I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

La Aurora Cameroon Reviews

82 consumerrating
average customer review
from 54 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
83
Construction
81
Draw
82
Consistency
82
Appearance
84
Burn
82
Buy La Aurora Cameroon Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for La Aurora Cameroon Cigars.
most helpful positive review
72 consumer rating
Good smoke, great value!
for
by in Woodbury, MN on October 27, 1999

This is my everyday smoke. I find it comparable to Partagas, but about half the price. I try to keep 1-2 boxes of these in my humidor at all times. The perfect smoke when I don't have time for a Partagas #10.

18 5
most helpful negative review
10 consumer rating
La Aurora Robusto (Natural)...A MUST TRY!!
for La Aurora Cameroon Robusto
by in Somewhere in Time on August 15, 2003
Verified purchase

Ordered a box of Robusto naturals based on reviews and ratings. Three words...A Great Cigar! Examining the cigar before lighting it, I could tell this was one well made cigar. Consistant color, excellent construction, firm feel, and a pleasant aroma. Light it up and you're in for a treat. I found it to be more mild to medium, comparable to Macanudo Hyde Parks, but with a bit more flavor and richness. Flavor was very smooth and creamy, with light hints of coffee, toast, and cedar. The draw...perfect! Lots of smoke with a pleasant aroma to it. Burn was consistent and even, needing no tweaking. Ash was a light, silvery grey and held to almost the halfway point before falling off. This cigar definitely goes on the favorite list for me. At $70 for a box of 25, it's cheaper than Macanudo Hyde Park or Lords, yet is as good or better than the Macanudo in all aspects, especially if you are looking for a bit more flavor that's smooth and not overpowering. A great cigar at any time of the day. A must try if you haven't already.

13 11
recommended for you based on La Aurora Cameroon
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Smooth, flavorfull but not bitter.
for La Aurora Cameroon Double Corona
by in Aurora, IL. on February 24, 2015
Verified purchase

Great taste, smooth flavor, and no bitterness. Great after dinner cigar. Nice even burn, never had to re-light. This will be my prefered cigar from now on.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
100 consumer rating
Smooth, flavorfull but not bitter.
for La Aurora Cameroon Double Corona
by in Aurora, IL. on February 24, 2015
Verified purchase

Great taste, smooth flavor, and no bitterness. Great after dinner cigar. Nice even burn, never had to re-light. This will be my prefered cigar from now on.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
90
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
90
78 consumer rating
Decent but uneven burn
for La Aurora Cameroon Robusto
by in on July 21, 2014

This was a decent cigar for a girl s night out. It didn t stay lit, and burned uneven. It went pretty good with red sangria. It s a pretty basic mild cigar without much flavor complexity. It did not burn my throat and when cut it didn t flake. For the price, it was pretty OK. I am still undecided on if I would purchase this again, or if I would try other similarly priced cigars.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
70
88 consumer rating
Not bad at all
for La Aurora Cameroon Miniature (10)
by in City by the Bay on April 5, 2014

Very good full body flavor, but burns too fast [5 minutes] and is a bit stinky.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
A very good standard
for La Aurora Cameroon Gran Corona
by in Dallas on February 4, 2014

This smoke is a solid standby for me. Each and every stick is always well constructed and draws very nicely. I m a fan of the Cameroon wrapper so this tastes good to me as well. Very good value for the price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
30
Draw
60
Consistency
20
Appearance
60
Burn
30
28 consumer rating
BAD DOUBLE CORONAS
for La Aurora Cameroon Double Corona
by in homestead on January 19, 2014
Verified purchase

JUST BOUGHT THE DOUBLE CORONAS FROM AURORA FROM FAMOUS SMOKES, VERY UNHAPPY WITH THE CIGARS, I KEEP HAVING TO LIGHT IT UP, AND THE TASTE IS VERY ACIDIC, NOW I KNOW WHY THEY ARE CHEAPER, WILL NOT BUY AGAIN

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Flavorful, Short Smoke
for La Aurora Cameroon Double Corona
by in Louisiana on October 16, 2013

Let me start by saying that I am not a cigar aficionado. I enjoy a good cigar and this is definitely a good cigar. It isn't harsh at any point. It has multiple stages to its flavor. I will buy it again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
87 consumer rating
great little cigar
for La Aurora Cameroon Miniature (10)
by in Michigan on January 10, 2013
Verified purchase

Great on the go everyday cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
Excellent
for La Aurora Cameroon Miniature (10)
by in on December 9, 2012
Verified purchase

A real robust flavor and authentic taste on these. Really good little in-between smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
10
Draw
10
Consistency
10
Appearance
10
Burn
10
10 consumer rating
Disgusting
for La Aurora Cameroon Robusto
by in on July 23, 2012

If your an experienced cigar smoker like myself this is absolute garbage. Taste was disgusting, it takes like a bitter wet sock. Burn was not good, draw was very snug. Just a waste of money.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96