I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Kristoff Sumatra Reviews

87 consumerrating
average customer review
from 8 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
91
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
83
Appearance
91
Burn
82
Buy Kristoff Sumatra Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Kristoff Sumatra Cigars.
most helpful positive review
97 consumer rating
Excellent
for Kristoff Sumatra Churchill
by in San Diego on August 30, 2013

Smoked this cigar after not having smoked one in about a year and was pleasantly blown away and the very desirable flavor. This cigar had impeccable construction, but the flavor lingered with butter rum notes--so much so I didn't want it to end. A fantastic smoke.

0 0
most helpful negative review
53 consumer rating
Tale of Two Cigars
for Kristoff Sumatra Churchill
by in New Mexico on February 20, 2013

I've only tried one Sumatra outdoors during cold weather. For more than the first half of the cigar, the draw was exhausting. Initially, I thought the v-cut had something to do with it, but after cutting the cap off, the draw didn't improve. More than half way through the cigar, the draw eased up, and the taste was good. The Sumatra burned even throughout. However, the taste and even burn wasn't enough to compensate for the draw. Will try again in warmer weather.

0 0
recommended for you based on Kristoff Sumatra
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97 consumer rating
Excellent
for Kristoff Sumatra Churchill
by in San Diego on August 30, 2013

Smoked this cigar after not having smoked one in about a year and was pleasantly blown away and the very desirable flavor. This cigar had impeccable construction, but the flavor lingered with butter rum notes--so much so I didn't want it to end. A fantastic smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
60
Draw
40
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
70
80 consumer rating
Quality
for Kristoff Sumatra Churchill
by in Chicago on August 30, 2013

Great taste... but that darn thing was too tightly packed.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
70
92 consumer rating
kristoff Sumatra matador
for Kristoff Sumatra Matador
by in Delaware Ohio on April 5, 2013

All around good smoke for the value. Just not much smoke when puffing lol

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
50
Burn
50
71 consumer rating
Tasty
for Kristoff Sumatra Churchill
by in California on February 20, 2013

A thick but smooth smoke with a spicy kick. Recommended for a casual smoke or if your with friends and your not looking to reach for the topshelf.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Currently my favorite cigar.
for Kristoff Sumatra Robusto
by in Honesdale, PA on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I love this cigar. It is currently my favorite. Do not buy it on Cigar Auctioneer, so I can win it every time it comes up for auction. This is one great cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Rookie Smoker, just in my first year
for Kristoff Sumatra Torpedo
by in Ohio on February 20, 2013

I picked up this cigar along with a whole host of other Kristoff's and chose this one to smoke first. It started off a little rough in the draw was very firm and little smoke on the palate. But after the first 1/2 inch, she opened up with copious volumes of smoke with that rich Sumatra flavor, oh boy! I had to touch up twice, once at the beginning inch and once at the last inch. No veins I could see. I paired this with a Hoegaarden Wheat and later sweetened tea. If you can stand the strength and fullness of the torpedo, this cigar deserved a shot. Might not make a regular in the humidor, but once a year is definitely an option.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
Great smoke, lots of flavor.
for Kristoff Sumatra Robusto
by in nj on February 20, 2013

This is a superior cigar, loaded with flavor and consistency. A great draw with a hint of spice. Oily wrapper with excellent construction. You wont be disappointed.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
80
Draw
30
Consistency
20
Appearance
80
Burn
70
53 consumer rating
Tale of Two Cigars
for Kristoff Sumatra Churchill
by in New Mexico on February 20, 2013

I've only tried one Sumatra outdoors during cold weather. For more than the first half of the cigar, the draw was exhausting. Initially, I thought the v-cut had something to do with it, but after cutting the cap off, the draw didn't improve. More than half way through the cigar, the draw eased up, and the taste was good. The Sumatra burned even throughout. However, the taste and even burn wasn't enough to compensate for the draw. Will try again in warmer weather.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96