Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

La Aurora Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 51 reviews

La Aurora Miniature (10)
"Not bad at all"
Very good full body flavor, but burns too fast [5 minutes] and is a bit stinky.
Stefan in City by the Bay April 5, 2014
La Aurora Gran Corona
"A Very Good Standard"
This smoke is a solid standby for me. Each and every stick is always well constructed and draws very nicely. I'm a fan of the Cameroon wrapper so this tastes good to me as well. Very good value for the price.
Jim in Dallas February 4, 2014
La Aurora Double Corona
"BAD DOUBLE CORONAS"
JUST BOUGHT THE DOUBLE CORONAS FROM AURORA FROM FAMOUS SMOKES, VERY UNHAPPY WITH THE CIGARS, I KEEP HAVING TO LIGHT IT UP, AND THE TASTE IS VERY ACIDIC, NOW I KNOW WHY THEY ARE CHEAPER, WILL NOT BUY AGAIN
ROBERTO CASTRO JR. in homestead January 19, 2014
La Aurora Double Corona
"Flavorful, Short Smoke"
Let me start by saying that I am not a cigar aficionado. I enjoy a good cigar and this is definitely a good cigar. It isn't harsh at any point. It has multiple stages to its flavor. I will buy it again.
Ethan in Louisiana October 16, 2013
La Aurora Miniature (10)
"great little cigar"
Great on the go everyday cigar.
Jeff in Michigan January 10, 2013
La Aurora Miniature (10)
"Excellent"
A real robust flavor and authentic taste on these. Really good little in-between smoke.
Jeff in Michigan January 10, 2013 December 9, 2012
La Aurora Robusto
"Disgusting"
If your an experienced cigar smoker like myself this is absolute garbage. Taste was disgusting, it takes like a bitter wet sock. Burn was not good, draw was very snug. Just a waste of money.
Jacob Castro July 23, 2012
La Aurora Robusto
"Value for the money. Just it."
I am just no more disappointed because those were a real bargain. The taste lacks personality from begining to end, the burn started uneven and then corrected itself without requiring touch up. The wrapper cracked right at the cutting. Worth no more than it costs. Good for beginners and definitelly not appropriate for those looking for more complexity in a milder smoke.
Flavio in Midland, MI January 8, 2012
La Aurora Robusto
"Will buy again!"
Just right nice burn, good amount of smoke I love anything la aurora. Everyday smoke for me.
Keegan in Columbus ohio November 17, 2011
La Aurora Robusto
"First few draws are okay but then...."
I received one of these in the Tantalizing Ten sampler and at first I thought I was going to disagree with the negative reviews until they were proven right. It was very easy to light and had good white ash. The first few draws had decent flavor and was a medium draw. Flavor to me was mild pepper with a little sweet but then a quarter way into the stick it just stopped having any flavor. Just a little peppery flavor that caught in the back of the throat and nothing else. I only made it half way through before putting it out. Very disappointing.
Travis in Kansas City September 7, 2011
Next
5-Pack Frenzy...just got a lot crazier!
Closeout Deals! Save Big!