Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

La Aurora 107 Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 10 reviews

"not good"
For a cigar to celebrate 107 years this is a BIG disappointment. Not a good favor at any draw. In fact NO flavor just smoke. I would never suggest anyone smoke this series.
in June 1, 2014
"A Definite Again Again"
I am a Habano wrapper fan and this stick taste real fine. It was rich, complex and very enjoyable. I want a do over, a rematch, another etc....
Mr. Blues in Central MN April 3, 2014
"My favorite evening cigar"
A great tasting, consistent little smoke. I like this cigar better than its more expensive La Aurora cousins; one of the best values out there.
Bruce D in Boston May 21, 2013
"Best cigar i have had"
Oily wrapper, excellent warm draw, grat construction, and the taste is medium but complex. The only issue I have is the ring wrappernis hard to remove... Cause I want to save it!
Circadian in Los Angeles March 4, 2013
"Best cigar I've smoked in a long time."
This cigar is great. Description says mild, but it's a full flavor smoke. Great even burn, long solid ash. nice creamy smoke. Good taste of nutmeg, cinnamon and caramel. Not harsh, just good even flavor. Another winner from Aurora. Can't wait to buy a box.
Bobby in MI December 9, 2012
"Roach clip needed"
I'm smoking one of these right now and can't put it down. It just keeping getting better the further down it goes. This isn't a pretty-boy smoke, it's a kick back on the porch and pet the dog cigar.
nolen in Nashville, TN September 4, 2012
"Not for me"
8 months in the humi. First half was harsh and unpleasant. Second half was a little better but definitely not worth the price, for me at least. It was well constructed though and burned very evenly.
eric in rhinelander June 10, 2012
"Disappointing"
I was looking forward to smoking this cigar and to say it was a disappointment would be an understatement. The cigar was bland and tasteless and in no way can I recommend purchasing. Stick to the regular La Aurora line and the 1495 series.
Gene B in Staten Island, N.Y. October 13, 2011
"Great Cigar"
Great smoke. I have smoked several of the 107s'. The Robusto remains my favorite of the bunch. Great flavor in this little smoke. Has been a favorite for a couple of yrs! Must try if you haven't already.
Aaron P in NY, NY July 24, 2011
"Excellent Light Smoke"
Great taste, very light draw yet a variety of flavors.
in January 10, 2011
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (95) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (96) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (94) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (95) 100
Poor - Excellent


La Floridita Limited Edition Cigars
Evolution by Rocky Patel