I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Java The 58 Reviews

94 consumerrating
average customer review
from 27 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
95
Construction
94
Draw
93
Consistency
92
Appearance
96
Burn
91
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
the java the best i ever had
for Java The 58
by in yalch on March 13, 2015

i have smoke many and i found that this is the best i have had great taste very smooth no other words to add !!!!!

0 0
most helpful negative review
63 consumer rating
Can't Do It
for Java The 58
by in Scottsdale AZ. on February 20, 2013

After smoking 2 of these god awful things, I can't stand the thought of putting another in my mouth .

0 0
recommended for you based on Java The 58
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
the java the best i ever had
for Java The 58
by in yalch on March 13, 2015

i have smoke many and i found that this is the best i have had great taste very smooth no other words to add !!!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
My new #1
for Java The 58
by in Philadelphia on February 20, 2013

My new favorite smoke. I lie the big ring size especially

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
60
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
81 consumer rating
Too big!
for Java The 58
by in Texas on February 20, 2013

I loved the smaller sized versions of this cigar, so I figured I'd give the big ring gauge a try to see if there's more complexity. There isn't. That's not to say it wasn't good, it was very good. But it tasted off to me, a flavor that the smaller robusto and corona don't have. It also got very warm half way through, and too hot with almost two inches left. I had to put it down because it was burning my tongue. I even used a punch to try and slow down the burn. It had a VERY loose draw. Overall it was a good smoke, but I'll be sticking to my favorite size: the robusto.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
Surprised
for Java The 58
by in Arkansas on February 20, 2013

Good surprise.....should of keyed into the java thing......great taste. Beautiful smoke, even burn and lots of smoke

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
92 consumer rating
Nice Surprise
for Java The 58
by in Philadelphia, PA on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Ordered the five pack of the 58, totally enjoyed this cigar. I plan on ordering a box. Highly recommend the 58.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
83 consumer rating
Good, but...
for Java The 58
by in Santa Cruz on February 20, 2013

Prior to cutting and lighting, this cigar is quite attractive both in smell and appearance. Nice mocha notes are quite easy to pick up. However, the 58 ring gauge makes this slightly too big for most cutters and you can easily end up with having the wrapper unravel on you while you are smoking it. Burn was slightly uneven but the draw was consistent from start to finish. I like the idea but for me, the 58 is just too fat. Go for the 50 Corona version of this smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
These are a crowd favorite.
for Java The 58
by in Ohio on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Nice!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
70
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
A favorite...
for Java The 58
by in Athens, GA on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

While the few I've tried have had issues with the wrapper (cap falls apart after punching, some minor unraveling), the taste and smoothness more than makes up for those minor annoyances. Definitely worth trying a sampler, at least.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
Don't want to grab anything else
for Java The 58
by in Gillette on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Have a humidor full of nice cigars, yet keep smoking these. Just ordered another box.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Top of the LIne
for Java The 58
by in Los Angeles on February 20, 2013

My only experience with Maduro cigars so far has been the Java Drew Estate Maduro which I love. It has that wonderful coco/coffee essence and is perfect for having after a great dinner. The burn is easy and even, the smoke is medium and it taste nice on your lips. I?m making the Java Drew Estate Maduro my number one favorite cigar and will be buying these cigars by the box.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96