Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Joya De Nicaragua Antano 1970 Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 116 reviews

Joya De Nicaragua Antano 1970 Alisado
"...amazing..."
I was looking for something new to add to my collection and based on the high ratings and description, got this. I was not disappointed. It s a crisp box pressing, nice warm colour, and the pre-light taste and smell inviting. From the first to the last puff, I really enjoyed myself - not something I ll give my novice friends, rather save this for myself.
Joe in Ottawa April 5, 2014
Joya De Nic Antano 1970 Belicoso
"Great cigar great taste"
These are by far my favorite cigar. Says full but I like them and I am not typically a full cigar guy.
Mark in Temecula,CA March 16, 2014
Joya De Nicaragua Antano 1970 Gran Consul
"A let down"
I don t know if it s my palate or if the 5-pack I got from the Monster is just too old [as it has been the case with other recent purchases], but this was disappointing. Showed hints of molasses at the foot and on the cold draw, but then the smoke started harsh, with dark, almost charred tobacco flavors. Got more smooth on the second third but was still one-dimensional and lacking in flavor; was at its most engaging during the last third. Ash was a little flaky too. On the upside, the full-bodied tobacco paired really nicely with the Lagavulin scotch. Fortunately Famous will let me return the remaining sticks for a credit.
Stefan in City by the Bay March 8, 2014
Joya De Nicaragua Antano 1970 Alisado
"GREAT SMOKE"
Wow this was a great smoke.I wasn t expecting much flavor but these deliver. I will keep some in the humidor.
ROB in TX February 19, 2014
Joya De Nic Antano 1970 Robusto Grande
"Fabulous! Great Smoke"
Fantastic cigar. Usually smoke Indian tabacs, and tried this one from a sampler--will definitely be buying more in the future!
Eric in Wisconsin January 15, 2014
Joya De Nicaragua Antano 1970 Gran Consul
"Decent"
Decent. Nothing over the top!y I would probably buy again for the right price.
Michael in Iowa November 25, 2013
Joya De Nicaragua Antano 1970 Gran Consul 5 Pack
"Deep Perfection"
As close to perfect as it gets. My absolute favorite cigar.
CBaum in Geaorgia November 19, 2013
Joya De Nicaragua Antano 1970 Alisado
"The gem!"
We ll have had those cigars that are OK... But this cigar will blow your mind right out of the bundle of five that I received I smoked one, let me tell you a box of these should be in every aficionado humidor. As this truly is a gem very complex great draw and amazing aroma
Jon in Capitol cigars November 18, 2013
Antano 1970 Magnum
"Great smoke But!"
I have smoked 2 boxes now,The construction is not the best..If they didn't split,Or burst,Then this would be a fantastic stick!As far as the draw,Exel.The tasted,Excel.Construc.3-5-Out of 10.
Tony in Colorado October 1, 2013
Joya De Nicaragua Antano 1970 Consul
"Perfect Cigar"
Very well made. Burns nicely. Smells of wood, coffee and lots of spice. My 1st ever box of 20 and yes I will by lots more. It's such a chill cigar you will love it .
Raul Colon in Chicago August 7, 2013
Next
Cigar Auctioneer - Name your price and catch auction fever!
Machine Made Cigars