I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Kristoff Maduro Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 14 reviews

"100 point cigar"
Best cigar in my humidor. All the right stuff. Great taste, easy draw, even burn, sturdy ash, no relighting. Typically smoke them until they are nearly too short to hold. If this was a $20 cigar, I might have scored it a bit stingier, but for 8 bucks, what s not to like?
John in Tulsa, Ok April 2, 2014
"What a Gem!"
One gem of a cigar. Kristoff has created a magnificent peice of work and this is the cigar I will compare all others.
James H Johnson in San Marcos January 27, 2013
"I'm buying more"
Great cigar, especially for a time when you just want to sit back and relax.
Mike in Reno May 17, 2012
"A new one on my favorites list"
Excellent stick. Nice rich bodied smoke. Not bitter. A good all around Sunday afternoon at the grill smoke.
Bob in Pittsburgh, PA April 24, 2012
"Fine"
These have now been in the humidor for at least a month now and they have turned into one the finest cigars I have smoked. Rich tobacco with a just a hint of dark chocolate and coffee. A roundness is present that is absent in most other cigars. If I could stock away a few boxes of these, I would without any hesitation!
Edward R in MI September 29, 2011
"Could be one of the top."
Initial impression out of the box: A very good cigar but at the upper end of what I am willing pay. For now and my money I think the Padron 5000 is better. I'll be writing more as these guys age in the humidor.
Edward Roth in Michigan July 27, 2011
"My new Favorite Cigar!"
Bought this on suggestion of the owner of a small cigar shop. I usually smoke Cohiba or Monticristo Robustos, but decided to give this a smoke. What a surprise! Great draw, great burn, and simply the best flavor of any cigar I've ever smoked. Medium to full-bodied, goes great with a glass of Zinfandel or Syrah in front of a fire after dinner. LOVE IT!
Eric in Los Angeles May 14, 2011
"Simply superb!"
I have read many reviews about various premium cigars. Some are accurate while others must have been written by a cigar company employee overstating its quality and taste. I bought a box of the Kristoff Maduro Robusto. As soon as the order arrived I had to smoke one. Great pre-light aroma and wrapper feel. Right out of the box the flavor and draw was absolutely amazing. I am a seasoned cigar smoker and this cigar was well balanced with enough oomph to complement the overall taste. This cigar will have a permanent place in my humidor.
Brad in Washington March 3, 2011
"Magnificent!"
Quite simply the best non-cuban cigar on the planet! Medium bodied and smooth, but so much flavor! This is the first time I have felt compelled to write a review. I cannot recommend this cigar enough!
Mike in OKC November 19, 2010
"If only my 401K was as good as this cigar...."
A flavorFUL Maduro with an amazing taste profile: Notes of dark chocolate and earth with a corn tortilla finish. Later.. Black fruit chimes in as if I was drinking a glass of Merlot. I have never had a Maduro with this much complexity. Rich in flavor; medium to full strength. I dig this cigar! The taste AND design. 1)pig tail top- easy cut @ the twisty tail, allowing just the right amount of smoke thru. 2)Shaggy foot- easy lighting-saves on butane. 3) Luv the 5.5 robusto size. Only negative- had to re-light a couple of times( but hey, Its a dark oily leaf Maduro) I WANT BOX'S...........
Pete in Louisville KY September 12, 2010
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (96) 100
Poor Burn Rating Excellent

10 Consistency (96) 100
Poor Consistency Rating Excellent

10 Draw (96) 100
Poor Draw Rating Excellent

10 Appearance (99) 100
Poor Appearance Rating Excellent

10 Taste (98) 100
Poor Taste Rating Excellent

10 Construction (97) 100
Poor Construction Rating Excellent


New Cigars - See all Famous’ latest and greatest!
Free Economy Shipping on Many Brands!