Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Juan Y Ramon Rothschild Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 9 of 9 reviews

"Decent for the Price"
A decent cigar for the price. I bought a few and used them to share at a party so I wouldn't have to bust out any Gurkha or Cohiba cigars. Smokes fast, mild smoke, but gives you big quick draws.
Marcel Hillier in Michigan June 25, 2013
"JUNK (Dried up)"
Save your money! Dried up and light. Left it in humidor for 3 weeks but it didnt help at all. Only lasted about 30 min. I like a good deal as much as anyone but this is NOT it!
Curt in Ofallon, MO June 21, 2009
"Not That Great"
I only thought I knew how bad a cigar could be. I purchased 3 bundles of the JyR Churchill Maduros at auction and I can only think of maybe giving them to the less fortunate who would otherwise have nothing. My opinion: Save your money for a better cigar.
jhs30 in Soutwest January 13, 2009
"Good and getting better"
I have 8 to 10 bundles of these both mad. and nat. in the collection.may smoke 2 a mo.They keep getting better .I think they are under rated .
jim in marietta,oh December 6, 2008
"easy burn and a lot of great flavor."
Juan y. Ramon a maker of some of the finest cigars.
barry in westchester April 23, 2008
"NICE SMOKE"
USUALLY SMOKE LARGER CIGARS, THIS ONE WAS IN A SAMPLER. EXCELLENT BURN, CONSTRUCTION WAS FAIR,STARTED TO UNRAVEL MID WAY THROUGH. EVEN BURN,GOOD TASTE.
LEONARDKL in NY September 13, 2007
"Underated"
Much better than Roly and closer to Puros Indios. Nothing exotic... nothing bad...good smoke for the money that has no major hangups. It does need to be 80% humidity for 3 weeks before they can be smoked.
compay in October 20, 2005
"maduro rolled tight"
Tried to smoke this stick upon arrival. dry,harsh,poor burn. Rolled too tight! Not sure if time in the box will help. I'm shaken the bush, Boss. I'm shaken the bush.
Bob in Portland October 6, 2001
"Excelent cigars,if the same as i purchased before"
If these are the same cigars I purchased in the past the are one of the very best I haved smoked at 19.95 per bundle they are a tremendous steal
Quentin Keeling in Olathe,Ks. May 30, 2001
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (74) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (77) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (73) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (78) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (72) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (71) 100
Poor - Excellent


Best Of - Samplers from your favorite manufacturers!
Oh yes! It’s FREE Stuff!