I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Java Robusto Reviews

89 consumerrating
average customer review
from 39 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
92
Construction
88
Draw
88
Consistency
86
Appearance
91
Burn
85
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
90 consumer rating
decent but worth the cost???
for Java Robusto
by in cary, nc on July 14, 2013

I couldn't find the ones from Rocky Patel so I tried Drew. Two cigars burnt like roman candles sluing smoke out the glow end like I was burning twenty dollar bills! Just filled my porch up and smoked my wife right out of the area. Do they flavor these things with some type of petrochemical? Very disappointed. Tried three and enjoyed the flavor but hell's bells, you can't smoke these inside or small animals could die. Draw was way to easy, like sucken a straw almost. I ripped through these sticks like a carton character.

0 0
most helpful negative review
55 consumer rating
Not for me...
for Java Robusto
by in USA on August 26, 2011

Prelight aroma was fantastic...sort of a mix between milk chocolate and coffee. However, once I lit it up, it tasted literally like burnt chocolate which was very unpleasant and left a somewhat bitter aftertaste. Maybe it was just the bad one of the batch, or maybe it wasn't in the humidor long enough, but from that experience, I will not be buying this cigar again.

0 0
recommended for you based on Java Robusto
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
80
90 consumer rating
decent but worth the cost???
for Java Robusto
by in cary, nc on July 14, 2013

I couldn't find the ones from Rocky Patel so I tried Drew. Two cigars burnt like roman candles sluing smoke out the glow end like I was burning twenty dollar bills! Just filled my porch up and smoked my wife right out of the area. Do they flavor these things with some type of petrochemical? Very disappointed. Tried three and enjoyed the flavor but hell's bells, you can't smoke these inside or small animals could die. Draw was way to easy, like sucken a straw almost. I ripped through these sticks like a carton character.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
yes
for Java Robusto
by in Lakeland, Fl on February 27, 2013

I fell in love with this cigar. By far my favorite. Nice long burn time, great smooth draw, intoxicating flavor. And love the square shape. People always wonder what I'm smoking.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
A bit loose, but a fine smoke.
for Java Robusto
by in San Diego, Ca on November 4, 2012

From the first puff to the last this cigar produces a very creamy chocolate flavor, punctuated by hints of spice with a mellow woody after taste. It was quite pleasant when paired with a sweet red wine, such as a Cabernet, the two mingle well, like chocolate covered cherries. My sample was packed a bit too loose, but the others in my humidor are much firmer.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
98 consumer rating
Great cigar!
for Java Robusto
by in Norwood, MA on August 29, 2012

Great cigar - I'm not a fan of flavored cigars, but got 3 of these as a gift. The cafe mocha taste was perfect, smooth even draw, creaming smoke!! Definitely recommend them for an occasional change from the ordinary.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Fantastic, best cigar around
for Java Robusto
by in Louisiana on April 8, 2012
Verified purchase

What a great cigar. Very smooth, very nice draw and the taste and aroma can't be beat. People always ask me what I'm smoking it smells so good. What a great cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
80
Draw
60
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
80
55 consumer rating
Not for me...
for Java Robusto
by in USA on August 26, 2011

Prelight aroma was fantastic...sort of a mix between milk chocolate and coffee. However, once I lit it up, it tasted literally like burnt chocolate which was very unpleasant and left a somewhat bitter aftertaste. Maybe it was just the bad one of the batch, or maybe it wasn't in the humidor long enough, but from that experience, I will not be buying this cigar again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
My new favorite
for Java Robusto
by in on August 5, 2011
Verified purchase

Although I still like tradional cigars, this has become a favorite and one that I really like to smoke during a round of golf or after dinner.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
96 consumer rating
Perfect "dessert" cigar
for Java Robusto
by in USA on April 14, 2011
Verified purchase

What a great cigar. I'm usually not at all a fan of flavored cigars, but the java is the exception. I keep a few of these in my humidor and smoke one whenever I'm in the mood for its amazing chocolate-mocha flavor. Even my wife, who doesn't smoke, begs me to grab one of these babies so that we can share it with a few glasses of wine. Highly recommended to anyone!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
Chick Magnet
for Java Robusto
by in Canada on January 1, 2011

When you receive this incredible cigar put it in your humidor for at least a month. Assuming you know the proper way to operate a humidor. Ryan, please give it another try. I gave this cigar to many friends and they felt the same as yourself. They all told me they didn't leave in their humidor long enough.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
90 consumer rating
Very nice!
for Java Robusto
by in MI on November 9, 2010

One of the nicest hours I have had in a while. None of that gourmet crap going on here...just a very good coffee and chocolate smoke. I forgot about the leather,pepper and wild earth tones "with a touch of spice". This is a damn good and fine cigar just for the smoking pleasure of a good cigar.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96