Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

JM's Dominican Reviews

Showing 11 through 20 of 31 reviews

JM's Dominican Robusto
"Rated highly, but not on strength of flavor"
What are the good things about this stick. Perfect draw, razor sharp burn, great construction. That's where it ends. When it comes down to actually smoking the little guy, you'll find a completely one dimensional smoke with a non existent flavor profile. If I had to characterize the flavor, I'd say its a mild tobacco. Reminiscent of the stuff they use to fill flavored cigars. Boring, bland, dull. This is a yardgar through and through. But, it performed fantastically. Better then some of my premium smokes. If you're looking to sit down and enjoy a great full bodied smoke, look elsewhere. If you're looking for a "friend" cigar to pass out to moochers, or to have something to smoke, just for the sake of smoking while your doing something else, this fits the bill.
Omar in Diamond Bar May 1, 2012
JM's Dominican Robusto
"Heck of a deal!"
Sure glad I tried these! Great draw, good flavor, medium body, tasty wrapper, excellent burn.........$1.64ea (box price-)....OH MY!
Stephen G in The Berkshires March 11, 2012
JM's Dominican Robusto
"Not Great!"
I realized when I bought this that it was a value line cigar, but I was hoping for better. The taste and the burn were horrible, I won't be trying this again.
Michael S in Reno February 12, 2012
JM's Dominican Toro
"Outstanding cigar!"
I've been a Gloria Cubana smoker for years but was looking for something similar but costs a little less. I used FSS's chart to customize what I wanted in a cigar. They found it! These beauties lie under the radar but are a great bargain! Great taste, consistent burn, perfect draw,good construction....creamy with a nutty finish, all for about about $1.80 a stick! Y'all know your business well!
Dr. Greg B in Hattiesburg, Mississippi February 6, 2012
JM's Dominican Toro
"really good value cigar"
absolute joy to smoke. smoked this toro down as far as i could. started with notes of cinnamon and smooth tobacco flavor and kept up a smooth creamy flavor throughout. slight canoe in the burn but not at all a problem. i will be buying more of these. btw, the robusto i had previously was much spicier more peppery which for me was not as enjoyable.
jeff novak in ohio June 14, 2011
JM's Dominican Robusto
"A VERY GOOD SMOKE!"
I BOUGHT A FEW OF THE MADURO ROBUSTO FOR A TRIAL.WHAT A SURPRISE. I FOLLOWED THIS UP WITH A BOX OF 50 OF THE SAME AND I AM EXTREMELY HAPPY WITH THE FLAVOR AND THE WAY THIS CIGAR PERFORMS. NO HOT SPOTS, NO TUNNELING, THE EVEN BURN STAYS LIT THROUGHOUT THE ENTIRE SMOKE.FRIENDS DON'T BELIEVE THE PRICE OF THIS VERY FINE CIGAR. I GIVE IT A VERY HIGH MARK WHERE HAVE THEY BEEN HIDING? KEEP THEM IN THE LINE. THIS IS FROM A GUY THAT SMOKES CIGARS FOR 61 YEARS. IT'S A WINNER.
DON PRUSAKOWSKI in PHOENIX, AZ April 23, 2011
JM's Dominican Robusto
"Best taste quality\price cigar I've had in Russia"
First of all, it's not Moscow here so there are just 4 tobacco shops that sell cigars in our 600 thousand city. The brand range is limited, too. We (me and my colleague) most often smoke like once every 1-2 weeks when we have free cash and are in the mood. In 2 years we smoked most of the locally available variety. Once I saw this cigar 2x cheaper than a common Junior Corona Romeo y Julieta I decided to buy it. What can I say.... It's just the best of the available variety here! Smooth and middle draw, consistency in shape, density and taste, noble see-foam-like ash (I believe snow-white ash is a mark of a fine cigar). It DOES need a minute to develop the taste. The first 1\3, when smoked with some fine brandy is creamy and sweet, the second being more on the woody\earthy\still sweet side like cocoa\wood\potato\grassroots mixing, with the last 1\3 more of wood\sea-rope\spices side, though spices and wood\earth notes remain till the end. The most funny and pleasant thing is - this baby DOESN'T burn till the very end. Hopefully, the price will not increase and there will be a supply of them in our local shops!
Alex in Russia-NOT Moscow, that counts February 21, 2011
JM's Dominican Gordo
"This is a great smoke at a value price!"
I have smoked both the natural and maduro and have found that the maduro is the preffered. The maduro is acceptionaly medium to mild with great consistency through out the smoke. I find myself enjoying what is left of the cigar even after I have finished smoking it. I have smoked Cuban, Dominican, Hond., pretty much all varieties all qualities. If you have the funds don't hesitate to buy top of the line but for those of us on a budget I would suggest you give these a try. What a deal! Enjoy!!! Murph
D. Murph in Ohio December 10, 2010
JM's Dominican Robusto
"Show JM some love"
I've been smoking JM's for about 2 yrs now, getting them from the local cigar shop. I just found out that Famous was selling them. I love the madura robusto. The burn is perfect the consistency is good the draw is easy they look good taste great and construction is very good and I love that they are prepunched A nice full bodied smoke with an awesome price tag I will be buying these regularly now that I am getting them at a better price, local shop was over charging. Thanx Famous
Lee in Philadelphia, Pa. June 19, 2010
JM's Dominican Robusto
"THINK I'LL TRY THE MADURO"
I'm on the fence with this one. I typically smoke maduros but the local shop had none of the JM's. I decide to try one of the "naturals" after seeing the rating. Not that it was terrible, but I somehow was expecting more flavor. It was kinda harsh on lighting but did seem to mellow out after a few minutes. It just never went anywhere with flavor. Great appearance, burn, strong ash, just a bit boring. Gotta try a Maduro next.
MARK in CARY, IL February 16, 2010
Previous Next
Cigar Auctioneer - Name your price and catch auction fever!
Closeout Deals! Save Big!