Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Joya De Nicaragua Celebracion Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 15 reviews

Joya De Nicaragua Celebracion Corona
"Fantastic"
Been wanting to try these smokes for some time now and I'm elated that I finally got around to it. There is NOTHING bad to say about these coronas, flavor, draw, burn, appearance, everything is just great. Will always be looking to buy these again and again. Thank you Famous for always carying only the best.
Bill in Md. April 13, 2012
Joya De Nicaragua Celebracion Consul
"Best value for a premium smoke ..."
The Joya De Nicaragua Celebration Consul is a superior smoke. The Burn is fanastic, leaving you a nice, long ash. The draw is very good and the construction is exceedingly consist. A very well made cigar and a beautiful aromatic aroma and a down right satisfying taste. Too bad everyone is finding out about these beauties, The prices are going up and ...
MP in Boston October 26, 2011
Joya De Nicaragua Celebracion Consul
"Nice Cigar"
This is a great little smoke at a reasonable price.
Fred in Arkansas April 26, 2011
Joya De Nicaragua Celebracion Toro
"You must have gotten a bad batch"
Miller, sorry that you had a bad experience with the JdNC. I have smoked these for years and they still hold up with the big boys. I have smoked both Davidoff and AVO and they too are good cigars, but I still look forward to smoking these any day of the week. But then again, it may come down to a matter of an individual taste. It could very well be that these do not suit your taste buds. So if my review of these lead you to dissapointment, I apologize. But I still contend that these are a great cigar and well worth the money.
Rob in Tustin Ranch, Ca January 29, 2010
Joya De Nicaragua Celebracion Toro
"Did I receive a bad box . . . ."
Help, I have smoked great cigars for nearly 20 years, and in an attempt to try something new, I selected the Joya De Nicaragua based on the previous reviews. I have to admit, I was looking forward to trying this cigar . . . however I was completely disappointed, to the point that this cigar is now deemed the the least favorite cigar I have ever smoked. Nice presentation, fair burn and completely tasteless! Someone please tell me I received a bad box. What am I missing, and how could this cigar have received such high reviews, both by customers and the community at large. I routinely smoke AVO and Davidoff Cigars.
R. Miller in Kuwait November 16, 2009
Joya De Nicaragua Celebracion Torpedo
"Very good cigar!!!!!"
As a fan of the Antano, thought I would try these as an "earlier in the day" smoke. I was not disappointed. Good burn, consistency and straightforward flavor.......... Billed as medium, it will sneak up on you. I will definitely get a box and keep them on hand.
Jeff in Topeka, KS May 2, 2008
Joya De Nicaragua Celebracion Toro
"Magnifico"
A terrific smoke. It actually got better further down. A great buy.
Tom in Michigan March 18, 2008
Joya De Nicaragua Celebracion Corona
"great smoke!"
the draw,the taste,it's all good
ferd in aptos February 10, 2008
Joya De Nicaragua Celebracion Torpedo
"Really tried to like it"
bit disappointed with this one, after readin the good reviews...started out with some nice nutty notes, but never really caught on. Short finish, and it developed acrid tastes halfway into the smoke...maybe it was just a bad stick.
JLopam January 17, 2008
Joya De Nicaragua Celebracion Corona
"Couldn't keep lit"
In order to provide consistent reviews of what will hopefully be a lot of cigars, I have adopted this rating format. 1. Construction. Cigar arrived in good condition and was placed in a humidor @70% for a week. Cigar feels spongy, loose. 2. Aroma. Excellent moderate spicy aroma. 3. Burn/Draw. Very disappointing. A real fight to keep lit. I have been smoking cigars for 25+ years and this was the most trouble I’ve ever had. I smoked 3 of these and all had the same trouble. I intend to return the rest of the box. 4. Flavor. Wonderful moderate spicy flavor. 5. Value. If you can’t keep them lit, they aren’t worth much.
MaD dOG in Overland Park, KS October 10, 2007
Next
Machine Made Cigars
New Cigars - See all Famous’ latest and greatest!