I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

JM's Dominican Corojo Reviews

81 consumerrating
average customer review
from 8 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
81
Draw
86
Consistency
82
Appearance
82
Burn
78
Buy JM's Dominican Corojo Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for JM's Dominican Corojo Cigars.
most helpful positive review
93 consumer rating
Pretty darn good
for JM's Dominican Corojo Gordo
by in Hattiesburg, Ms on March 13, 2015
Verified purchase

First off the only thing bad I have to say, is that when I ordered these smokes it was setup as a box of 50. Marketing error, and they just refunded me the amount difference from the 50 count Robustos. They are well constructed, with a nice smell, and a hardy smoke. The draw is super smooth, and a nice kicker is they are pre-punched already. So no need to worry about cracking the cap doing it yourself. The taste is nice and mild with a slight taste of spice to me. As for the full ride you get the normal cap loosening on any cigar you punch instead of cut. Of the three I ve smoked so far one has canoed slightly. Otherwise they ve been great even burns. As a new cigar I m very pleased with these babies. My only negative marks is the marketing mixup. While great, they are not worth the full price just for a 24 count box. Especially when it s supposedly a cigar for the smoker on a tighter budget. If the others are of the same taste and construction then go for the 50 counts on them.

0 0
most helpful negative review
25 consumer rating
Horrible!
for JM's Dominican Corojo Toro
by in Oldsmar, Florida on March 13, 2015

Purchased a 5 pack of these along with a Tabamex 5 pack and after smoking the first one threw the rest in the trash. These cigars literally have dirt chunks in them as well as stuck on the tobacco wrapper. Terrible burn,flavor and construction when I wasnt spitting dirt out. Total waste of money. As good as the Tabamex sticks were was as bad as these are. Dont waste you money on these there are great budget sticks out there at the same price point.

0 0
recommended for you based on JM's Dominican Corojo
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
20
Draw
70
Consistency
50
Appearance
10
Burn
10
25 consumer rating
Horrible!
for JM's Dominican Corojo Toro
by in Oldsmar, Florida on March 13, 2015

Purchased a 5 pack of these along with a Tabamex 5 pack and after smoking the first one threw the rest in the trash. These cigars literally have dirt chunks in them as well as stuck on the tobacco wrapper. Terrible burn,flavor and construction when I wasnt spitting dirt out. Total waste of money. As good as the Tabamex sticks were was as bad as these are. Dont waste you money on these there are great budget sticks out there at the same price point.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Mixed filler disappointment
for JM's Dominican Corojo Toro
by in Cleveland, OH on March 13, 2015
Verified purchase

Got a couple of these in a sampler and they seemed pretty good. Went and bought a box of 50 and they seemed like a different cigar. Smoked a couple out of the box, and as I was smoking, I kept getting these bits of tobbacco coming out the end. I unwrapped what was left and surprise... a mixed filler cigar. Little frosty over that because they re advertised as long filler. All in all they re not the worst cigars around... but certainly nothing I d pay more than a dollar each for. At the price Famous is asking, better options are available.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93 consumer rating
Pretty darn good
for JM's Dominican Corojo Gordo
by in Hattiesburg, Ms on March 13, 2015
Verified purchase

First off the only thing bad I have to say, is that when I ordered these smokes it was setup as a box of 50. Marketing error, and they just refunded me the amount difference from the 50 count Robustos. They are well constructed, with a nice smell, and a hardy smoke. The draw is super smooth, and a nice kicker is they are pre-punched already. So no need to worry about cracking the cap doing it yourself. The taste is nice and mild with a slight taste of spice to me. As for the full ride you get the normal cap loosening on any cigar you punch instead of cut. Of the three I ve smoked so far one has canoed slightly. Otherwise they ve been great even burns. As a new cigar I m very pleased with these babies. My only negative marks is the marketing mixup. While great, they are not worth the full price just for a 24 count box. Especially when it s supposedly a cigar for the smoker on a tighter budget. If the others are of the same taste and construction then go for the 50 counts on them.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Loved them, worth much more.
for JM's Dominican Corojo Robusto
by in Oregon coast on December 19, 2013

I tried these after the Sumatras, and very glad I did. It was totally satisfying and rich, with that hint of spice. Another box is on the way.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
85 consumer rating
Great daily smoke - rises above the rest!
for JM's Dominican Corojo Churchill
by in Tacoma on February 20, 2013

My new favorite daily smoke! About halfway through the box, but for the price these sticks are winners. The outside Corojo wrapper is very spicy and I was worried at first that it would overwhelm the flavor, but it didn't happen. After you get this baby burning, you are smooth sailing!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
60
Draw
70
Consistency
50
Appearance
70
Burn
50
60 consumer rating
OK Golf Cigar
for JM's Dominican Corojo Churchill
by in San Antonio on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Just finishing up a box of 50. Held them in the humidor for 45 days and started smoking. Decent taste but a lot of problems staying lit once the stick was half-finished. The Dominician is a better cigar in my opinion.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
A decent value daily burner
for JM's Dominican Corojo Churchill
by in Monroe, MI on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I have tried a lot of lower end cigars and this one is the one I will continue to buy for daily burners as of now. Will probably try the other JM's but this is a keeper.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
Great Every Day Smoke
for JM's Dominican Corojo Churchill
by in Orchard Mines, IL on February 20, 2013

A nice tasty pleasant every day smoke. It has a great flavor a bit of spiciness, good consistancy, even burn.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96