I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

La Aurora Escogidos Reviews

Showing 11 through 20 of 23 reviews

La Aurora Escogidos Robusto
"Nice Smoke"
A well rounded smoke I haven t enjoyed in a long time. Found a new favorite smoke.
Dave in Maryland December 17, 2013
La Aurora Escogidos Robusto
"Not worth it"
Very disappointed in these cigars. They were stale, burned unevenly and some even fell apart.
Adam in Indianapolis November 22, 2013
La Aurora Escogidos Robusto
"Mediocre"
Meh...not that great. They come in nice boxes of cedar ply-wood, which is great (doesn't smell like wood glue :)) Let them rest about 4months @ 68%. Not aweful for $2 in a box, but not great.
WikedSmaatGuy in MA September 1, 2013
La Aurora Escogidos Robusto
"NIce Smoke"
Very enjoyable smoke and good price too. A nice surprise. Not overpowering, a just right package of flavor that leaves you satisfied right down to the nub. I can't afford to smoke 10 cigars every day. But regardless of the price, I would recommend these to all.
Dean in Ellensburg, Washington May 31, 2013
La Aurora Escogidos Robusto
"Excellent with a little age"
I received a box as a freebie and thought they were decent, medium-strength, somewhat sweet maduros out of the box. After letting them rest a couple of months in a humidor, they became great. This is the first cigar I bought a box of, and have now bought two.
Joe in N'awlins October 23, 2012
La Aurora Escogidos Robusto
"Escogidos: Spanish for poorly built %26 harsh"
Recieved the maduro version of this robusto in the Famous Mild Z Sampler. True disappointment. Started out nicely with some mello peppery hints and regressed from there. The cigar then proceeded to burn unevenly and started tunneling - resulting in a hard draw to keep it lit. Absent the taste of the flavorful wrapper, the cigar descended into an overworked experience of harsh endurance.
USMCairborne in Grand Rapids, Michigan July 1, 2012
La Aurora Escogidos Robusto
"A quality bargain smoke"
WOW! This is a superb cigar. Great looks and const., this cigar burns well. The draw is snug but puts out lots of smoke. Spice, woodiness, vanilla and a sweet, almost fruity aspect that makes this a pretty complex smoke. And the price? For $50.00, this is a no-brainer of a price.
Petar N in Lacey, Wa. April 2, 2012
La Aurora Escogidos Robusto
"The Best"
One of the best maduro's I had in a long time, better than most expensive maduro's out there, this is top self, very good.
Kevin in Maryland February 20, 2012
La Aurora Escogidos Robusto 5 Pack
"Didn't care for it....."
I went out on a limb and got a 5-pack. It didn't light easy and it burned very unevenly. The taste was nothing special. I didn't pick up any distinct flavor notes. Pretty bland from start to finish. It was my first sample of La Aurora. I'll try others and try to keep an open mind.....
Marty in Chicago, IL November 14, 2009
La Aurora Escogidos Robusto 5 Pack
"Viva La Aurora"
Inspite of a marginal review, I decided to purchase this cigar and experience it myself. The most important things for me is consistency with flavor, draw, and burn. Because of windage, I can't rate the burn without consideration. Consistency: with regard to flavor it was consistent with creamy citrus like flavors from foot to head with abundance shortly after lighting and increasing until it reached nub level. I was highly pleased with the taste. Draw was excellent. Appearance wise, attractive caramel wrapper coated with oil head to foot with an art quality band. Construction was very well as far as appearance and feel. I've seen slightly better looking cigars that do not compare taste wise. A strong recommendation on this one. Your budget will determine whether you purchase as a Cigar Monster value or at regular price. La Aurora produced an excellent smoking experience with this work of art.
Derek in Georgia October 7, 2009
Previous Next
Vudu
Test Flights - Samplers from dozens of brands!