I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

La Aurora Preferidos Cameroon #1 Reviews

86 consumerrating
average customer review
from 6 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
85
Construction
88
Draw
83
Consistency
87
Appearance
91
Burn
85
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
92 consumer rating
One of the best cigars...
for La Aurora Preferidos Cameroon #1
by in Phoenix on February 20, 2013

One of my favorite cigars on the planet. Expensive, tho. Medium to full bodied. Construction, burn, draw all consistently wonderful. I've smoked maybe 15 of these, and I have yet to have a problem.

20 12
most recent review
87 consumer rating
Not up to La Aurora Standards
for La Aurora Preferidos Cameroon #1
by in Midwest on June 4, 2013
Verified purchase

This is supposed to be a flagship cigar for La Aurora, but it falls short of its promise. This cigar is not complex or unique and burns unevenly with a difficult draw at the begging. This is is simply not worth the hype of the price.

0 0
recommended for you based on La Aurora Preferidos Cameroon #1
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
87 consumer rating
Not up to La Aurora Standards
for La Aurora Preferidos Cameroon #1
by in Midwest on June 4, 2013
Verified purchase

This is supposed to be a flagship cigar for La Aurora, but it falls short of its promise. This cigar is not complex or unique and burns unevenly with a difficult draw at the begging. This is is simply not worth the hype of the price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97 consumer rating
Excellent Smoke
for La Aurora Preferidos Cameroon #1
by in Pittsburgh on March 14, 2013
Verified purchase

I'm a huge fan of Cammy wrappers so I decided to break down and order a 5-pack. I certainly am happy I did. They're perfectly constructed, have a great appearance, excellent burn, and a ton of flavor... who's profile is very "Cuban-esque" with loads of leather and roasted nuts. My only complaint is that the size description (6 x 58) is deceiving. The shape of the cigar lends itself to a quicker smoke, and I wanted this to last all night long.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
83 consumer rating
Not at this price!
for La Aurora Preferidos Cameroon #1
by in Canada on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I purchased a 5 pack and gave them about 5 months in my humi. While they are well made and burn perfectly, the level of flavour from the cigar is in my opinion, sub par. I've smoked all 5 and while i somewhat enjoyed them, i won't be a repeat purchaser. There are much better preferidos out there for less money. But they do look beautifull!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
in love
for La Aurora Preferidos Cameroon #1
by in east lansing, michigan on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Smoked my first one on my birthday yesterday. Was not sure what to expect, but after firing this guy up, I knew I was in for a great b-day treat. Ceder filled the room and everyone noticed that something fantastic was going on. Just a great cigar, construction, burn, draw, and flavor, were right on. The cami was great. If you can afford them, smoke them. Life is too short not to.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great cigar, but there are better Cameroons
for La Aurora Preferidos Cameroon #1
by in Reno, NV on February 20, 2013

I've had several Preferidos, and, yes, they are very nice. Usually good burn (I've had a few that were poorly conditioned), always an easy draw and that nice Cameroon flavor. But...

$250-$300 a box ? Save your money, and get CAO Cameroons, or La Unica Cameroons. They are just as good (in every way, esp the CAO's), and half the price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
One of the best cigars...
for La Aurora Preferidos Cameroon #1
by in Phoenix on February 20, 2013

One of my favorite cigars on the planet. Expensive, tho. Medium to full bodied. Construction, burn, draw all consistently wonderful. I've smoked maybe 15 of these, and I have yet to have a problem.

20 12
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96