I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Juan Y Ramon Rothschild Reviews

72 consumerrating
average customer review
from 11 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
69
Construction
70
Draw
72
Consistency
74
Appearance
78
Burn
75
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
82 consumer rating
Excelent cigars,if the same as i purchased before
for Juan Y Ramon Rothschild
by in Olathe,Ks. on May 30, 2001

If these are the same cigars I purchased in the past the are one of the very best I haved smoked at 19.95 per bundle they are a tremendous steal

3 1
most helpful negative review
47 consumer rating
Sub-par cigar
for Juan Y Ramon Rothschild
by in USA on September 24, 2014

As someone new to cigars, I got the 20 under 20 sampler to expand my tastes. The first cigar out of the bunch that I smoked was the Juan Y Ramon I believe the Maduro . Right off the bat, I must note that I didn t cut the cigar correctly, and so this led to a wobbly draw. I m also still learning how to properly light a cigar, so while this effected the burn, I don t think it effected the taste necessarily. I have 1 more Maduro, and a couple of naturals, so I ll try new things with these. When I got the cigar, it felt very firm to the squeeze. The ash held for a bit, about an inch and a half, maybe two, until finally falling to the ground. A more experienced smoker will know how to judge this, but I didn t take huge note of it though I did take note . The biggest draw back to this cigar, though, is the taste and consistency. When I first began smoking it, I noted a straight wood taste. It didn t even taste like there was any spice added. There was possibly a small amount of pepper, but I equated it with putting a tree in your mouth. Not only this, but the aftertaste tasted like nothing but plastic. As I got a little before the band, the taste morphed into the stale plastic that I had been tasting for a while previously. I wasn t even willing to get farther than the band as it was such a bad taste. I just put it out and hoped the others and other samplers I had purchased would prove better. If you are desperate for a smoke, these would be ok, but do avoid these any chance you get. If you re a beginner, like myself, I would actually say get one of these to know what a bad cigar tastes like.

0 0
recommended for you based on Juan Y Ramon Rothschild
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
60
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
77 consumer rating
Great Smoke for the Price!
for Juan Y Ramon Rothschild
by in Howell, MI on October 9, 2014

Best cigar ever??? No...but what do you want or expect at a dollar a stick in the bundle?! With that said... I LOVE this cigar! For the price I paid it is very good and I would recommend it. Burns good...tastes good....only complaint is that the wrapper seemed a little dry upon receiving it....but what can you really complain about at THIS price??? lol

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
30
Construction
70
Draw
50
Consistency
40
Appearance
80
Burn
80
47 consumer rating
Sub-par cigar
for Juan Y Ramon Rothschild
by in USA on September 24, 2014

As someone new to cigars, I got the 20 under 20 sampler to expand my tastes. The first cigar out of the bunch that I smoked was the Juan Y Ramon I believe the Maduro . Right off the bat, I must note that I didn t cut the cigar correctly, and so this led to a wobbly draw. I m also still learning how to properly light a cigar, so while this effected the burn, I don t think it effected the taste necessarily. I have 1 more Maduro, and a couple of naturals, so I ll try new things with these. When I got the cigar, it felt very firm to the squeeze. The ash held for a bit, about an inch and a half, maybe two, until finally falling to the ground. A more experienced smoker will know how to judge this, but I didn t take huge note of it though I did take note . The biggest draw back to this cigar, though, is the taste and consistency. When I first began smoking it, I noted a straight wood taste. It didn t even taste like there was any spice added. There was possibly a small amount of pepper, but I equated it with putting a tree in your mouth. Not only this, but the aftertaste tasted like nothing but plastic. As I got a little before the band, the taste morphed into the stale plastic that I had been tasting for a while previously. I wasn t even willing to get farther than the band as it was such a bad taste. I just put it out and hoped the others and other samplers I had purchased would prove better. If you are desperate for a smoke, these would be ok, but do avoid these any chance you get. If you re a beginner, like myself, I would actually say get one of these to know what a bad cigar tastes like.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Decent for the Price
for Juan Y Ramon Rothschild
by in Michigan on June 25, 2013

A decent cigar for the price. I bought a few and used them to share at a party so I wouldn't have to bust out any Gurkha or Cohiba cigars. Smokes fast, mild smoke, but gives you big quick draws.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
JUNK (Dried up)
for Juan Y Ramon Rothschild
by in Ofallon, MO on June 21, 2009
Verified purchase

Save your money! Dried up and light. Left it in humidor for 3 weeks but it didnt help at all. Only lasted about 30 min. I like a good deal as much as anyone but this is NOT it!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Not That Great
for Juan Y Ramon Rothschild
by in Soutwest on January 13, 2009

I only thought I knew how bad a cigar could be. I purchased 3 bundles of the JyR Churchill Maduros at auction and I can only think of maybe giving them to the less fortunate who would otherwise have nothing. My opinion: Save your money for a better cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Good and getting better
for Juan Y Ramon Rothschild
by in marietta,oh on December 6, 2008
Verified purchase

I have 8 to 10 bundles of these both mad. and nat. in the collection.may smoke 2 a mo.They keep getting better .I think they are under rated .

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
easy burn and a lot of great flavor.
for Juan Y Ramon Rothschild
by in westchester on April 23, 2008

Juan y. Ramon a maker of some of the finest cigars.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
81 consumer rating
NICE SMOKE
for Juan Y Ramon Rothschild
by in NY on September 13, 2007
Verified purchase

USUALLY SMOKE LARGER CIGARS, THIS ONE WAS IN A SAMPLER. EXCELLENT BURN, CONSTRUCTION WAS FAIR,STARTED TO UNRAVEL MID WAY THROUGH. EVEN BURN,GOOD TASTE.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Underated
for Juan Y Ramon Rothschild
by in on October 20, 2005

Much better than Roly and closer to Puros Indios. Nothing exotic... nothing bad...good smoke for the money that has no major hangups. It does need to be 80% humidity for 3 weeks before they can be smoked.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
maduro rolled tight
for Juan Y Ramon Rothschild
by in Portland on October 6, 2001

Tried to smoke this stick upon arrival. dry,harsh,poor burn. Rolled too tight! Not sure if time in the box will help. I'm shaken the bush, Boss. I'm shaken the bush.

20 5
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96