserva Especial Robusto
by in Miami Florida on August 7, 2014

Should cost a lot more. Full body med strength but the flavor says full body from burn to nub. Extremely consistent flavors oak, molasses, earth, very dark deep flavors.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
97 consumer rating
Excellent Smoke
for Jaime Garcia Reserva Especial Robusto
by in San Diego, CA on May 9, 2014
Verified purchase

Im really impressed with this stick. Recommended to me by local shop and I picked one up from famous in my last order to try much better $ . I was not expecting it to be as good as it was. Right out of the gates smoke was creamy and smooth with rich cocoa and coffee flavors. Gold zone was epic and I burned it to the nub. Sub $10 stog!? WHAT? Buy some. Seriously. These are now permanent fixtures in my stash

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Worth a puff
for Jaime Garcia Reserva Especial Super Gordo
by in City by the Bay on April 2, 2014
Verified purchase

Even though it is open at the head, this still requires cutting for a proper draw. Muted flavors of earth and wood on the palate, and delicate herbs on the retrohale, with some black pepper and sweet mint on the aftertaste. The salty wrapper turned bitter once wet. Burn wasn t that great. Overall, I was a bit disappointed as I expected more power and especially more depth; however, I don t think this size does the blend justice, and I also suspect the vitolas I received are past their prime. Definitely a full-bodied cigar, yet not overwhelming; will burn for 1.5+ hours.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
As Great As Advertised
for Jaime Garcia Reserva Especial Toro Gordo
by in Michigan on February 16, 2014

When I read reviews of some cigars, I wonder if there is just a random cigar review generator that randomly throws together words like spice , cocoa , vanilla , etc... But all of the reviews I have read on this cigar, from Famous Smoke, CA, and others have been spot on, and it is absolutely the best cigar I have ever had. This cigar turned me from the type of cigar smoker who used to say that I got a lot of pleasure from trying all different kinds of cigars, to one that now feels cheated if I am not smoking a Jaime Garcia Reserva Especial. This cigar is the definition of chewy , lots of good rich smoke that coalesces in your mouth and makes it look like a house fire when you exhale. It has the perfect amount of spice and flavor to let you know that, Son, you are smoking a Maduro . If you are not sitting in a Walnut paneled room with leather furniture when you smoke this cigar, don t worry, you will feel like you are. The draw is perfect, you never feel like you are straining. It burns even, it looks sharp, and at under $10 I can have my weekly Especial and not break the bank.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Good Stick
for Jaime Garcia Reserva Especial Toro Gordo
by in on September 12, 2013
Verified purchase

Received these in the mail and smoked one right away, good stick.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Splendid Maduro-wrapped cigar
for Jaime Garcia Reserva Especial Petit Robusto
by in Stockbridge,GA on August 3, 2013
Verified purchase

The cigar's opening spice notes are quickly overtaken by a deep, earthy flavor profile. Cocoa and Maduro sweetness interplay with the spice for an interesting, intensely full flavor. Love it!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Great cigar
for Jaime Garcia Reserva Especial Petit Robusto
by in Illinois on July 4, 2013
Verified purchase

Currently my favorite cigar. Like all My Father cigars I've tried, it has great construction and tastes good right to the end. Draw is consistently easy. The initial taste has an intriguing, undefinable spiciness to it (much like their acclaimed Flor de las Antillas), while toasty coffee and cocoa notes come to the fore in the middle of the cigar. There's a slight sweetness and creaminess from the maduro wrapper, but not at all cloying. For me, the perfect balance of rich flavors and subtle spiciness. I'm a big fan of Flor de las Antillas (CA's #1 cigar of the year for 2013), but I actually smoke this one more. A gem and a sleeper!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
91 consumer rating
Great cigar
for Jaime Garcia Reserva Especial Petit Robusto
by in Georgia on June 10, 2012

I am very impressed, yet not surprised by this high quality smoke. I am a fan of the Garcia family, this one is one of their best. Smooth, very creamy balanced semi-sweet smoke and a peppery finish at the last 1/3 that leaves you wanting more. Definitely a must smoke.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96