Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Joya De Nicaragua Antano 1970 Reviews

Showing 21 through 30 of 119 reviews

Joya De Nicaragua Antano 1970 Gran Consul
"Maybe a bad batch?"
All of the cigars came unraveled half way through and were difficult to keep lit. Rough draw also. Very disapointed.
Matthew in TN January 25, 2013
Joya De Nic Antano 1970 Belicoso
"Worst I have had (but I am new...)"
So.I have bought 3 "samplers" from Famous. This cigar started to fall apart around the 20 minute mark and I had to remove the outer wrapper 10 minutes later. I regret that I haven't reviewed the cigars that I have loved, It's just that I hated this one enough to throw out this disgust.
Adam in Denton TX December 10, 2012
Joya De Nicaragua Antano 1970 Gran Consul
"These Won't Last"
I saw these on the mashup last weekend and ended up trying 5 because the price was right and the reviews were good. today I fired the first one up and I was pleasantly surprised. The size and shape were nice. Perfect construction with a deep mahogany color. Draw was also perfect and when I fired it up I got tons of blue smoke and a rich full sweet tobacco flavor that lasted all the way through. I've been lucky enough to smoke a couple Opus X and while not quite as good I have to say this is one of the better full body smokes I have had. These are not going to last in my humi so I'll be getting more of these beauties so I don't run out. It's a great smoke at a surprisingly good price.
Mark in Memphis in Tennessee November 17, 2012
Joya De Nicaragua Antano 1970 Alisado
"A benchmark"
This is a smoke I've enjoyed for years and I can't say enough about it. To me, it's one of those cigars that is simply classic. Spicy, rich smoke. Grows increasingly complex with age. Rolled beautifully. Perfect balance.
Lenape in New York October 17, 2012
Joya De Nicaragua Antano 1970 Alisado
"AWESOME!!!!"
Great Cigar. A very smooth flavorable smoke. Didnt want the cigar to end. Smoked all the way down till I couldn't hold it anymore. There will always be some of these in my humidor.
SD in Long Island July 20, 2012
Joya De Nic Antano 1970 Robusto Grande
"Full flavored perfection"
The Antano is truly a beautiful smoke. It's a full flavored wonder, never harsh, touch of sweetness. Let 'em sit in the humi and they just get better. If you love Newcastle beer do yourself a favor and pair it up with this smoke, preferably after a hearty meal. This is how tobacco was meant to be enjoyed!!
John in Lexington, SC July 16, 2012
Joya De Nicaragua Antano 1970 Gran Consul
"Perfect Smoke"
I really love these cigars. I first picked a couple up in a sample and thought wow, what a find. Ended up with a second sampler that had them, and again thought wow. I picked up a box and shared a few with the guys, the results were all the same, wow, what a great cigar! I will always keep a bunch of these guys in my humidor.
Emmet in Indianapolis May 31, 2012
Joya De Nicaragua Antano 1970 Gran Consul
"Smooth-Rich-Powerful Smoke"
I truly enjoyed this cigar from beginning to end. It began with a smooth sweet smoke that may have brought fruit to mind...progressed into coffee-cream and a bit of cedar and ended as substantial but smooth-creamy powerful tabacco. I have a number of cigars that I am quite fond of but this one jumped somewhere in the top three...a few more might bring it to #1. I've heard a lot of smokers comment on it that it is too strong, strong it is but such a smooth, sweet smoke beginning to end, I would highly recommend this cigar to all but perhaps beginners or those who prefer mild-medium smokes.
Scott in Montana May 17, 2012
Joya De Nicaragua Antano 1970 Gran Consul
"Good Cigar - but i'm with the "oh boya" guy"
Enjoyed this cigar although it was hard to keep lit and didnt have the greatest burn. Flavor was good - spicy full body and relatively strong tobacco. But 94 may be stretching it. Smoked a kristoff ligero maduro 2 days later and THAT is a 94 cigar to me. But everyone has different taste. This is a good smoke, no doubt, but i'm 5 and done.
db in PA May 11, 2012
Joya De Nicaragua Antano 1970 Gran Consul
"WOW"
I have smoked about 15 of these and every one is fantastic! I have never had an opus xx but it had better be really good to compete.
John in Iowa April 13, 2012
Previous Next
Iron Horse
Machine Made Cigars