I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

La Aurora Preferidos Maduro Reviews

92 consumerrating
average customer review
from 25 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
94
Construction
95
Draw
92
Consistency
92
Appearance
95
Burn
91
Buy La Aurora Preferidos Maduro Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for La Aurora Preferidos Maduro Cigars.
most helpful positive review
97 consumer rating
Smooth, Rich, Delightful
for La Aurora Preferidos Maduro #1
by in Florida on December 9, 2003

This is about as good as it gets! I've never had so much flavor with such a smooth, even smoke. One of the games I play with cigars is trying to find under-priced cigars. This is one of the more expensive cigars I've ever smoked, and probably the best smoke for the price. Spend your cigar budget on La Aurora Preferidos; you'll smoke less and enjoy the experience more.

14 6
most helpful negative review
61 consumer rating
No Taste at all, not worth the money!
for
by in Roanoke, VA on January 8, 2012

This is a very disappointing maduro? No complexity at all, very bland.

0 0
recommended for you based on La Aurora Preferidos Maduro
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Outstanding Cigar!
for La Aurora Preferidos Maduro #2 Ruby Edition Tubes
by in California on November 10, 2013

Excellent burn, construction etc. The taste was of cedar and a hint of cinnamon. This is a great tasting cigar and worth a purchase.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
New to cigars but I know what excellence is
for La Aurora Preferidos Maduro #2 Ruby Edition Tubes
by in Arizona on September 23, 2012

I sat out under the porch awning watching the rain and enjoying this cigar. It was a perfect experience. It was exactly what I've been looking for in a cigar. I LOVE THIS CIGAR (and not too terribly expensive, about 13 a stick I think. I'm going out tonight to buy a few more)

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
La Aurora Ruby Red
for La Aurora Preferidos Maduro #2 Ruby Edition Tubes
by in Hoboken on July 19, 2012
Verified purchase

La Aurora Ruby is by far one of the best cigars I've smoked this year probably in the last 5 years... I've smoked the Emerald edition from Aurora prior to smoking the ruby and love it!!! However, I can't seem to find the emerald online for a good price as oppose to paying $25 a stick at a cigar bar/shop. So I found these beautiful preferidos ruby 8 pack online at famous smoke for a great price. I am down to 3 cigars left bummer need to refill asap... I usually smoke monte cristo white (robusto tube), La Aurora 107 robusto, any Nub. I will make the switch this summer/fall to either the ruby or if I could find the emerald edition. However, I truly can't wait to try the Padron 1926 sampler then I'll make the decision on my go to cigar for those times a man needs to let his mind free and just relax.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
ONE OF MY FAVORITES!!!
for La Aurora Preferidos Maduro #2 Ruby Edition Tubes
by in Huntington Indiana on February 10, 2012

Great ciger! Smells and starts a little strong but mellows within a few puffs. Decadent flavor and aroma; coffee, a little woodsy, just enough sweet to know its there. Lights easily, burns consistantly with a smooth draw, and finishes nicely.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
61 consumer rating
No Taste at all, not worth the money!
for
by in Roanoke, VA on January 8, 2012

This is a very disappointing maduro? No complexity at all, very bland.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
Smooth and great Cigar
for La Aurora Preferidos Maduro #2 Ruby Edition Tubes
by in Indiana on September 20, 2011

Best Cigar I have ever had! Well constructed, smooth and rich taste! A must have for those special occasions!

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Best hour and 20 minutes ever spent with a cigar!
for La Aurora Preferidos Maduro #2
by in Yorktown, VA on August 20, 2011
Verified purchase

Flavor was great. Strength was perfect for my taste. Aroma was wonderful. Complexity was well above average. Well balanced blend with a long finish. You can't go wrong with this cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
"mmmm"
for La Aurora Preferidos Maduro #2
by in stamford on June 4, 2011
Verified purchase

one of the best smokes out there, just wish they were a little longer. the draw and burn are perfect. love this cigar...

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
71 consumer rating
Very disappointing cigar
for
by in Valdosta, Ga on February 18, 2011

Could've been I just got a poor specimen, but the Preferido #3 I smoked was downright mediocre. Even the construction was < ave. The wrapper began unwinding almost from the start. Maybe the friend's humidoe control was faulty. The burn was uneven, too. Flavor simply didn't measure up to what I'd been lead to believe about ultra-premium La Aurora.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Medium at best
for La Aurora Preferidos Maduro Ruby Tubes
by in NYC on October 15, 2010
Verified purchase

Bought an eight pack in the auction. Kept them in my cabinet humidor a few months. Just smoked one last weekend. Not a full strength cigar. Tasty for a medium strength cigar. A quick smoke.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96