I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Juan Lopez Reviews

65 consumerrating
average customer review
from 9 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
55
Draw
50
Consistency
100
Appearance
80
Burn
80
Buy Juan Lopez Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Juan Lopez Cigars.
most helpful positive review
85 consumer rating
Outstanding construction but one-dimensional smoke
for Juan Lopez Seleccion No.2
by in City by the Bay on May 4, 2014

Solid flavors of cocoa nibs throughout; gained more intensity at the end of the last third, but then it started burning really hot. 88 points [93 points for the construction, 86 points for the flavor]

0 0
most helpful negative review
54 consumer rating
Giant novelty cigar.
for Juan Lopez Seleccion No.4
by in Louis on April 2, 2015

Save your money. Poor draw, poor burn, too fat. No particular taste notes to speak of.

0 0
recommended for you based on Juan Lopez
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
80
Draw
20
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
20
54 consumer rating
Giant novelty cigar.
for Juan Lopez Seleccion No.4
by in Louis on April 2, 2015

Save your money. Poor draw, poor burn, too fat. No particular taste notes to speak of.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
85 consumer rating
Outstanding construction but one-dimensional smoke
for Juan Lopez Seleccion No.2
by in City by the Bay on May 4, 2014

Solid flavors of cocoa nibs throughout; gained more intensity at the end of the last third, but then it started burning really hot. 88 points [93 points for the construction, 86 points for the flavor]

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
10
Draw
10
Consistency
100
Appearance
70
Burn
70
58 consumer rating
Horrible smoke
for Juan Lopez Seleccion No.2
by in N Cal on February 27, 2014
Verified purchase

Bought it few months ago and smoked one after leave it in my winedor for about 2 months. Draw is tight, almost non-smokeable. Even after half point, draw still tight and did not produce much smoke. Wait for another 2 months and thought to give it another chance. Same that s why I give the consistency a 100 - tight draw, not much smoke. I throw it away right before the half point. I will wait for anther month and give it a final try.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
OUTSTANDING!
for
by in Hattiesburg, Mississippi on August 21, 2007

This underrated cigar is a must for those who prefer coffee and spice! Easy draw, good construction and lots of flavor and smoke will make this choice a daily favorite of mine. I'm ordering 2 more boxes now!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
excellent full body cigar
for
by in CT on June 27, 2007
Verified purchase

They are strong but not harsh. They need two weeks in the humidor and then they smoke even. The smaller ring helps with the draw. Excellent taste.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Very Nice Midday Smoke
for
by in Concord, NH on January 29, 2007

Have tried my first two over the past couple of weeks. Both produced very nice, almost creamy smokes with absolutely no harshness. I found the construction to be fine and it burned evenly through the first 2/3. Excellent deal at FSS box price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Finally, a robusto that I like !
for
by in NY on February 24, 2006

Over the years I have continued my search for a satisfying rothschild or robusto size, to no avail. I have been looking for a short smoke with a stronger flavor without being harsh. This is the first one that has the same qualities that the longer cigars in the same brand contain. Try it, you'll like it.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Very Good Smoke
for
by in Gothem on February 2, 2006
Verified purchase

I felt the Juan Lopez Titanias is a very good smoke. I will admit the construction is a little weak. This is a big cigar. The flavor changes through the entire smoke. Starts off mild and slowly cooks into somewhat strong. Half way through is when the undertones really start to kick. The undertones would be a complex woody & nutty flavor. This is a good cigar I don't know if it should have a 92 rating but still a good smoking experience. By the way its a 1 hour smoke and I only smoked it to the band.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
63 consumer rating
Epicure # 1
for
by in Louisiana on November 30, 2005

I was slightly disappointed in this cigar. It had a great aroma and taste, however it would not stay lit and several of them came apart. The construction was not what a "92" rating would indicate. Probably won't buy another box.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96