Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Kristoff Ligero Criollo Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 15 reviews

Kristoff Ligero Criollo Robusto
"Rich, Complex and Engaging"
My favourite vitola is the edmundo and my go-to non-maduro cigar for a 90 minute smoke is the Cuban Montecristo of the same name. After smoking about a dozen of these, I now have an equally enjoyable alternative at a very fair price. Thank you Mr Case.
MacBryan in Malaysia March 27, 2014
Kristoff Ligero Criollo Robusto
"Simply Outstanding"
I bought a Criollo sampler awhile back. Left both sit in the humi for 6 months. Took 1 of them on vacation last week. Was so excellent I could not believe how smooth it was. Lots of time to enjoy this cigar while I was kicking back with an ice cold lager.
Kane in Oley, Pa. July 2, 2013
Kristoff Ligero Criollo Robusto
"What a piece of crap"
Pepper bomb crap
Dan in Cally June 9, 2013
Kristoff Ligero Criollo Robusto
"Excellent"
All the reviews are accurate. This is a complex, elegant and very satisfying cigar. Head and shoulders above others in its class. Has more depth than many Cubans. Yes, the burn is erratic %26 flaky, but well worth the two hours of remarkable cigar experience the Ligero Criollo Robusto provides.
Paul in Florida December 8, 2012
Kristoff Ligero Criollo Robusto
"Creamy taste"
I enjoy a creamy tasting cigar and this cigar delivers. Taste to me is the most important feature. The burn was not great, but I don't mind touching up cigars. There is a little more nicotine in this cigar, so be careful newbies. Go slow and enjoy.
John in Indiana September 2, 2012
Kristoff Ligero Criollo Matador
"*@#$ing Phenomenal"
This oily, attractive cigar is one of the best cigars I've ever smoked. Easily in my lifetime top ten.
Matt in San Diego, CA July 20, 2012
Kristoff Ligero Criollo Robusto
"Good, but extremely FLAKEY"
Good cigar with good flavor, BUT, do not buy this cigar unless you intend to smoke it standing in an upright position and outside of the house. WAY TO FLAKEY.
RB in Califonia March 21, 2012
Kristoff Ligero Criollo Robusto
"Wow!"
This is one bad(but good!!) Cigar. I went a bit unprepared and i payed for it in spades. The strength is honestly a bit unbearable, if your not used to nicotine run far and fast from this cigar..... But if your like me and love a good cigar, buy em now. The complexity is simply awe inspiring, the flavors range from spicy/fruity/cedary/honey notes in the beginning, to a fruity/leathery/chocolate flavor in the end, to a more robust(I'm using this word lightly) leathery/slightly woody finish towards the nub. All throughout the smoke i was constantly just shaking my head at how often these flavors would just comebin and out, truly a magnificent cigar in that sense. Burn was a bit uneven, but that never bothers me much. Ide say, despite the strength that this cigar is really my favorite of any ive had. If you can handle an ultra full bodied cigar, pick up a box now!!
RB February 1, 2012
Kristoff Ligero Criollo Robusto
"Hang on Tight!"
This is a stick that requires seat belts before you light up. That and a hearty meal upfront. Smoke this stick slowly. Otherwise, you find yourself on your knees with drool all the way to the floor. It's a kick ass cigar. Absolutely delicious. All the things you want in a cigar are here. Spiciness, creaminess, earthy, twinges of cocoa and espresso. But it will sneak up on you. I recommend making even the robusto last up to 90 minutes. You will be rewarded and your knees will be clean.
Katmancross in Wisconsin March 19, 2011
Kristoff Ligero Criollo Churchill
"Once I smoked one, I knew I had a new favorite."
After smoking all the Ligero's, double, triple, straight, you name it, The Kristoff is by far the best tasting, best constructed cigar of them all. I've smoked cigars that cost three times as much from all over the world, and The Kristoff is the leader by far.
Jay Spill in Jacksonville Florida January 13, 2011
Next
Free Economy Shipping on Many Brands!
Test Flights - Samplers from dozens of brands!