I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

JM's Dominican Robusto Reviews

90 consumerrating
average customer review
from 9 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
86
Construction
94
Draw
98
Consistency
92
Appearance
85
Burn
93
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
A VERY GOOD SMOKE!
for JM's Dominican Robusto
by in PHOENIX, AZ on April 23, 2011
Verified purchase

I BOUGHT A FEW OF THE MADURO ROBUSTO FOR A TRIAL.WHAT A SURPRISE. I FOLLOWED THIS UP WITH A BOX OF 50 OF THE SAME AND I AM EXTREMELY HAPPY WITH THE FLAVOR AND THE WAY THIS CIGAR PERFORMS. NO HOT SPOTS, NO TUNNELING, THE EVEN BURN STAYS LIT THROUGHOUT THE ENTIRE SMOKE.FRIENDS DON'T BELIEVE THE PRICE OF THIS VERY FINE CIGAR. I GIVE IT A VERY HIGH MARK WHERE HAVE THEY BEEN HIDING? KEEP THEM IN THE LINE. THIS IS FROM A GUY THAT SMOKES CIGARS FOR 61 YEARS. IT'S A WINNER.

1 0
most helpful negative review
67 consumer rating
Very disapointed
for JM's Dominican Robusto
by in Minnesota on July 10, 2013
Verified purchase

Purchased a five pack based on reviews. Smoked two, tried a third and tossed the last two into the trash as I could not give them away in good conscience. Pre-punched ends makes you wonder if they are really hand made.

0 0
recommended for you based on JM's Dominican Robusto
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
70
67 consumer rating
Very disapointed
for JM's Dominican Robusto
by in Minnesota on July 10, 2013
Verified purchase

Purchased a five pack based on reviews. Smoked two, tried a third and tossed the last two into the trash as I could not give them away in good conscience. Pre-punched ends makes you wonder if they are really hand made.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
CALIFORNIA
for JM's Dominican Robusto
by in Hollywood on June 26, 2013

Very strong . Good draw. Even burn. 87.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great smooth flavorful smoke, easy draw.
for JM's Dominican Robusto
by in Napa Valley on December 15, 2012
Verified purchase

This was one of the most pleasant surprises of the year for me. I ordered a 5 pack sampler and just tried to order a box but not available, hopefully this is temporary. I fly fish and this is a perfect cigar for that. The length is perfect for the fishing part, the draw is easy, the burn is amazing no runs at all stayed lit all the way. smoked it to about an inch and a half still loads of flavor. Medium full body. This will be a standard order for me.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
80
Burn
100
77 consumer rating
Rated highly, but not on strength of flavor
for JM's Dominican Robusto
by in Diamond Bar on May 1, 2012

What are the good things about this stick. Perfect draw, razor sharp burn, great construction. That's where it ends. When it comes down to actually smoking the little guy, you'll find a completely one dimensional smoke with a non existent flavor profile. If I had to characterize the flavor, I'd say its a mild tobacco. Reminiscent of the stuff they use to fill flavored cigars. Boring, bland, dull. This is a yardgar through and through. But, it performed fantastically. Better then some of my premium smokes. If you're looking to sit down and enjoy a great full bodied smoke, look elsewhere. If you're looking for a "friend" cigar to pass out to moochers, or to have something to smoke, just for the sake of smoking while your doing something else, this fits the bill.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Heck of a deal!
for JM's Dominican Robusto
by in The Berkshires on March 11, 2012
Verified purchase

Sure glad I tried these! Great draw, good flavor, medium body, tasty wrapper, excellent burn.........$1.64ea (box price-)....OH MY!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
A VERY GOOD SMOKE!
for JM's Dominican Robusto
by in PHOENIX, AZ on April 23, 2011
Verified purchase

I BOUGHT A FEW OF THE MADURO ROBUSTO FOR A TRIAL.WHAT A SURPRISE. I FOLLOWED THIS UP WITH A BOX OF 50 OF THE SAME AND I AM EXTREMELY HAPPY WITH THE FLAVOR AND THE WAY THIS CIGAR PERFORMS. NO HOT SPOTS, NO TUNNELING, THE EVEN BURN STAYS LIT THROUGHOUT THE ENTIRE SMOKE.FRIENDS DON'T BELIEVE THE PRICE OF THIS VERY FINE CIGAR. I GIVE IT A VERY HIGH MARK WHERE HAVE THEY BEEN HIDING? KEEP THEM IN THE LINE. THIS IS FROM A GUY THAT SMOKES CIGARS FOR 61 YEARS. IT'S A WINNER.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Show JM some love
for JM's Dominican Robusto
by in Philadelphia, Pa. on June 19, 2010
Verified purchase

I've been smoking JM's for about 2 yrs now, getting them from the local cigar shop. I just found out that Famous was selling them. I love the madura robusto. The burn is perfect the consistency is good the draw is easy they look good taste great and construction is very good and I love that they are prepunched A nice full bodied smoke with an awesome price tag I will be buying these regularly now that I am getting them at a better price, local shop was over charging. Thanx Famous

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great Cigar for the price
for JM's Dominican Robusto
by in San Marcos, CA on April 25, 2009
Verified purchase

I've smoked the Robusto and the Churchill in Maduro and Natural. Both are great. I just ordered a couple hundred more of these. Well constructed, burn evenly, and very nice flavor. Caan't believe the price!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Cheap, good, what else can I ask for? Go on sale!
for JM's Dominican Robusto
by in Detroit, IN on October 16, 2007

Hey FSS, put these cigars on sale. They are excellent. This maduro cigar is everything I can ask for in a maduro cigar: smooth, sweet, medium in flavor and strength, and consistent.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96