I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Joya De Nicaragua Antano 1970 Gran Consul Reviews

93 consumerrating
average customer review
from 38 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
94
Construction
94
Draw
88
Consistency
92
Appearance
97
Burn
89
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
96 consumer rating
Bold and Beautiful
for Joya De Nicaragua Antano 1970 Gran Consul
by in Peoples Republic of California on December 7, 2002
Verified purchase

A great looking cigar. Perhaps the strongest cigar I have ever smoked. Be sure you are seated and not planning on going anywhere afterward!

20 4
most helpful negative review
10 consumer rating
DAMN!
for Joya De Nicaragua Antano 1970 Gran Consul
by in Vancouver, British Columbia, C on August 9, 2003

BOOM! This thing is like a quarter stick of dyn-o-mite. Knocked my socks off. Great taste, although, a word to the wise: Veteran smokers need only apply. Not for use amoung novices (like me) I will try another in perhaps five years when I am ready for it.

12 9
recommended for you based on Joya De Nicaragua Antano 1970 Gran Consul
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
A let down
for Joya De Nicaragua Antano 1970 Gran Consul
by in City by the Bay on March 8, 2014
Verified purchase

I don t know if it s my palate or if the 5-pack I got from the Monster is just too old [as it has been the case with other recent purchases], but this was disappointing. Showed hints of molasses at the foot and on the cold draw, but then the smoke started harsh, with dark, almost charred tobacco flavors. Got more smooth on the second third but was still one-dimensional and lacking in flavor; was at its most engaging during the last third. Ash was a little flaky too. On the upside, the full-bodied tobacco paired really nicely with the Lagavulin scotch. Fortunately Famous will let me return the remaining sticks for a credit.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Decent
for Joya De Nicaragua Antano 1970 Gran Consul
by in Iowa on November 25, 2013
Verified purchase

Decent. Nothing over the top!y I would probably buy again for the right price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Deep Perfection
for Joya De Nicaragua Antano 1970 Gran Consul 5 Pack
by in Geaorgia on November 19, 2013

As close to perfect as it gets. My absolute favorite cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Most Improved Award
for Joya De Nicaragua Antano 1970 Gran Consul
by in NC on June 19, 2013
Verified purchase

If there were an award for most improved over time this would be it!Terrible fresh outa the wrapper, but in the humi at 72% for 4-6 months - one of the best ever - Great construction, burn %26 packed with tobacco. Like a great bourbon, just gets better with age.Let em sit, then you can thank me later.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
All is well that ends well
for Joya De Nicaragua Antano 1970 Gran Consul
by in G on May 15, 2013

Let these rest a bit and you ll enjoy a 90+ treat of smooth rich smoke with a knockout finish.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
30
Construction
50
Draw
60
Consistency
50
Appearance
90
Burn
80
52 consumer rating
Disappointing
for Joya De Nicaragua Antano 1970 Gran Consul
by in Nevada on May 10, 2013

I'm sorry, but no way was this full-bodied. It was pretty but weak and almost tasteless. This was not the Joya De Nicaragua I remember.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great cigar with lots of taste
for Joya De Nicaragua Antano 1970 Gran Consul
by in Morganville, NJ on April 2, 2013

Great cigar with great taste, oily and rich. Love it.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
50
Consistency
60
Appearance
90
Burn
60
71 consumer rating
Maybe a bad batch?
for Joya De Nicaragua Antano 1970 Gran Consul
by in TN on January 25, 2013
Verified purchase

All of the cigars came unraveled half way through and were difficult to keep lit. Rough draw also. Very disapointed.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
These Won't Last
for Joya De Nicaragua Antano 1970 Gran Consul
by in Tennessee on November 17, 2012
Verified purchase

I saw these on the mashup last weekend and ended up trying 5 because the price was right and the reviews were good. today I fired the first one up and I was pleasantly surprised. The size and shape were nice. Perfect construction with a deep mahogany color. Draw was also perfect and when I fired it up I got tons of blue smoke and a rich full sweet tobacco flavor that lasted all the way through. I've been lucky enough to smoke a couple Opus X and while not quite as good I have to say this is one of the better full body smokes I have had. These are not going to last in my humi so I'll be getting more of these beauties so I don't run out. It's a great smoke at a surprisingly good price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
Perfect Smoke
for Joya De Nicaragua Antano 1970 Gran Consul
by in Indianapolis on May 31, 2012
Verified purchase

I really love these cigars. I first picked a couple up in a sample and thought wow, what a find. Ended up with a second sampler that had them, and again thought wow. I picked up a box and shared a few with the guys, the results were all the same, wow, what a great cigar! I will always keep a bunch of these guys in my humidor.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96