I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Juan Y Ramon Reviews

67 consumerrating
average customer review
from 69 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
67
Construction
69
Draw
67
Consistency
70
Appearance
73
Burn
68
Buy Juan Y Ramon Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Juan Y Ramon Cigars.
most helpful positive review
82 consumer rating
Excelent cigars,if the same as i purchased before
for Juan Y Ramon Rothschild
by in Olathe,Ks. on May 30, 2001

If these are the same cigars I purchased in the past the are one of the very best I haved smoked at 19.95 per bundle they are a tremendous steal

3 1
most helpful negative review
10 consumer rating
Not worth it, at any price
for
by in Washington on October 24, 2002

Taste is horrible, all other features are lower than average. If you are looking for a diamond in the rough, look elsewhere

16 1
recommended for you based on Juan Y Ramon
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
60
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
77 consumer rating
Great Smoke for the Price!
for Juan Y Ramon Rothschild
by in Howell, MI on October 9, 2014

Best cigar ever??? No...but what do you want or expect at a dollar a stick in the bundle?! With that said... I LOVE this cigar! For the price I paid it is very good and I would recommend it. Burns good...tastes good....only complaint is that the wrapper seemed a little dry upon receiving it....but what can you really complain about at THIS price??? lol

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
30
Construction
70
Draw
50
Consistency
40
Appearance
80
Burn
80
47 consumer rating
Sub-par cigar
for Juan Y Ramon Rothschild
by in USA on September 24, 2014

As someone new to cigars, I got the 20 under 20 sampler to expand my tastes. The first cigar out of the bunch that I smoked was the Juan Y Ramon I believe the Maduro . Right off the bat, I must note that I didn t cut the cigar correctly, and so this led to a wobbly draw. I m also still learning how to properly light a cigar, so while this effected the burn, I don t think it effected the taste necessarily. I have 1 more Maduro, and a couple of naturals, so I ll try new things with these. When I got the cigar, it felt very firm to the squeeze. The ash held for a bit, about an inch and a half, maybe two, until finally falling to the ground. A more experienced smoker will know how to judge this, but I didn t take huge note of it though I did take note . The biggest draw back to this cigar, though, is the taste and consistency. When I first began smoking it, I noted a straight wood taste. It didn t even taste like there was any spice added. There was possibly a small amount of pepper, but I equated it with putting a tree in your mouth. Not only this, but the aftertaste tasted like nothing but plastic. As I got a little before the band, the taste morphed into the stale plastic that I had been tasting for a while previously. I wasn t even willing to get farther than the band as it was such a bad taste. I just put it out and hoped the others and other samplers I had purchased would prove better. If you are desperate for a smoke, these would be ok, but do avoid these any chance you get. If you re a beginner, like myself, I would actually say get one of these to know what a bad cigar tastes like.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
not too shabby
for Juan Y Ramon Rothschild
by in Granby MO on October 6, 2013

I am quite surprised, this cigar burns well and has decent smell and taste. This is not a premium cohiba or rocky Patel but for the price it is well worth it. . F.Y.I it has been in my humidor for about six months.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Decent for the Price
for Juan Y Ramon Rothschild
by in Michigan on June 25, 2013

A decent cigar for the price. I bought a few and used them to share at a party so I wouldn't have to bust out any Gurkha or Cohiba cigars. Smokes fast, mild smoke, but gives you big quick draws.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
83 consumer rating
Smooth and mild
for Juan Y Ramon Rothschild
by in Flossmoor on May 10, 2013
Verified purchase

I'm no cigar expert, just an average guy who enjoys an occasional smoke. I ordered these to try something other than the White Owls from the drug store. I think they're great, smooth and mild. Very pleased.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
10
Draw
10
Consistency
10
Appearance
30
Burn
20
13 consumer rating
Worst cigar i have ever smoked.
for Juan Y Ramon Rothschild
by in CT on December 8, 2012

Very disappointing. Not worth bothering with this lemon. Harsh, hard draw, not taste.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
100 consumer rating
very good
for
by in middletown c.t on May 22, 2012

I have tried a lot of cigars and this is by far my favorite.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Juan Y Ramon Rothschild
for Juan Y Ramon Rothschild
by in Ozark, Mo. on May 7, 2012

A real gem flavorful and earthy a good smoke for a picnic or communing with nature.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
TERRIBLE!
for
by in Arkansas on November 16, 2011

Where to begin??? The construction was mediocre at best. This looks like a machine rolled stick. At least 3 large veins, horrible seems, and a squishy spot at the head that made cutting difficult, and the band was glued to the wrapper. It's supposed to be a maduro, but doesn't look, smell, or taste like a maduro. Prelight flavor was bland and dusty and the draw was very light. Burn was acceptable until the ash dropped the first time, at a little over an inch, then went lopsided and tunneled. This was the only cigar I've ever seen that tunneled in 2 spots at the same time. Flavor remained bland and dusty with a strong ammonia flavor and was extremely harsh on the retrohale. This would have been about an hour smoke for me IF I could have suffered through it. I tried purging several times, but it didn't help, only made the cigar do an impression of a 4th of July sparkler (never had that happen before). After 30 minutes I couldn't take any more. The only other one from the 20 under $20 sampler that has been this bad so far was the Imperial.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
88 consumer rating
A good smoke
for
by in Washington, DC on October 5, 2011

I received a couple of these in a variety pack and I was pleasantly surprised. Nice smoke for the money.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96