I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Joya De Nicaragua Antano 1970 Consul Reviews

91 consumerrating
average customer review
from 13 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
94
Construction
88
Draw
90
Consistency
88
Appearance
91
Burn
87
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
I have to buy More The Best
for Joya De Nicaragua Antano 1970 Consul
by in Melbourne Australia on April 24, 2014
Verified purchase

I bought a pack of these and I gave a rave review. I have come home three days in a row and reached in to the Nicaraguan Humidor immediately for one of these. They are just so good that I cant get enough. None left time to order!

0 0
recommended for you based on Joya De Nicaragua Antano 1970 Consul
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
I have to buy More The Best
for Joya De Nicaragua Antano 1970 Consul
by in Melbourne Australia on April 24, 2014
Verified purchase

I bought a pack of these and I gave a rave review. I have come home three days in a row and reached in to the Nicaraguan Humidor immediately for one of these. They are just so good that I cant get enough. None left time to order!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
100 consumer rating
Great lil Smoke
for Joya De Nicaragua Antano 1970 Consul
by in Melbourne Australia on April 18, 2014
Verified purchase

This is the second JdN I have tried the first was extremely good and although this cigar is not as strong it lacks nothing. It is one of the best cigars I have enjoyed lately. Good solid construction and consistency extremely good wrapper and colour a very good looking cigar. I really enjoyed the flavour of this cigar. Good V cut and purge easy draw from beginning to end with perfect even burn no relighting required. The ash stayed way down to the JdN label with a solid tight silver and black ash stack. Nice smoke I really enjoyed this cigar and will buy more and looking forward to trying other JdN cigars next. I will also try the bigger ring gauge is this range

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
96 consumer rating
Perfect Cigar
for Joya De Nicaragua Antano 1970 Consul
by in Chicago on August 8, 2013
Verified purchase

Very well made. Burns nicely. Smells of wood, coffee and lots of spice. My 1st ever box of 20 and yes I will by lots more. It's such a chill cigar you will love it .

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
Perfect Cigar
for Joya De Nicaragua Antano 1970 Consul
by in Chicago on August 8, 2013
Verified purchase

Very well made. Burns nicely. Smells of wood, coffee and lots of spice. My 1st ever box of 20 and yes I will by lots more. It's such a chill cigar you will love it .

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Antano Rubusto are My Favorites ...
for Joya De Nicaragua Antano 1970 Consul
by in Irving, TX on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I am a senior cigar smoker who usually enjoys full flavored cigars that have a good taste and do not blow me away ... Antano Rubusto is now my favorite ... smoked over a box of them past month and can enjoy them anytime ... always a treat .. best part is buying them from Cigar Auctioneer ... fair prices so far ... keep smoking & enjoying it.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
The flavor of this cigar is nuts
for Joya De Nicaragua Antano 1970 Consul
by in Bristow, VA on February 20, 2013

Hazel nuts to be exact. This tasted just like hazel nut coffee, but without the sickly sweet taste. Nice peppery finish. Fantastic cigar. Too bad you can't get them for less than $2 - I'd smoke them every day.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Excellent, very smooth. Anytime cigar
for Joya De Nicaragua Antano 1970 Consul
by in Irving, TX on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

A excellent anytime cigar. Very smooth and great taste, never harsh or distaste. My new favorite cigar, prefer the 4 1/2 X 52 size. Smoke one anytime AM, PM. 2nd box and never a bad cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Great cigar for a great price
for Joya De Nicaragua Antano 1970 Consul
by in Maryland on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Joya de Nicaragua was once the most recognizable brand to come out of Nicaragua. With smokes like these, it's no wonder that they're still highly respected among avid smokers. This blend offers a balanced assortment of sweets and spices without being overpowering. That's not to say, however, that this isn't a powerful cigar. It's certainly a full-bodied smoke, but enjoyable all the way through. Highly recommended.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Too good
for Joya De Nicaragua Antano 1970 Consul
by in Northern Virginia on February 20, 2013

Since there was a line up of the usual characters waiting for a haircut, I asked the barber if I could take the folding chair outside in the fresh air ... (so I could fire up the Joya de Nicaragua Antano 1970 Consul burning up my pocket). As I got into it, I started to care less about the haircut, and more about enjoying this fine intense flavorful cigar along with a cup of that new/old Starbucks coffee (Pike Place brew). I was not interested in leaving that behind when my name was to be called. After getting my money's worth, I'm sure when I brought the chair back in and told the barber I'd have to try again tomorrow, he was probably wondering why I was smiling and not frowning ... that I had to wait so long and still didn't get my hair cut.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
perfect cigar for a quick and pleasing smoke
for Joya De Nicaragua Antano 1970 Consul
by in AL on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Very well made burns perfectly and packed with loads of flavors such as deep wood coffee and lots of spice.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96