I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Juan Y Ramon Rothschild Reviews

66 consumerrating
average customer review
from 11 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
65
Construction
69
Draw
64
Consistency
66
Appearance
69
Burn
63
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
83 consumer rating
Smooth and mild
for Juan Y Ramon Rothschild
by in Flossmoor on May 11, 2013
Verified purchase

I'm no cigar expert, just an average guy who enjoys an occasional smoke. I ordered these to try something other than the White Owls from the drug store. I think they're great, smooth and mild. Very pleased.

0 0
most helpful negative review
13 consumer rating
Worst cigar i have ever smoked.
for Juan Y Ramon Rothschild
by in CT on February 20, 2013

Very disappointing. Not worth bothering with this lemon. Harsh, hard draw, not taste.

0 0
recommended for you based on Juan Y Ramon Rothschild
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
not too shabby
for Juan Y Ramon Rothschild
by in Granby MO on October 7, 2013

I am quite surprised, this cigar burns well and has decent smell and taste. This is not a premium cohiba or rocky Patel but for the price it is well worth it. . F.Y.I it has been in my humidor for about six months.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
83 consumer rating
Smooth and mild
for Juan Y Ramon Rothschild
by in Flossmoor on May 11, 2013
Verified purchase

I'm no cigar expert, just an average guy who enjoys an occasional smoke. I ordered these to try something other than the White Owls from the drug store. I think they're great, smooth and mild. Very pleased.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
10
Draw
10
Consistency
10
Appearance
30
Burn
20
13 consumer rating
Worst cigar i have ever smoked.
for Juan Y Ramon Rothschild
by in CT on February 20, 2013

Very disappointing. Not worth bothering with this lemon. Harsh, hard draw, not taste.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Juan Y Ramon Rothschild
for Juan Y Ramon Rothschild
by in Ozark, Mo. on February 20, 2013

A real gem flavorful and earthy a good smoke for a picnic or communing with nature.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
10
Draw
10
Consistency
20
Appearance
20
Burn
10
12 consumer rating
Avoid this one
for Juan Y Ramon Rothschild
by in Boston, MA on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Fortunately, the draw is extremely poor, which means you don't have to deal much with the even poorer taste: foul at first, then bland, then foul again toward the end. Once again, hopes for a cheap gem are dashed.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Needs a little humidor time but worth the money!
for Juan Y Ramon Rothschild
by in Akron, Ohio on February 20, 2013

Good everyday smoke but the bundle I bought benefitted greatly by spending a week or so in my humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Worth every penny
for Juan Y Ramon Rothschild
by in marietta,oh on February 20, 2013

I got these at auction cheap.I was so happy with them I bid on 3 bundles of the maduro even better.They also were worth the risk.seems they get better every weekend.But this is the litest maduro I have ever seen.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Enjoyed this one.
for Juan Y Ramon Rothschild
by in Connecticut on February 20, 2013

I received one of these in a sampler and I must say that I really enjoyed this cigar. It was mellow and very aromatic. The scent was sweet even as it sat burning in the ashtray. The taste was exceptional and consistent. The cigar had at least one minor flaw. It was a bit soft and spongy, but still an all-around pleasant smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
I would buy them again
for Juan Y Ramon Rothschild
by in Ohio on February 20, 2013

I was reluctant to buy these when I initially ordered them, and more than a little skeptical....Boy, was I wrong! The first thing I noticed was the uniquely colored, earthy-smelling Connecticut wrapper. Interesting. Then I lit it up...a dense sweet earthiness greets the palate, and mellows into charcoal with a little spiciness. The wrappers were dry when they arrived...I would definitely herf them several days. 1 inch ash, and burns a little hot past the midway point, but what do you want at this price?! This is a great cigar for guys who are on a budget, value hounds, and even those looking to fill out their regular rotation. These pack lots of flavor, and their dirt cheap! Joker gives this deal the thumbs up!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Uh...No
for Juan Y Ramon Rothschild
by in Sparks, NV on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Not good, in fact horrible. Glad I paid less than $2 for this one. Taste (like a farm animals waste), construction, burn and finish all were sub par. A friend warned me about this brand. Next time I'll listen.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96