I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

La Aurora Preferido Ecuador Reviews

74 consumerrating
average customer review
from 13 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
73
Construction
71
Draw
80
Consistency
69
Appearance
91
Burn
66
Buy La Aurora Preferido Ecuador Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for La Aurora Preferido Ecuador Cigars.
most helpful positive review
91 consumer rating
Good smoke
for
by in Dallas on August 12, 2014

Got these in a La Aurora 4 pack sampler. I love the look and feel of this cigar it s well made and has good flavor and burned well. The ash held to the middle of the cigar. I was surprised it was a full and not a medium. I would buy the sampler again the single price point is too high.

0 0
most helpful negative review
31 consumer rating
Horrible
for La Aurora Preferido Ecuador #2
by in Central Wisconsin on July 3, 2015

Good notes: Looked good and the draw seemed pretty good. That said... Uneven burn from start to finish, bad ash, and it tasted like a paper grocery store bag dipped in salt, absolutely horrible -- still trying to get the taste out of my mouth.... Only thing it was missing was a firecracker stuffed inside. It d make a great gift for people you don t like.

0 0
recommended for you based on La Aurora Preferido Ecuador
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
30
Draw
80
Consistency
30
Appearance
70
Burn
10
31 consumer rating
Horrible
for La Aurora Preferido Ecuador #2
by in Central Wisconsin on July 3, 2015

Good notes: Looked good and the draw seemed pretty good. That said... Uneven burn from start to finish, bad ash, and it tasted like a paper grocery store bag dipped in salt, absolutely horrible -- still trying to get the taste out of my mouth.... Only thing it was missing was a firecracker stuffed inside. It d make a great gift for people you don t like.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
91 consumer rating
Good smoke
for
by in Dallas on August 12, 2014

Got these in a La Aurora 4 pack sampler. I love the look and feel of this cigar it s well made and has good flavor and burned well. The ash held to the middle of the cigar. I was surprised it was a full and not a medium. I would buy the sampler again the single price point is too high.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
83 consumer rating
looks great but taste disappointed
for
by in NH on November 19, 2013
Verified purchase

Has great design but wrapper started to unravel a little bit. Burn was uneven and taste was not what expected from a high priced cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
puzzled
for La Aurora Preferido Ecuador #2
by in missouri on October 25, 2013

The first two I smoked which I got from cigar bid and not in a tube were EXCELLENT great flavor and various flavors. So good I got used atoothpick to smoke it complete. Bought more and the bottom feel out of the new batch. They now taste like a $2.00 stick. Wonder why the big difference. Maybe cigarbid.com sells substandard cigars.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
40
Draw
20
Consistency
10
Appearance
80
Burn
10
35 consumer rating
Simply Terrible
for La Aurora Preferido Ecuador #2
by in San Francisco on September 27, 2013

Harsh flavors, and the worst burn I have ever experienced. One half just kept burning while the other just remained untouched -- unbelievably bad!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
98 consumer rating
Creamy and very smooth.....
for
by in Oklahoma on September 11, 2013

I have wanted to try one of these for a few years so I jumped on the chance to purchase a sampler containing one....I left it to season for 2 wks as it taunted me.....I was not disappointed at all.....very smooth and creamy....

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
98 consumer rating
Tasty, But Too Pricey
for
by in Oklahoma on September 11, 2013

I really enjoyed this cigar....very smooth and creamy flavor....I smoked this till I needed a roach clip....I just wish they were affordable....look for them in samplers....

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
91 consumer rating
well worth the the price
for La Aurora Preferido Ecuador #2
by in Milford on September 20, 2010
Verified purchase

most enjoyable smoke..the taste is smooth almost creamy. very good aroma. Only criticism is the burn could be a bit more consistent but overall an excellent cigar at a fair price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
95 consumer rating
Fiiiiihne cigaaahr!
for
by in Massachusetts on September 10, 2010
Verified purchase

Wonderful flavor, a bit mellower than its exterior would have you believe. The fire took a little to get going but once fully lit it smoldered and came alive with little effort. Speaking of effort, the draw was smooth and almost effortless. Every draw got better and where most would become harsh it kept delivering a fine mellow draw . This was everything one ciould expect from an $18 single cigar. So much so, I cant wait to experience the sapphire and ruby.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
90 consumer rating
most excellent!
for
by in DFW on May 1, 2010

First stick ever that was good from the start. Fruit woody in body with a mild spice flavor. Whitest ash i have seen and a perfect burn. Definate cayenne finish with a warm smoke on the draw, but still very smooth and creamy. Like a good stout draft with a mild herbal finish. In the top five of the thirty or so I have tried. I will be enjoying more of these!

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96