Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Joya De Nicaragua Antano 1970 Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 119 reviews

Antano 1970 Magnum
"Yummy!"
The Big Bull is my favorite cigar. I do not always have the time for one so I tried 3 other cigars from the Antano choics. The Magnum was the winner over the other two choices. What I liked the most was the consistency of taste. Smooth through the entire cigar. Improvement for this cigar is in the burn and appearance. They are good but could be better. The taste is my favorite aspect of this cigar. It is just like the big bull which was what I wanted. Nice to see Nicaragua producing a very good smoke.
Derrick in Indianapolis April 30, 2014
Joya De Nicaragua Antano 1970 Consul
"I have to buy More The Best"
I bought a pack of these and I gave a rave review. I have come home three days in a row and reached in to the Nicaraguan Humidor immediately for one of these. They are just so good that I cant get enough. None left time to order!
Panther in Melbourne Australia April 24, 2014
Joya De Nicaragua Antano 1970 Consul
"Great lil Smoke"
This is the second JdN I have tried the first was extremely good and although this cigar is not as strong it lacks nothing. It is one of the best cigars I have enjoyed lately. Good solid construction and consistency extremely good wrapper and colour a very good looking cigar. I really enjoyed the flavour of this cigar. Good V cut and purge easy draw from beginning to end with perfect even burn no relighting required. The ash stayed way down to the JdN label with a solid tight silver and black ash stack. Nice smoke I really enjoyed this cigar and will buy more and looking forward to trying other JdN cigars next. I will also try the bigger ring gauge is this range
Panther in Melbourne Australia April 18, 2014
Joya De Nicaragua Antano 1970 Alisado
"...amazing..."
I was looking for something new to add to my collection and based on the high ratings and description, got this. I was not disappointed. It s a crisp box pressing, nice warm colour, and the pre-light taste and smell inviting. From the first to the last puff, I really enjoyed myself - not something I ll give my novice friends, rather save this for myself.
Joe in Ottawa April 5, 2014
Joya De Nic Antano 1970 Belicoso
"Great cigar great taste"
These are by far my favorite cigar. Says full but I like them and I am not typically a full cigar guy.
Mark in Temecula,CA March 16, 2014
Joya De Nicaragua Antano 1970 Gran Consul
"A let down"
I don t know if it s my palate or if the 5-pack I got from the Monster is just too old [as it has been the case with other recent purchases], but this was disappointing. Showed hints of molasses at the foot and on the cold draw, but then the smoke started harsh, with dark, almost charred tobacco flavors. Got more smooth on the second third but was still one-dimensional and lacking in flavor; was at its most engaging during the last third. Ash was a little flaky too. On the upside, the full-bodied tobacco paired really nicely with the Lagavulin scotch. Fortunately Famous will let me return the remaining sticks for a credit.
Stefan in City by the Bay March 8, 2014
Joya De Nicaragua Antano 1970 Alisado
"GREAT SMOKE"
Wow this was a great smoke.I wasn t expecting much flavor but these deliver. I will keep some in the humidor.
ROB in TX February 19, 2014
Joya De Nic Antano 1970 Robusto Grande
"Fabulous! Great Smoke"
Fantastic cigar. Usually smoke Indian tabacs, and tried this one from a sampler--will definitely be buying more in the future!
Eric in Wisconsin January 15, 2014
Joya De Nicaragua Antano 1970 Gran Consul
"Decent"
Decent. Nothing over the top!y I would probably buy again for the right price.
Michael in Iowa November 25, 2013
Joya De Nicaragua Antano 1970 Gran Consul 5 Pack
"Deep Perfection"
As close to perfect as it gets. My absolute favorite cigar.
CBaum in Geaorgia November 19, 2013
Next
Machine Made Cigars
5-Pack Frenzy...just got a lot crazier!