I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

La Aurora Preferidos Connecticut Reviews

Showing 11 through 20 of 29 reviews

La Aurora Preferidos Connecticut #1
"test"
testing submit
shawn in test April 5, 2012
La Aurora Preferidos Connecticut #1
"One of My Bests"
One of the "Tippy Top" cigars that I love to smoke. I have a whole row of them in my humidor. Sometimes I hate to smoke it because it's so good.
Jihaad in New Rochelle, NY February 24, 2012
La Aurora Preferidos Connecticut Sapphire
"Can't Believe These Bad Reviews!?!?"
I've smoked four of these over the last 5 months and they have been consistent every time. Smooth as silk, the faintest hint of pepper (I'm a mild/medium smoker so this is great,) a touch of sweetness, leather, lots of wood, and not a bit bitter. Smoked this thing further down than I have ever smoked another cigar. I liken it to a Zino Platinum Scepter Chubby which I also enjoy when my wallet permits. I'm wonder if the others didn't like it because it was very subtle. It's not a powerhouse, it doesn't pack a punch. It's quietly complex. There are layers you have to spend time with to grasp. Defiantly a stick to sip on. Seeing as how the price can drive people away the main problem with this line is that they tend to sit for a long time, I mean years. So, I wonder if some of the other reviewers just had a bad experience with a poorly maintained stick. Either way, to each his own. Happy smoking! ~Josh
Josh in Columbus, Ohio September 6, 2011
La Aurora Preferidos Connecticut #2
"Disappointing"
Purchased these on auction and all but one were a super tight draw. Excellent flavor. May try a different preferido another time as the Aurora/Leon Jimines line is very good.
Vince in Long Island June 15, 2011
La Aurora Preferidos Connecticut #2 5 Pack
"awesome rock the kazbah"
From start to finish the La Aurora preferidos #2 Connecticut's are beatiful not only to look at but to hold and smoke.Rather pricey but what isn't no adays for quality.Do yourself a favor when u have time to cut one and light it up,be somewhere where u can enjoy it and give the stick the respect it deserves ,,,lol..goes well on cold morning with hot cup of coffee ..enjoy....
gauthier in destinfl February 12, 2011
La Aurora Preferidos Connecticut Sapphire
"a great smoke, a real treat"
These are great smokes. I have had several boxes with only one bad one. in all fairness, it was one that I had carried whilst traveling for weeks and I think it dried out. These are as good as the Davidoffs in my opinion. Smokes should always go into the humidor for a couple of weeks or a month to let them stabalize and re-humidify a bit before smoking. Smoking them immediately is always a gamble - not because of the cigar or maker but b/c of UPS. Who knows where they have been and how they got to you? Hot then cold then banged up then hot again... Common sense dictates. I have brought smokes back from Europe and they smoked great in Europe, dried out on the plane and were bitter and bad upon arrival, then smoked great again after a month in the box, go figure. Cigars are like wine, they need a bit of time after traveling.
jc in florida December 14, 2010
La Aurora Preferidos Connecticut #2
"dog rocket"
My buddy bought a box of these and let them rest in his humidor for over a month. This cigar drew poorly from the start. the burn was uneven and no matter what I did it stayed that way. My buddy's burned flawlessly and drew great. The one I had tasted bitter and harsh, my friends was smooth. I think if your smoking a lesser priced cigar you can expect a bad one every now and again. But at this price they should all be perfect. I did get a chance to smoke another about a month later, and it was very good. But I have smoked cigars that were just as good, and did not leave my wallet bleeding.
Frederick M. Bilda Jr. in Maryland September 14, 2010
La Aurora Preferidos Connecticut #2
"Brilliant!"
A buddy of mine ordered a 5 pack of these bad boys and was kind enough to share. 40 minutes later I was purchasing a 5 pack of my own. This is a deliciously smooth smoke from start to finish. I'm partial to CT Wrappers but this one blew most other cigars out of the water. A wonderful taste through and through that you would expect from La Aurora. I'd buy a box if I could afford it. Just an all around excellent cigar.
Alex in Connecticut May 2, 2010
La Aurora Preferidos Connecticut #2
", discerning smokers will love it"
I found the #2 connecticut the perfect smoke when I'm done with my work day and don't want to spend an hour smoking a good cigar. This 5" cigar is absolutely wonderful and one doesn't need to spend all day with it.The flavor is a bit spicey towards the last 1/3 but excellent taste along overall and the consistency of the smoke is unmatched.
Rob M. in Milford, Illinois July 29, 2009
La Aurora Preferidos Connecticut #2
"Perfect, unless you smoke dung in Colorado..."
This is the epitomy of perfection that a cigar could obtain. It's worth every penny and worth every effort to obtain. However, be warned that individuals living in the state of Colorado may differ in opinion, since the high-altitude air fills their lungs with massive amounts of dung that absolutely nobody from Colorado is able to truly savor the flavor and aroma that makes these cigars immaculate. For this reason, individuals will be wise to avoid the opinions and comments derived from those from the state of Colorado, but rather should take pity on these individuals, for their palates have been compromised and deemed violated from the toxic levels of exposure to dung from various mammals that, by coincidence, also call the state of Colorado their home.
Logan Moore in California May 10, 2009
Previous Next
Best Of - Samplers from your favorite manufacturers!
Oh yes! It’s FREE Stuff!