Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Kentucky Cheroots Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 11 through 20 of 20 reviews

"Taste is robust, but very difficult draw"
The taste and smell are both good, but the draw is terrible. I tend to like a restricted draw as it prolongs the smoke and you dont tend to waste too much while walking around, but the draw on this is absurdly difficult, cant say for sure if this is a one off problem.
MDH in Fairbanks, Alaska April 17, 2013
"simply the best"
After trying several over priced cigars I saw the cheroot and said what the heck. The Kentucky cheroot is by far the best cigar and now my all time favorite.
Larry in Fresno Ca February 27, 2013
"Marvelous taste of the Old West"
These little babies might just be the best bang for your buck stogies on the market. I've made them my everyday cigar for the past two years now. The wrapper features a light, sweet flavor and the smoke is just pure Kentucky-Tennessee high quality tobacco. Smoke these and you won't regret it. Me and Clint Eastwood say so ;)
Jeremy in Virginia February 13, 2013
"Made me switch"
I was smoking a different brand,but when I tried Kentucky Cheroots I was hooked that's all I want now.
Randall in Pahrump,Nevada February 5, 2013
""Classic Clint""
a great deck,fishing, and truck companion also good with some sour mash whiskey.pure old west.
Anthony in Brick,NJ September 9, 2012
"Great smoke, cheap, what else do you need?"
They may not be the prettiest cigars around, but these things taste great. Slightly sweet taste from the wrapper, full rich and earthy tobacco flavor from the smoke. Excellent draw, lots of white smoke on each puff. Burned very even for me, a nice sharp straight line all the way down. I cut these in half sometimes for a quick smoke while watering the garden. I recommend these for a new smoker, or even a vet who's willing to look past the cheap price tag. And of course any Clint Eastwood fans will get a thrill from it :)
Kruk in IL July 17, 2012
"Kentucky kid, born and raised, tastes like home."
I am a Kentucky kid, born and raised. This cheroot takes me all the way back to the tobacco barns where I helped hang the tobacco crop with my uncles and cousins. This is what tobacco is supposed to taste like.
REd in Daytona Beach April 14, 2011
"WONDERFUL CIGAR"
I have smoked alot of cigars in my 63 years including alot of very overated cubans.These Kentcky (Tennessee) cheroots are optimum. A great cigar. Makes you want to get down on your knees and thank God your an American (cigar smoker)!
ROBB in PETALUMA, CA February 25, 2011
"Italian tourist"
I'm italian and Toscano smoker. Our Toscanos are only slightly better than yours. But PLEASE don't try to modify yours. They are just perfect .
in February 18, 2011
"Honest tobacco flavor, rustic and pure...."
I am a fan of Avanti's "dry-cured" cigars..the traditional Italian cigar that Clint Eastwood made famous in his Spagetti westerns. I usually smoke the De NObli longs, but find this version to be a little milder and often order a box or two for a change of pace from the more robust De Noblis. If you like an honest tobacco flavor and aroma this is your cigar. Clouds of flavorable smoke, and a slight sweet taste when you first put them in your mouth, which changes to a tobacco taste that reminds one of a crisp fall day. I don't know why these are included with Avanti's flavored cigars, 'cause they are not flavored. To be honest, I find these smokes to be the most satisfying, consistently best tasting smokes around, often beating out the imported, hand-made and over-priced "premiums" that I also buy. This is the ultimate All-American masculine smoke!
David in Imperial Capital-NewWorldOrder January 12, 2009
Previous
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (82) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (78) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (82) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (83) 100
Poor - Excellent


Best Of - Samplers from your favorite manufacturers!
Amilcar Perez Castro