Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Kentucky Fire Cured Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 12 reviews

Kentucky Fire Cured Fat Molly
"Whoa!"
I've been looking at these cigars for a little while and I picked up a couple. Upon removing the cigar from the cellophane, I noted a heavy smokey odor to it. It was a heavy mesquite smoke combined with maple syrup flavoring; at this point I did like the cigar. I lit the cigar and was not impressed at all; it was actually gross. Hickory smoke and maple syrup belongs on breakfast food, NOT cigars. This was a rather harsh cigar that burned my mouth and throat. It left a terrible after taste. I ended up throwing the other one in the trash.
Louis in C October 13, 2014
Kentucky Fire Cured Fat Molly
"I Thought I was Dreaming"
Fat Molly had A GREAT Draw. The taste was outstanding. It burned evenly and it touched taste buds that I didn't know I had. Max of Texas.
J MAX in Greenville, TX October 13, 2014
Kentucky Fire Cured Chunky
"Great little cigar!"
Just tried my first one. GREAT! Don t expect complexity here, but the profile is interestingly different. Love these. For an inexpensive fairly quick smoke this is my new go-to. Great burn and draw. No dead spots. Good amount of smoke. I like the smell lit or unlit. Sort of subtle smokiness dry, which barely transmits when lit. Only a snob would knock these as an everyday cigar! Will probably have a second one this aft!
WB in Canada October 4, 2014
Kentucky Fire Cured Just A Friend
"My New Favorite"
This is one FANTASTIC cigar. I hope they will offer it at full box pricing soon. A must try!!
Tim in Ohio September 30, 2014
Kentucky Fire Cured Chunky
"Smells Like Horse, but Tastes Divine!"
A very nice little unique cigar. It smells a bit like a horse barn before being torched, but the smoke is complex and satisfying. Drew Estate delivers again.
Michael in Iowa September 23, 2014
Kentucky Fire Cured Chunky
"Everybody Loves Them"
I have bought these a few times. Every time I mention them to my cigar smoking buddies they want to try one. EVERYBODY loves them!!! I always have some in my humidor.
Steve in Illinois September 23, 2014
Kentucky Fire Cured Fat Molly
"Extremely Impressive"
I recently received two of these in a sampler, and I can't believe how much I enjoyed them. Great outdoorsy taste, great draw and burn. Will most definitely buy these in 10 packs. Well done - Drew Estate.
Andrew in Arkansas September 20, 2014
Kentucky Fire Cured Chunky
"Excellent taste, burn, construction"
The Chunky is the best size for this cigar. It is a most interesting addition to one s humidor. I love the aroma of the wood smoke and the rich flavor it produces. The construction is flawless in over 80 cigars that I have enjoyed. Highly recommended.
John in Columbus, Indiana August 21, 2014
Kentucky Fire Cured Fat Molly
"Smooth and delicious"
The KFCFM is truly an exceptional cigar. The entire cigar embodies Mother Nature s essence with natural flavors that are smoky and rich. I highly recommend this cigar from Drew Estate.
Matty in West Virginia May 23, 2014
Kentucky Fire Cured Fat Molly
"Mild and enjoyable."
Easy to light. I was in the mood for something completely different. It burned well, was quite mild, but like others have said did smell a bit like a camp fire. It was nothing like the snooty boutique brands many who review smoke, myself included. I would not compare it to a Padron 1964 Anniversary but they are not really meant to be the same thing. This would be a great daily smoke or an on the weekend doing the yard work cigar. Not one where you sit and study the complexity which it didn t really have a lot of. It was just a really enjoyable smoke. I plan to make Fat Molly a regular resident in my humidor when and if they can keep her in stock.
Dave in Mountains of Utah April 27, 2014
Next
Cigar Auctioneer - Name your price and catch auction fever!
Amilcar Perez Castro