Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Joya De Nic Antano 1970 Robusto Grande Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 11 reviews

"Fabulous! Great Smoke"
Fantastic cigar. Usually smoke Indian tabacs, and tried this one from a sampler--will definitely be buying more in the future!
Eric in Wisconsin January 15, 2014
"Full flavored perfection"
The Antano is truly a beautiful smoke. It's a full flavored wonder, never harsh, touch of sweetness. Let 'em sit in the humi and they just get better. If you love Newcastle beer do yourself a favor and pair it up with this smoke, preferably after a hearty meal. This is how tobacco was meant to be enjoyed!!
John in Lexington, SC July 16, 2012
"Nice Size"
A good smoke, full power and solid tobacco flavors. And I really enjoy the 5.5 inch. Gives you an extra 10 min smoke over a traditional robusto size.
Chris in Oregon March 28, 2012
"Everything the description says -- 91 !!"
Absolutely excellent. Super economical alternative to Opus X. A 'newbee' should taste this to see what flavor is. Every bit a 91 !!! 'Blast' can send me his.
Paul W in Rapid City, SD January 9, 2012
"Not for the weak!"
This is a grown man smoke. Newbies steer clear, this one will put some hair on your chest. Had one with Henny VSOP and...WOW! Def recommended it as an after dinner smoke, or a long hard day leading into the weekend. Strap ya boots up tight, this one will def take u for a ride.
EJ in Vista Ca July 6, 2008
"Fantastic"
I believe my search for the perfect stogie has come to an end with these babies. I've been smoking these for about a week and each one is better than the one before. Great full body flavor down to the end. Don't engage one of these on an empty stomach.
John in Coral Springs, Fl. May 29, 2008
"Absolutely the very best if you can handle it!"
I love my full bodied smokes but was floored the first time I tried one of these babies, nothing could have prepared me for the overhwelming experience. These are by far the best of the best when it comes to full bodied smokes, just hang on and enjoy right down to the nub and be careful not to burn your fingers. A true 10 if ever I smoked one, it'll always grace my humidor!
Major B in Indiana June 6, 2007
"Knock me down good"
This is a very full bodied smoke and not for the timid. I love full bodied cigars and these are ranked with the best in my book. Thick tasting espresso-like, peppery, unsweetened dark chocolate, real nice aftertaste on the tongue when done with an excellent scotch. The only thing I didn't like is that the first three had to be relit a few times when smoked a little past the half mark. Could have been that I was taking my sweet time enjoying between puffs. However, solved that with a couple of weeks in my humidor, must of picked up some extra moisture before reaching me. I'll keep this on my short list of favorite cigars.
Vic P. in Waipahu, Hawaii August 22, 2005
"Blast!"
Blast! I feel the need to blast these terrible cigars! Should I throw the whole box away? No, what, and give them the satisfaction of duping me? So should I give them to "friends" who don't know better? NO! because in the end I'll get the name of the guy who doesn't know his cigars. I won't give them the satisfaction; I'll smoke every bloody rotten one of them!
Eric in middle east July 1, 2005
"Wonderful cigar!"
After reading the reviews here, I decided to get a box of these sticks. WOW! These babies will knock your socks off if you're not prepared. I absolutely love these cigars and they are always in my humidor.
Jeff in MN March 24, 2004
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (90) 100
Poor - Excellent


Machine Made Cigars
Vudu