Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Java Corona Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 21 through 28 of 28 reviews

"Excellent"
This cigar is well-made, with a nice draw, and although I was originally not too keen on the box shape...I'm now a convert. This cigar has the perfect balance of flavors. The coffee infusion is not overly done as is often the case with Kahlua cigars...but rather hinting at flavors in a much more subtle manner. Excellent cigar, goes particularly well with a nice cup of coffee. Highly recommended.
Jim in PA August 13, 2006
"Wonderfully Smoooth!"
My two sons and I smoked our first Java this past weekend and they were very good! The burn was consistent and the draw was easy. I love the square shape and feel. I am definitely up for a box after having a 5 pack sampler.
Michael Osborn in Lipan, Texas July 17, 2006
"A fantastic smoke !!!"
Being a fairly new cigar smoker I have been almost maniacal in my samplings of different cigars. Although I like regular cigars; I can appreciate flavored ones also. These are amazing. Great draw, very nice construction, and wonderful to look at. A mild taste of cocoa, a litte bit of coffee and an amazing aroma while mantaining a premium tobacco taste. Forget the samplers I'm buying boxes of the stuff!!!!
George in NYC July 11, 2006
"Think Twice First"
I don't usually do flavored cigars, but I recently got a 5 pack of these mocha-flavored demons. First, build quality was bad with obvious breaks in the wrappers. Then the smoke had an unusual almost-undescribable bitter-metallic taste. I won't touch the remainder, and I wonder if I just got a bad batch. Reviews seem quite good, but I couldn't give these better than a 4 over-all rating. Sorry.
Jeff in Hawaii April 27, 2006
"java wafe by drew estate"
Superb! I was in Baltimore a few weeks ago and had the chance to smoke this superb cigar! Unfortunatey, I can't find it in Belgium. I just keep the remembrance of it? If somebody can help me ????
Marc Polet in Belgium Europa March 13, 2006
"Great"
This is a great cigar to just sit back and relax with. I just came back from Miami on business, and I had taken some along with me to unwind with. Even a friend of mine who lived in the Dominican Republic liked this one. Got great feedback on the aroma from men and women alike, so if you are looking for a house friendly cigar this is it.
Joe D. in Washington, D.C. January 22, 2006
"delicious"
not once did any NON smokers complain about smoke or smell. got the robusto in a sampler... Excellent. i bet the wife would let me smoke this in the house... high quality, mild sweet flavor
mikey in FL January 2, 2006
"Sweet Dessert Smoke Deserves Sampling!"
This excellent amalgam of talents between Drew Estates and Rocky Patel has really rocked my boat! The cigar has a wonderful coffee-scented smoke, an equally creamy and delicious palate, and superior craftsmanship. If you prefer mild smokes but would like to try something with a bit more flavor and no extra bite, this is the one to try!
Cris in San Diego August 18, 2005
Previous
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (94) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (95) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (92) 100
Poor - Excellent


On Sale - See whats on sale now and save!
Best Of - Samplers from your favorite manufacturers!