I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

La Aurora Preferidos Connecticut Reviews

91 consumerrating
average customer review
from 29 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
89
Construction
92
Draw
90
Consistency
92
Appearance
96
Burn
90
Buy La Aurora Preferidos Connecticut Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for La Aurora Preferidos Connecticut Cigars.
most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Occasional smoker
for La Aurora Preferidos Connecticut Sapphire
by in Miami,fl on March 13, 2015

And my experience I think a sapphire is excellence of God and again for the strongman With an excellent taste and leaves no disgusting aftertaste

0 0
most helpful negative review
60 consumer rating
Dissapointing
for La Aurora Preferidos Connecticut #1
by in Reno, NV on February 20, 2013

One of these cigars was included in the top shelf sampler. I was excited to try it based on the ratings, and the fact that I enjoy the higher ring gauge cigars. Unfortunately the taste of this cigar was simply off-putting. The draw and burn was fine, the construction was good, but I would be hesitant even to try another of this cigars, especially if I had to pay for it. Perhaps it was a single bad result, but I am not sure I will take the time to see.

0 0
recommended for you based on La Aurora Preferidos Connecticut
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
what jesus would smell like
for La Aurora Preferidos Connecticut Sapphire
by in United States on March 13, 2015
Verified purchase

if jesus had a smell it would be this cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Occasional smoker
for La Aurora Preferidos Connecticut Sapphire
by in Miami,fl on March 13, 2015

And my experience I think a sapphire is excellence of God and again for the strongman With an excellent taste and leaves no disgusting aftertaste

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
I liked them but...
for La Aurora Preferidos Connecticut #1
by in on April 2, 2014

I got these originally in a sampler pack and I loved them. Problem was when I went to buy a box and found out they were $260+ for a box of 25. Guess I don t like them that much...

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Beautiful cigar with full flavor
for La Aurora Preferidos Connecticut #1
by in Libertyville on July 20, 2013

Full review currently not available.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Not bad, but not great
for La Aurora Preferidos Connecticut #1
by in Scituate, MA on March 6, 2013

Excellent construction, shape and burn. Exquisite to look at..but flavor is not my style. First third is a little sour. Eventually gets some wood and grass, but never really does much for me.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Can't understand a bad rating!!
for La Aurora Preferidos Connecticut Sapphire
by in Phila on February 20, 2013

This is by far my favorite conny stick! It's smooth complex and I love the figurado shape it really shows how the wrapper effects the blend. Yes they are high in price but for consistency in flavor and construction I have paid more. Personally I let them rest for 2-3 monthes in a 64-66 rh humidor. I feel all figurados need to be kept at a lower rh or they seem to split in the middle. As for flavor these are nice and complex and have a great sweet woody note to them. If your a fan of a classic that will never fail this is it!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
What's the hype?
for La Aurora Preferidos Connecticut #1
by in NY on February 20, 2013

Perhaps the most over-priced cigar on the market. As much as I try, I can't find anything special about this smoke other than it's a unique shape for a connecticut. Save you money.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Needs Aging Badly
for La Aurora Preferidos Connecticut Sapphire
by in Columbus, OH on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

The first few Sapphire's I smoked were from my local B&M for which I paid nearly $20 a piece for. Because of that price they had been sitting there for years and had a nice dusting of plume on them. Needless to say they smoked like a dream; rich, creamy, smooth white smoke, I fell in love. So, I bid on one of these 8-packs and won, and when I received them I noticed a card instead stating their age time and box date (which is really cool, I wish more cigar makers would do this) that stated that they were a year old, give or take a bit. These smoke tasted nothing like I had remembered, way too young. I'm going to leave the other seven to sit for a year or two. Just a head up to anyone looking to bid on these sticks.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
60 consumer rating
Dissapointing
for La Aurora Preferidos Connecticut #1
by in Reno, NV on February 20, 2013

One of these cigars was included in the top shelf sampler. I was excited to try it based on the ratings, and the fact that I enjoy the higher ring gauge cigars. Unfortunately the taste of this cigar was simply off-putting. The draw and burn was fine, the construction was good, but I would be hesitant even to try another of this cigars, especially if I had to pay for it. Perhaps it was a single bad result, but I am not sure I will take the time to see.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
88 consumer rating
Interesting experience
for La Aurora Preferidos Connecticut #1
by in Omaha, NE on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

This is one of the best looking cigars I had ever seen. However, it was hard to light and keep lit at first. The draw was hard until I was about 1/4 of the way into it and then it finally opened up. If you are considering a perfecto-shape for a cigar, please remember that this one may be disconcertingly hot to the touch as it is being smoked. As usual, the flavor opened up shortly after the ash reached the fuller part of the cigar's body. This is an excellently constructed cigar and worth the experience.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96