I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

La Aurora Cameroon Robusto Reviews

81 consumerrating
average customer review
from 15 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
81
Construction
77
Draw
80
Consistency
81
Appearance
81
Burn
81
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
95 consumer rating
Like the taste of
for La Aurora Cameroon Robusto 10 Pack
by in BEIJING on May 22, 2015

Starting from the light, give me a continuous fragrance smell. Its taste is greater than the price itself, a wonderful choice. Uniform burning until the end.

0 0
most helpful negative review
10 consumer rating
La Aurora Robusto (Natural)...A MUST TRY!!
for La Aurora Cameroon Robusto
by in Somewhere in Time on August 15, 2003
Verified purchase

Ordered a box of Robusto naturals based on reviews and ratings. Three words...A Great Cigar! Examining the cigar before lighting it, I could tell this was one well made cigar. Consistant color, excellent construction, firm feel, and a pleasant aroma. Light it up and you're in for a treat. I found it to be more mild to medium, comparable to Macanudo Hyde Parks, but with a bit more flavor and richness. Flavor was very smooth and creamy, with light hints of coffee, toast, and cedar. The draw...perfect! Lots of smoke with a pleasant aroma to it. Burn was consistent and even, needing no tweaking. Ash was a light, silvery grey and held to almost the halfway point before falling off. This cigar definitely goes on the favorite list for me. At $70 for a box of 25, it's cheaper than Macanudo Hyde Park or Lords, yet is as good or better than the Macanudo in all aspects, especially if you are looking for a bit more flavor that's smooth and not overpowering. A great cigar at any time of the day. A must try if you haven't already.

13 11
recommended for you based on La Aurora Cameroon Robusto
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
80
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
Like the taste of
for La Aurora Cameroon Robusto 10 Pack
by in BEIJING on May 22, 2015

Starting from the light, give me a continuous fragrance smell. Its taste is greater than the price itself, a wonderful choice. Uniform burning until the end.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
90
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
90
78 consumer rating
Decent but uneven burn
for La Aurora Cameroon Robusto
by in on July 21, 2014

This was a decent cigar for a girl s night out. It didn t stay lit, and burned uneven. It went pretty good with red sangria. It s a pretty basic mild cigar without much flavor complexity. It did not burn my throat and when cut it didn t flake. For the price, it was pretty OK. I am still undecided on if I would purchase this again, or if I would try other similarly priced cigars.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
10
Draw
10
Consistency
10
Appearance
10
Burn
10
10 consumer rating
Disgusting
for La Aurora Cameroon Robusto
by in on July 23, 2012

If your an experienced cigar smoker like myself this is absolute garbage. Taste was disgusting, it takes like a bitter wet sock. Burn was not good, draw was very snug. Just a waste of money.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
50
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
67 consumer rating
Value for the money. Just it.
for La Aurora Cameroon Robusto
by in Midland, MI on January 8, 2012

I am just no more disappointed because those were a real bargain. The taste lacks personality from begining to end, the burn started uneven and then corrected itself without requiring touch up. The wrapper cracked right at the cutting. Worth no more than it costs. Good for beginners and definitelly not appropriate for those looking for more complexity in a milder smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Will buy again!
for La Aurora Cameroon Robusto
by in Columbus ohio on November 17, 2011
Verified purchase

Just right nice burn, good amount of smoke I love anything la aurora. Everyday smoke for me.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
60
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
90
66 consumer rating
First few draws are okay but then....
for La Aurora Cameroon Robusto
by in Kansas City on September 7, 2011

I received one of these in the Tantalizing Ten sampler and at first I thought I was going to disagree with the negative reviews until they were proven right. It was very easy to light and had good white ash. The first few draws had decent flavor and was a medium draw. Flavor to me was mild pepper with a little sweet but then a quarter way into the stick it just stopped having any flavor. Just a little peppery flavor that caught in the back of the throat and nothing else. I only made it half way through before putting it out. Very disappointing.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
20
Draw
10
Consistency
50
Appearance
80
Burn
20
48 consumer rating
VERY disappointing
for La Aurora Cameroon Robusto
by in New Jersey on March 16, 2011

Wouldn't stay lit. Extremely tough draw,while the outer wrapper comes unravelled. Threw the last 1/3 away.Only plus was decent flavor, if you could extract it.My last Aurora for sure.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Almost a Fuente
for La Aurora Cameroon Robusto
by in Louisiana on March 6, 2008

This is a decent smoking premium cigar with good construction and a decent amount of smoke off the draw which can be a bit tight. the taste of the cigar is a bit putrid at times as its not near as tasty as a Funete, more similar to that of a punch than a funete. the construction was moderate to good, the taste is missing something as other sizes deliver a much creamier taste than the Robusto which the wrapper puts out a swirling amount of smoke which isnt close to pleasant.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
10
Draw
10
Consistency
20
Appearance
80
Burn
80
32 consumer rating
I'd rather smoke a backwoods!
for La Aurora Cameroon Robusto
by in Phoenix, Arizona on March 3, 2008
Verified purchase

Smoked 2 so far and both had terrible draws. The taste was far from great and I really had to work just to get any smoke! Never again!! I'd rather have a pack of backwoods smokes than these.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Better than Fuente
for La Aurora Cameroon Robusto
by in Michigan on October 27, 2007
Verified purchase

I prefer these to regular Fuente Cameroon cigars. La Aurora has more flavor, delivered in a smooth manner. Good construction and taste. Plus they are a better value. Another thing, La Aurora makes better sizes too.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96