Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Joya De Nicaragua Antano 1970 Gran Consul Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 11 through 20 of 36 reviews

"Good Cigar - but i'm with the "oh boya" guy"
Enjoyed this cigar although it was hard to keep lit and didnt have the greatest burn. Flavor was good - spicy full body and relatively strong tobacco. But 94 may be stretching it. Smoked a kristoff ligero maduro 2 days later and THAT is a 94 cigar to me. But everyone has different taste. This is a good smoke, no doubt, but i'm 5 and done.
db in PA May 11, 2012
"WOW"
I have smoked about 15 of these and every one is fantastic! I have never had an opus xx but it had better be really good to compete.
John in Iowa April 13, 2012
"My favor-rite cigar"
My favorite of all time. Very smooth for a full bodied cigar. I love everything about this cigar. Plus, it has alot of history to it.
Chuck B in Charleston, SC February 25, 2012
"94 rate o boya,but i say 84-86 for this joya"
again, got this in the sampler,its a good cigar, burn-draw v good ,constr.-apperance good, but it lacked taste and aroma i think for a cigar rated this high, maybe i'll try it again sometime
russell in brigantine,nj January 16, 2012
"Excellent overall"
I became aware of this cigar from an article about the actor, Ron Perlman who is Clay on Sons of Anarchy show. He claimed this cigar to be the best in the world, so i ordered some up. Outstanding from A to Z. No bite, clean, great aroma, loved every bit of it. After going through my initial 5 pack, I ordered a box. Full-flavored bliss. I'm a believer and will judge all others by the Gran Consul benchmark in the future.
Bob in San Dimas, CA. November 3, 2011
"excellent overall"
I became aware of this cigar from an article about the actor, Ron Perlman who is Clay on Sons of Anarchy show. He claimed this cigar to be the best in the world, so i ordered some up. Outstanding from A to Z. No bite, clean, great aroma, loved every bit of it. After going through my initial 5 pack, I ordered a box. Full-flavored bliss. I'm a believer and will judge all others by the Gran Consul benchmark in the future.
Bob in San Dimas, CA. November 3, 2011
"Forget the Fuente Opus X ..."
Don't waste your money on the over-priced Opus X line. The Joya De Nicaragua Antano 1970 line is as good, if not better than, the Opus line from Fuente. Save your money and enjoy a delicious Joya De Nicaragua Antano stick! Your wallet will thank you!
Marc in DC October 18, 2011
"Most Impressive!"
I got this one with Sampler #16 and I was not expecting much with this stick. It started smooth, a very mellow cigar with a nice favor and aroma. The finish was unreal! Very peppery and strong. I will be smoking this one again.
Big Moose in Lawrenceville, IL. October 10, 2011
"What a cigar"
This is a heavy heavy cigar, and it will literally grow hair out of every crack of your body. Do not attempt with an empty stomach.
Tom in Wisconsin July 21, 2011
"So much character.."
This is my favorite smoke of all time..The flavor is immense but subtle, yet still complex..It has amazing character..A wonderful cigar.
Mike in NY July 13, 2011
Previous Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (97) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (94) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (94) 100
Poor - Excellent


Rocky Patel Xtreme
La Floridita Limited Edition Cigars