I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

La Aurora Preferidos Connecticut #1 Reviews

87 consumerrating
average customer review
from 12 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
82
Construction
89
Draw
85
Consistency
89
Appearance
94
Burn
87
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
92 consumer rating
I liked them but...
for La Aurora Preferidos Connecticut #1
by in on April 1, 2014

I got these originally in a sampler pack and I loved them. Problem was when I went to buy a box and found out they were $260+ for a box of 25. Guess I don t like them that much...

0 0
most helpful negative review
60 consumer rating
Dissapointing
for La Aurora Preferidos Connecticut #1
by in Reno, NV on May 7, 2012

One of these cigars was included in the top shelf sampler. I was excited to try it based on the ratings, and the fact that I enjoy the higher ring gauge cigars. Unfortunately the taste of this cigar was simply off-putting. The draw and burn was fine, the construction was good, but I would be hesitant even to try another of this cigars, especially if I had to pay for it. Perhaps it was a single bad result, but I am not sure I will take the time to see.

0 0
recommended for you based on La Aurora Preferidos Connecticut #1
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
I liked them but...
for La Aurora Preferidos Connecticut #1
by in on April 1, 2014

I got these originally in a sampler pack and I loved them. Problem was when I went to buy a box and found out they were $260+ for a box of 25. Guess I don t like them that much...

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Beautiful cigar with full flavor
for La Aurora Preferidos Connecticut #1
by in Libertyville on July 19, 2013

Full review currently not available.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Not bad, but not great
for La Aurora Preferidos Connecticut #1
by in Scituate, MA on March 5, 2013

Excellent construction, shape and burn. Exquisite to look at..but flavor is not my style. First third is a little sour. Eventually gets some wood and grass, but never really does much for me.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
What's the hype?
for La Aurora Preferidos Connecticut #1
by in NY on October 12, 2012

Perhaps the most over-priced cigar on the market. As much as I try, I can't find anything special about this smoke other than it's a unique shape for a connecticut. Save you money.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
60 consumer rating
Dissapointing
for La Aurora Preferidos Connecticut #1
by in Reno, NV on May 7, 2012

One of these cigars was included in the top shelf sampler. I was excited to try it based on the ratings, and the fact that I enjoy the higher ring gauge cigars. Unfortunately the taste of this cigar was simply off-putting. The draw and burn was fine, the construction was good, but I would be hesitant even to try another of this cigars, especially if I had to pay for it. Perhaps it was a single bad result, but I am not sure I will take the time to see.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
88 consumer rating
Interesting experience
for La Aurora Preferidos Connecticut #1
by in Omaha, NE on May 5, 2012
Verified purchase

This is one of the best looking cigars I had ever seen. However, it was hard to light and keep lit at first. The draw was hard until I was about 1/4 of the way into it and then it finally opened up. If you are considering a perfecto-shape for a cigar, please remember that this one may be disconcertingly hot to the touch as it is being smoked. As usual, the flavor opened up shortly after the ash reached the fuller part of the cigar's body. This is an excellently constructed cigar and worth the experience.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
80
Burn
100
86 consumer rating
very good.......but
for La Aurora Preferidos Connecticut #1
by in brigantine,nj on May 4, 2012
Verified purchase

hay i got these in a free 5 pack what a treat [ cant beat these famous cigar deals ][GREAT]only wish it was the maduro, but hay...well i smoked 3, all the same, consistant,burn and draw very good, const v-good, taste and aroma ahhh ok Ive had better but ok. the rating on these is about right high 80s.all in all a good to very good cigar BUT WAY OVER PRICED...i say buy em, BUT, for the right price

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
One of My Bests
for La Aurora Preferidos Connecticut #1
by in New Rochelle, NY on February 24, 2012
Verified purchase

One of the "Tippy Top" cigars that I love to smoke. I have a whole row of them in my humidor. Sometimes I hate to smoke it because it's so good.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
My Absolute Favorite
for La Aurora Preferidos Connecticut #1
by in Texas on January 15, 2009
Verified purchase

This is my favorite smoke, bar none! Appearence and contruction is perfect. Draw is always smooth. This cigar and a glass of 15 yr Glendronach, Heaven!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Among The Very Best I've Ever Smoked
for La Aurora Preferidos Connecticut #1
by in Dallas on September 5, 2008

I realize we all have different taste, but the La Aurora Preferido is one of the very best cigars I have had the pleasure of smoking.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96