I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Joya De Nicaragua Antano 1970 Reviews

90 consumerrating
average customer review
from 124 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
93
Construction
90
Draw
87
Consistency
90
Appearance
93
Burn
87
Buy Joya De Nicaragua Antano 1970 Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Joya De Nicaragua Antano 1970 Cigars.
most helpful positive review
96 consumer rating
Bold and Beautiful
for Joya De Nicaragua Antano 1970 Gran Consul
by in Peoples Republic of California on December 7, 2002
Verified purchase

A great looking cigar. Perhaps the strongest cigar I have ever smoked. Be sure you are seated and not planning on going anywhere afterward!

20 4
most helpful negative review
10 consumer rating
DAMN!
for Joya De Nicaragua Antano 1970 Gran Consul
by in Vancouver, British Columbia, C on August 9, 2003

BOOM! This thing is like a quarter stick of dyn-o-mite. Knocked my socks off. Great taste, although, a word to the wise: Veteran smokers need only apply. Not for use amoung novices (like me) I will try another in perhaps five years when I am ready for it.

12 9
recommended for you based on Joya De Nicaragua Antano 1970
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 13 Next
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
What a cigar should be
for Joya De Nicaragua Antano 1970 Alisado
by in cleveland, oh on July 7, 2015

A cigar like this is what you base other cigars on. Undoubtedly Nicaraguan with such a rich & spicy flavor profile that delivers consistent smoking pleasure at a cost that is just right. Dynamite construction, entubar rolled, excellent draw, wonderful smoke output & rockin flavor. A solid cigar that will always have a place in my humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
A good smoke - glad I tried
for Joya De Nicaragua Antano 1970 Alisado 5 Pack
by in Massachusetts on June 14, 2015

A really good smoke, when everything is working out right - I noticed some lack of consistency: mostly in burn and draw. Sometimes I ve found box-pressed cigars can be a bit tight, effecting both the burn and draw, and this was what I found in my 5-pack.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
98 consumer rating
Elegant Power
for Joya De Nicaragua Antano 1970 Big Bull
by in North Dakota on May 4, 2015

My very favorite cigar. Beautiful in every way. The aroma prelight is exquisite. With a caressing flame, breathtaking. If all dreams were all as tangible as this cigar I would still choose JdN Antano 1970.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
Yummy!
for Antano 1970 Magnum
by in Indianapolis on April 30, 2014

The Big Bull is my favorite cigar. I do not always have the time for one so I tried 3 other cigars from the Antano choics. The Magnum was the winner over the other two choices. What I liked the most was the consistency of taste. Smooth through the entire cigar. Improvement for this cigar is in the burn and appearance. They are good but could be better. The taste is my favorite aspect of this cigar. It is just like the big bull which was what I wanted. Nice to see Nicaragua producing a very good smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
I have to buy More The Best
for Joya De Nicaragua Antano 1970 Consul
by in Melbourne Australia on April 24, 2014
Verified purchase

I bought a pack of these and I gave a rave review. I have come home three days in a row and reached in to the Nicaraguan Humidor immediately for one of these. They are just so good that I cant get enough. None left time to order!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
100 consumer rating
Great lil Smoke
for Joya De Nicaragua Antano 1970 Consul
by in Melbourne Australia on April 18, 2014
Verified purchase

This is the second JdN I have tried the first was extremely good and although this cigar is not as strong it lacks nothing. It is one of the best cigars I have enjoyed lately. Good solid construction and consistency extremely good wrapper and colour a very good looking cigar. I really enjoyed the flavour of this cigar. Good V cut and purge easy draw from beginning to end with perfect even burn no relighting required. The ash stayed way down to the JdN label with a solid tight silver and black ash stack. Nice smoke I really enjoyed this cigar and will buy more and looking forward to trying other JdN cigars next. I will also try the bigger ring gauge is this range

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
...amazing...
for Joya De Nicaragua Antano 1970 Alisado
by in Ottawa on April 5, 2014

I was looking for something new to add to my collection and based on the high ratings and description, got this. I was not disappointed. It s a crisp box pressing, nice warm colour, and the pre-light taste and smell inviting. From the first to the last puff, I really enjoyed myself - not something I ll give my novice friends, rather save this for myself.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
60
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
100
88 consumer rating
Great cigar great taste
for Joya De Nic Antano 1970 Belicoso
by in Temecula,CA on March 16, 2014

These are by far my favorite cigar. Says full but I like them and I am not typically a full cigar guy.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
A let down
for Joya De Nicaragua Antano 1970 Gran Consul
by in City by the Bay on March 8, 2014
Verified purchase

I don t know if it s my palate or if the 5-pack I got from the Monster is just too old [as it has been the case with other recent purchases], but this was disappointing. Showed hints of molasses at the foot and on the cold draw, but then the smoke started harsh, with dark, almost charred tobacco flavors. Got more smooth on the second third but was still one-dimensional and lacking in flavor; was at its most engaging during the last third. Ash was a little flaky too. On the upside, the full-bodied tobacco paired really nicely with the Lagavulin scotch. Fortunately Famous will let me return the remaining sticks for a credit.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
GREAT SMOKE
for Joya De Nicaragua Antano 1970 Alisado
by in TX on February 19, 2014
Verified purchase

Wow this was a great smoke.I wasn t expecting much flavor but these deliver. I will keep some in the humidor.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 13 Next