I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

JM's Dominican Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 9 of 9 reviews

"Very disapointed"
Purchased a five pack based on reviews. Smoked two, tried a third and tossed the last two into the trash as I could not give them away in good conscience. Pre-punched ends makes you wonder if they are really hand made.
William in Minnesota July 10, 2013
"CALIFORNIA"
Very strong . Good draw. Even burn. 87.
Mark Napier in Hollywood June 26, 2013
"Great smooth flavorful smoke, easy draw."
This was one of the most pleasant surprises of the year for me. I ordered a 5 pack sampler and just tried to order a box but not available, hopefully this is temporary. I fly fish and this is a perfect cigar for that. The length is perfect for the fishing part, the draw is easy, the burn is amazing no runs at all stayed lit all the way. smoked it to about an inch and a half still loads of flavor. Medium full body. This will be a standard order for me.
Barry in Napa Valley December 15, 2012
"Rated highly, but not on strength of flavor"
What are the good things about this stick. Perfect draw, razor sharp burn, great construction. That's where it ends. When it comes down to actually smoking the little guy, you'll find a completely one dimensional smoke with a non existent flavor profile. If I had to characterize the flavor, I'd say its a mild tobacco. Reminiscent of the stuff they use to fill flavored cigars. Boring, bland, dull. This is a yardgar through and through. But, it performed fantastically. Better then some of my premium smokes. If you're looking to sit down and enjoy a great full bodied smoke, look elsewhere. If you're looking for a "friend" cigar to pass out to moochers, or to have something to smoke, just for the sake of smoking while your doing something else, this fits the bill.
Omar in Diamond Bar May 1, 2012
"Heck of a deal!"
Sure glad I tried these! Great draw, good flavor, medium body, tasty wrapper, excellent burn.........$1.64ea (box price-)....OH MY!
Stephen G in The Berkshires March 11, 2012
"A VERY GOOD SMOKE!"
I BOUGHT A FEW OF THE MADURO ROBUSTO FOR A TRIAL.WHAT A SURPRISE. I FOLLOWED THIS UP WITH A BOX OF 50 OF THE SAME AND I AM EXTREMELY HAPPY WITH THE FLAVOR AND THE WAY THIS CIGAR PERFORMS. NO HOT SPOTS, NO TUNNELING, THE EVEN BURN STAYS LIT THROUGHOUT THE ENTIRE SMOKE.FRIENDS DON'T BELIEVE THE PRICE OF THIS VERY FINE CIGAR. I GIVE IT A VERY HIGH MARK WHERE HAVE THEY BEEN HIDING? KEEP THEM IN THE LINE. THIS IS FROM A GUY THAT SMOKES CIGARS FOR 61 YEARS. IT'S A WINNER.
DON PRUSAKOWSKI in PHOENIX, AZ April 23, 2011
"Show JM some love"
I've been smoking JM's for about 2 yrs now, getting them from the local cigar shop. I just found out that Famous was selling them. I love the madura robusto. The burn is perfect the consistency is good the draw is easy they look good taste great and construction is very good and I love that they are prepunched A nice full bodied smoke with an awesome price tag I will be buying these regularly now that I am getting them at a better price, local shop was over charging. Thanx Famous
Lee in Philadelphia, Pa. June 19, 2010
"Great Cigar for the price"
I've smoked the Robusto and the Churchill in Maduro and Natural. Both are great. I just ordered a couple hundred more of these. Well constructed, burn evenly, and very nice flavor. Caan't believe the price!
R.Cole in San Marcos, CA April 25, 2009
"Cheap, good, what else can I ask for? Go on sale!"
Hey FSS, put these cigars on sale. They are excellent. This maduro cigar is everything I can ask for in a maduro cigar: smooth, sweet, medium in flavor and strength, and consistent.
Metalbass in Detroit, IN October 16, 2007
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (93) 100
Poor Burn Rating Excellent

10 Consistency (92) 100
Poor Consistency Rating Excellent

10 Draw (98) 100
Poor Draw Rating Excellent

10 Appearance (85) 100
Poor Appearance Rating Excellent

10 Taste (86) 100
Poor Taste Rating Excellent

10 Construction (94) 100
Poor Construction Rating Excellent


Evolution by Rocky Patel
La Floridita Fuerte