Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Kentucky Cheroots Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 20 reviews

"Great on the Harley"
Great to smoke or just chew on when cruising down the highway on my Harley.
Bob Weber in Virginia August 4, 2014
"Too Tight"
I have to agree with Curt from ILL that the cigars were way too tight and not in great shape which was a real disappointment.
AM Peres in San Francisco, CA June 12, 2014
"Classic"
This cigars is well constructed with a great taste. The appearance is amazing and for the price not bad. These cigars are not the easy to find.
Tyler in Durham, NC January 9, 2014
"Not great"
Tried these in singles, got 4 of them and they were good so I ordered a box. Got the box and what a big disappointment. Wrapped so tight you cant get a draw on them. And half had holes in them. What a waist of $50.
Curt in Illinois August 7, 2013
"Nice taste and texture"
I never was a cigar smoker before I tried these Kentucky Cheroots. I still don't smoke a cigar often..but when I do it's these! Every so often I feel the need for a fine cigar and these fit the bill. The first time I smoked one I wasn't too sure about it (sense I wasn't any kind of a smoker) but another and then the next one....Yep, I really like 'em! I'm a cowboy T.V. and movie lover too, so I can't help but love the Clint Eastwood aspect to these thin rolled well tasting cigars.
David in Dallas area August 2, 2013
"True Believer"
I've been tugging on these things for years, from time to time. Love them, but I figured out the very best thing to do is age them several years in proper humidor. I used to own a smoke shop and had a big stash of these (among other things) when I shut down. 7 years later, these things draw and taste AWESOME. Of course, it's no fine Cuban, but there's nothing like a well age cheroot!
mike ford in alpharetta ga July 25, 2013
"Hickory Smoke and Sweet Tobacco"
I have smoked Avanti dry-cured cigars for 5 or more years now. You can't compare these old fashioned dry-roasted cigars with anything else that comes to mind when you think "cigar". you could describe it as a unique combination of sweet tobacco with an outdoorsy scent reminiscent of hickory smoke. While all Avanti cigars are supposed to taste similar, I find subtle differences in them. The Kentucky Cheroot seems to be the sweetest of them all. I think the construction leaves out the binder, but I can't be sure.
David in Washington DC July 16, 2013
"I enjoy them immensely!"
I needed a workingmans cigar. Something sturdy, did not burn up immediately, went out when not drawn upon and tasted good. As far as the draw complaints I cut them in half. It took me a year to find these to replace the Branduras (Bahia) that I could no longer find.
William R in White Hall, Maryland July 8, 2013
"Worthless"
Packed so tight they're nearly impossible to draw. Great if you're trying to cut back on smoking or quit altogether.
Hal in Brooklyn June 17, 2013
"I Love Them"
At first I didn't think I would like them but once I tried them I'm hooked, Box every 2 weeks.
Randall in Pahrump,Nevada April 24, 2013
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (82) 100
Poor Burn Rating Excellent

10 Consistency (87) 100
Poor Consistency Rating Excellent

10 Draw (78) 100
Poor Draw Rating Excellent

10 Appearance (82) 100
Poor Appearance Rating Excellent

10 Taste (91) 100
Poor Taste Rating Excellent

10 Construction (83) 100
Poor Construction Rating Excellent


Closeout Deals! Save Big!
Vudu