Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Joya de Nicaragua Antano Dark Corojo Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 18 reviews

Joya de Nicaragua Dark Corojo Pesadilla
"Not One of Joya's Finest"
Let me first say, Joya De Nicaragua is one of my top 3 favorite brands. That being said, I recently purchased the Antano Dark Corojo Pesadilla 5 pack with high expectations based on other consumer reviews. These cigars are beautiful to look at. However, as I began to light my first one, the wrapper began unfurling. This proceeded throughout the entire smoke. In addition, possible because of the wrapper the burn was ridiculously poor. At one point, there was more than 3/4 inch difference from one side to the other. The draw felt very weak. Overall, I was thoroughly displeased with this stick. The taste, as with almost all Joya s was good. For my money, I would ditch the Antanos and stick to the Joya Celebracion Series.
Shaun in Texas June 15, 2014
Joya De Nicaragua Dark Corojo La Niveladora
"Ages EXTREMELY well"
I bought a box of these about two and a half years ago. I smoked one of the last five I had left and WOW! This cigar has aged very well and developed into a cigar with bold dried plum, raisin, and cherry flavors. Let them rest if you can and you won t be disappointed at all!
Anders in Minnesota June 11, 2014
Joya de Nicaragua Dark Corojo Pesadilla
"Great Looking Great Flavour"
Another perfect Joya de Nicaragua Cigar. Looks, Flavour, Construction, Consistency, Wrapper and Filler. Pure Perfection.
Panther in Melbourne Australia May 2, 2014
Joya De Nicaragua Dark Corojo La Niveladora
"Fantastic, can't get enough. Beautiful stick.."
Best enjoyed at the end of the day. Powerful is an understatement but sooo good. I have smoked many a cigar 3x the price and have not enjoyed them as much.
Matt in Louisville April 23, 2014
Joya de Nicaragua Dark Corojo Pesadilla
"Great Cigar"
Waited a very long time to get my hands on a Joya de Nicaragua. This cigar is pure perfection. Great construction and consistency. A great looking cigar, cut and purge perfect. Light and draw perfect. Tight ash pack with silver and black ash with lots of luscious smoke and nice plume. This cigar feels great in the hand with a nice flavour. They don’t come much better than this. In fact I am on my second whilst writing this. Well worth the wait.
Panther in Melbourne Australia April 16, 2014
Joya De Nicaragua Dark Corojo La Niveladora
"Stellar!"
This is what I would expect to find in God's ashtray. On a one to ten scale, this comes in at eleven. Even better than JDN s other offerings. A real taste sensation. My absolute favorite. I've got some Martillos on the way.
Hamm in Pittsburgh January 1, 2014
Joya de Nicaragua Antano Dark Corojo El Martillo
"always a great smoke"
This is one of my favorite smokes.full bodied? Absolutely! Flavorful? absolutely! Spicy with some sweetness, great consistency from box to box. Great construction. A in your face smoke, never disappointed smoking one of these.
mike in michigan October 6, 2013
Joya de Nicaragua Dark Corojo Azarosa
"Smooth as Silk"
This cigar is so smooth. The burn is fantastic. I would recommend this smoke to anyone. One of my very favorites.
Gary B. in Milwaukee, Wi September 2, 2013
Joya de Nicaragua Antano Dark Corojo Pesadilla
"deceptively powerful"
watch out! starts medium, great corojo taste, builds to the middle, and by then you should consider putting it down. you will feel this one in your gut. fully packed, firm, strong in effect more than on the palate. get into this one and finish it, and you will know what power is about! save for after garlic meatballs or steak au poive. if you smoke four or five cigars per day, one of these in your rotation will cut that total to two or three. the most satisfying cigar i have ever smoked.
ds in oregon December 6, 2012
Joya de Nicaragua Dark Corojo Azarosa
"Amazing"
This size is the best of the line. Creamy, rich, spicy-sweet smoke that despite it's heavy potency, doesn't get bitter or overpower (better with age of course). Probably the first and only cigar smoke my family ever remarked on positively as well! While not an everyday smoke, I LOVE them. Always need a few in the humi.
Lenape in New York October 17, 2012
Next
Create-A-Sampler - Create YOUR ultimate sampler and save!
Cigar Auctioneer - Name your price and catch auction fever!