Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

La Aurora Preferidos Connecticut #1 Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 13 reviews

"I liked them but..."
I got these originally in a sampler pack and I loved them. Problem was when I went to buy a box and found out they were $260+ for a box of 25. Guess I don t like them that much...
in April 1, 2014
"Beautiful Cigar with Full Flavor"
Excellent construction for a classic shaped cigar. Easy draw from start to finish. Started less than medium in strength and finished in the strong category. Caramel / cedar hints throughout. mild to medium pepper through the middle third. Overall - a memorable cigar.
John in Libertyville July 19, 2013
"Not bad, but not great"
Excellent construction, shape and burn. Exquisite to look at..but flavor is not my style. First third is a little sour. Eventually gets some wood and grass, but never really does much for me.
Dan in Scituate, MA March 5, 2013
"What's the hype?"
Perhaps the most over-priced cigar on the market. As much as I try, I can't find anything special about this smoke other than it's a unique shape for a connecticut. Save you money.
Lenni in NY October 12, 2012
"Dissapointing"
One of these cigars was included in the top shelf sampler. I was excited to try it based on the ratings, and the fact that I enjoy the higher ring gauge cigars. Unfortunately the taste of this cigar was simply off-putting. The draw and burn was fine, the construction was good, but I would be hesitant even to try another of this cigars, especially if I had to pay for it. Perhaps it was a single bad result, but I am not sure I will take the time to see.
David N in Reno, NV May 7, 2012
"Interesting experience"
This is one of the best looking cigars I had ever seen. However, it was hard to light and keep lit at first. The draw was hard until I was about 1/4 of the way into it and then it finally opened up. If you are considering a perfecto-shape for a cigar, please remember that this one may be disconcertingly hot to the touch as it is being smoked. As usual, the flavor opened up shortly after the ash reached the fuller part of the cigar's body. This is an excellently constructed cigar and worth the experience.
Patrick in Omaha, NE May 5, 2012
"very good.......but"
hay i got these in a free 5 pack what a treat [ cant beat these famous cigar deals ][GREAT]only wish it was the maduro, but hay...well i smoked 3, all the same, consistant,burn and draw very good, const v-good, taste and aroma ahhh ok Ive had better but ok. the rating on these is about right high 80s.all in all a good to very good cigar BUT WAY OVER PRICED...i say buy em, BUT, for the right price
russell in brigantine,nj May 4, 2012
"test"
testing submit
shawn in test April 5, 2012
"One of My Bests"
One of the "Tippy Top" cigars that I love to smoke. I have a whole row of them in my humidor. Sometimes I hate to smoke it because it's so good.
Jihaad in New Rochelle, NY February 24, 2012
"My Absolute Favorite"
This is my favorite smoke, bar none! Appearence and contruction is perfect. Draw is always smooth. This cigar and a glass of 15 yr Glendronach, Heaven!
Bobby in Texas January 15, 2009
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (94) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (83) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (89) 100
Poor - Excellent


Iron Horse
Test Flights - Samplers from dozens of brands!