Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Java Latte Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 32 reviews

Java Latte Corona
"One word: Smooth"
Smooth and tastes great. I smoke this one after dinner to end my busy day. It has an easy going coffee note that will definitely keep me coming back for more.
George in Marianna, FL September 11, 2013
Java Latte Corona
"Latte cigar for coffee lovers"
This was a good cigar. No draw or construction etc. issues what so ever. Tastes of sweet coffee and a sweet aroma when smoked. Perfect for a morning smoke with your favorite cup of Joe.
Anthony in California July 4, 2013
Java Latte Robusto
"With a name like Java Latte"
I was really pleasantly surprised by this little brick. While it definitely lives up to a 'mild,' it's still very worth the money and smoke. Consistent, smooth, and rich, this cigar is a must smoke for an easy sit down.
Alex C. in VA January 4, 2013
Java Latte Robusto
"Great Cigar for a Newbie"
The first cigar I smoked was the Drew Estate Java. This Java Latte was the second. I have since smoked others, but none have matched either of these yet. Very pleasant smoke.
Kevin in CT July 19, 2012
Java Latte Corona
"Best I've had yet"
Being a macanudo portofino smoker, after reading the yumy description of these cigars thought if gave it a try. Makes the macanudos look and taste like a joke. Very smooth, creamy and tasty. I mean wow. But see I like a very smooth cigar. Has the perfect balance of everything in my opinion. Doesn't rock you like the macanudos do but sometimes that's a good thing. I can't count how many times with the macanudos I've been caught up in conversation looked up and realized I was gone to a far far away cloud. Not the java lattes, they are an even mild smoke. Smells like a dream too. Enjoy.
Kevin in Jersey shore May 27, 2012
Java Latte The 58
"Eh..."
I was a little excited to have ordered the claro as I love the 58 Maduros. They have a great cocoa, creamy, nutty taste to them that I just love. I figured what the hell, the claro must be just as good. It was okay at best. The aroma was pretty good at first but then it kind of went to a bon fire aroma. It made me miss summer nights outside with my friends, but certainly was not pleasant for a cigar. The flavor was a bit lacking with what was promised with a VERY loose draw. I was a little disappointed. I bought a 5 pack so I may give you all an update in the future, but for now, not a fan favorite.
Jon in The Moon December 27, 2011
Java Latte Corona
"...mmmm..."
I got one of these in a sampler pack - one of those shopping days when I wanted to try something different. I usually smoke a full body maduro larger calibre cigar - this was the complete opposite. Well, what a pleasant excursion. The wrapper is light and nicely done - the box press is superb. The pre-light fragrance and draw is pleasant - an eyebrow raiser. The initial quarter of the cigar was smooth and pleasant and as I got to the nub, I got a taste of fresh coffee grounds. I will return for more.
Joe in Ottawa Canada November 14, 2011
Java Latte Robusto
"Pleasant taste, not bad!"
I originally bought the regular Javas by Drew Estate with the dark maduro wrapper. I'm not a huge fan of flavored cigars but decided to try them and was pleasantly suprised. After running out of them I figured I would try the Claros since, althought the regular Javas were good, I wasn't a huge fan of the super sweet chocolate flavor you got when putting the cigar on your lips. These don't have that. There is no overbaring sweetness from the wrapper like the Javas give but a smoother chocolate taste instead. The burn and draw is also good, just like the regualar Javas. Overall these are nice cigars to have now and then and I like to keep a small stash in my humidor for the right occasion.
Mark April 27, 2011
Java Latte Corona
"SWEET"
I just love the Drew Estate Java Latte. It's a creamy and sweet smoke any time of the day. If your looking for a treat or you have a sweet tooth go and get you one. You'll love it!
Arad1973 in Katy, Tx March 26, 2011
Java Latte Corona
"Great Smoke anytime"
The Java Latte is a great smoke, has a consistent taste and burns well. The only issues are the availability and occasional loose roll. Great for mornings and a nice mid day cigar with a coffee or espresso.
Eric in Cape Cod, MA March 22, 2011
Next
On Sale - See whats on sale now and save!
New Cigars - See all Famous’ latest and greatest!