Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

La Aurora Reviews

Showing 11 through 20 of 51 reviews

La Aurora #4
"well worth money"
drew easy burned even taste same to end
An anonymous smoker March 30, 2011
La Aurora Robusto
"VERY disappointing"
Wouldn't stay lit. Extremely tough draw,while the outer wrapper comes unravelled. Threw the last 1/3 away.Only plus was decent flavor, if you could extract it.My last Aurora for sure.
Ted in New Jersey March 16, 2011
La Aurora 10 Cigar Sampler
"Awful, stay away from these cigars"
I made a mistake of buying La Aurora sampler containing one Barrel Aged cigar and had high anticipations for it after seeing them in the CA Top 25 ratings. Either the cigars that were in the sampler were not genuine La Auroras or the CA 'experts' got tipped for putting Barrel Aged in the ratings. This cigar was THE worst I smoked in a number of years. Awful bitter taste (looks like underfermented), terrible tight draw, tunneling all the way. I gave up after smoking half of it, had to use a mouthwash immediately and now I am struggling with irritated throat and nose. Shame to La Aurora for making this crap and to Famous for selling it.
GF in Moscow February 14, 2010
La Aurora Sublimes (Tube)
"Great short smoke that travels well"
These are a staple short travel smoke in my humidor. They are a nice short smoke for those colder outdoor smoking days and for travel. I travel for work and camp/kayak. The tubes make for perfect protection from bag damage wheter it be a briefcase or a pack. The smoke is typical Cameroon. Nutty, coffee, leather notes. Sometimes a bit inconsistent on the fire up but they always smooth out and finish strong. They have a nice medium color and they are not the prettiest sticks but they smoke well. I put them on par with the Cohiba Pequenos, another short smoke staple in my hunidor. About 20-30 minutes of flavorful enjoyment.
Jim in New Hartford, CT September 29, 2009
La Aurora Principes Flavors Assortment Sampler
"GREAT FOR FLAVORED CIGAR LOVERS"
HAS A REAL NICE, LASTING FLAVOR.
BOB in YONKERS NY March 9, 2009
La Aurora Bristol Especiales
"Nice surprise, good to share with poker friends"
Nice surprise. Good draw, nice even burn. Apperance O.K.. Medium to mild strength. Not bad for the money
DeCuban in Delaware January 26, 2009
La Aurora Palmas Extra
"Even Burn, Smooth Draw, Great Taste!"
La Aurora Has another great hit with this cigar!
JW in Johnson City, TX January 8, 2009
La Aurora Principes Flavors Assortment Sampler
"good smokes"
i love these cigars
keith December 28, 2008
La Aurora Principes Flavors Assortment Sampler
"Too much flavouring"
I smoke Principles as may daily quick smoke, and wjen I saw the flavored line I thought I would give them a try. I tried the Rum first, and it was a like putting a powdered stick of candy in yout mouth. I did noy care for the intense smell or flavors. The flavoring took away from the smooth light taste of a Principles regular which I enjoy.I never smoked flavored cigars before as I did not see a point. If you like candy you may want to suck on these instead of smoking them. All you real smokers avoid this flavor line and stick with the original Principles and you will not be disapointed.
Julian in Phoenix, Arizona December 24, 2008
La Aurora Principes Chocolate
"Well worth the price."
My first experience with this cigar was on the beach in Juan Dolio, Dominican Republic. Those vendors always give you the first one free, and then they have you hooked!! This is a great everyday smoke when you are kicking around the yard, or in the car heading to work.
Tankman in VT December 10, 2008
Previous Next
Rocky Patel Xtreme
Cigar Auctioneer - Name your price and catch auction fever!