I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

La Aurora Preferidos Maduro #2 Ruby Edition Tubes Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 10 reviews

"Outstanding Cigar!"
Excellent burn, construction etc. The taste was of cedar and a hint of cinnamon. This is a great tasting cigar and worth a purchase.
Anthony in California November 10, 2013
"New to cigars but I know what excellence is"
I sat out under the porch awning watching the rain and enjoying this cigar. It was a perfect experience. It was exactly what I've been looking for in a cigar. I LOVE THIS CIGAR (and not too terribly expensive, about 13 a stick I think. I'm going out tonight to buy a few more)
J Paul in Arizona September 23, 2012
"La Aurora Ruby Red"
La Aurora Ruby is by far one of the best cigars I've smoked this year probably in the last 5 years... I've smoked the Emerald edition from Aurora prior to smoking the ruby and love it!!! However, I can't seem to find the emerald online for a good price as oppose to paying $25 a stick at a cigar bar/shop. So I found these beautiful preferidos ruby 8 pack online at famous smoke for a great price. I am down to 3 cigars left bummer need to refill asap... I usually smoke monte cristo white (robusto tube), La Aurora 107 robusto, any Nub. I will make the switch this summer/fall to either the ruby or if I could find the emerald edition. However, I truly can't wait to try the Padron 1926 sampler then I'll make the decision on my go to cigar for those times a man needs to let his mind free and just relax.
Gio in Hoboken July 19, 2012
"ONE OF MY FAVORITES!!!"
Great ciger! Smells and starts a little strong but mellows within a few puffs. Decadent flavor and aroma; coffee, a little woodsy, just enough sweet to know its there. Lights easily, burns consistantly with a smooth draw, and finishes nicely.
Jim in Huntington Indiana February 10, 2012
"Smooth and great Cigar"
Best Cigar I have ever had! Well constructed, smooth and rich taste! A must have for those special occasions!
Keith in Indiana September 20, 2011
"If there's a better stick, I'll buy a box!"
Very solid and valuable smoke ranking with the best. Great flavor, smooth and tasty draws over and over. Love it in the middle.
Scott in Urbandale, IA March 7, 2009
"Not your average premium cigar!"
These have been in my humidor for at least 10 months. I just finished no. 3 and they are consistant. Beautifully constructed perfecto and you know you have a well made cigar as soon as you clip the end off. Start-up brings a rush of flavor and it just keeps getting more intense (like a perfecto shape is suppose to do). Not sure why but it brought back memories of the old Water St. Bridgeport "Top Stone Cigars" from te 60's. These are strong, heavy and earthy. Not for everyone but well worth a try.
Adrian in Connecticut September 21, 2008
"these cant be top'ed!!"
I recieved a box of these baby's today and i am finishing one now.!! I have been smoking aurora's for quite a few years and they just keep getting better and better. The Ruby's are a TOP shelf class A cigar, second to no cigar you can compare to it. I am 50 year's old and have been smoking premium cigars for 25 of them i'd put these ruby's up against anything i have smoked. Including Opus X...Dave. R.
dave in lacrosse w.i. April 18, 2008
"My "I Deserve This" Cigar"
These cigars are my unconditional special occasion cigars. The construction,draw,& flavor, are second to none. I have been searching for "special occasion cigars" for many years. This one fits the bill perfectly. However, I am not impressed by any of the other "Tubos". I will stay with the "Red Tubes". Try one for yourself and decide as this is a purely subjective hobby.
Gregg Erickson in Shelbyville, Indiana June 29, 2005
"The Best that is it"
I will smoke nothing but La Aurora Red Tube Please tell everybody Not to buy them so that I can have them only for myself.
Sammy G. Pinto in Paterson NJ October 16, 2003
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (93) 100
Poor Burn Rating Excellent

10 Consistency (95) 100
Poor Consistency Rating Excellent

10 Draw (94) 100
Poor Draw Rating Excellent

10 Appearance (98) 100
Poor Appearance Rating Excellent

10 Taste (97) 100
Poor Taste Rating Excellent

10 Construction (98) 100
Poor Construction Rating Excellent


Evolution by Rocky Patel
Test Flights - Samplers from dozens of brands!