I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

La Campina Reviews

83 consumerrating
average customer review
from 58 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
82
Construction
87
Draw
86
Consistency
84
Appearance
85
Burn
85
Buy La Campina Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for La Campina Cigars.
most helpful positive review
90 consumer rating
Very good
for
by in Northern Virginia on March 20, 2015

The other day, I pulled a La Campina toro out of my humidor. I hadn t had one in awhile. It reminded me of the very first one I had that made me go bananas over the brand. It tasted like the best Cuban I ve had. I don t think that I have the vocabulary to describe the taste, but it had those qualities that remind me of a tasty Cuban ... which must come from the mineral content in the soil which gives them that unique flavor. The toro burned evenly, draw was easy, construction held up and it was tasty. So, was it the cold meds I was on? Was the the age in the humidor? I don t know. Before jumping to the laptop, I thought I d try more ... I did find an unopened box of them, a partial box of the coronas, and one more loose one that had been in the humidor. The fresh one from the box and the corona tasted similar ... very good cigars, but straight ahead, no Cuban flavor. However, the one last single that had been in the humidor for a couple months did have that flavor, not as strong, that practically had me grinning, but it was unmistakeably there. So, my recommendation is to bury some of these in your humidor for awhile and sample at various stages, i.e. after 1 month, 2, 3, 6, 12 if you can hold off that long and see what the optimum aging time is. Make no mistake, IMO, it s a very good cigar as it stands, but crosses some special line when it s aged longer, properly. I would give it 100 on the taste scale, based on that one, but since the others were good and not outstanding, I ll give it a 90.

0 0
most helpful negative review
43 consumer rating
Don't buy.
for
by in on March 18, 2011
Verified purchase

My brother and I both tried these, and we thought they were just awful cigars. 2 out of three of the leafs were still green, and the taste was too bitter and underaged. Take my advice and try something like the Casa Torano or any other Connecticut wrapper.

0 0
recommended for you based on La Campina
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
90 consumer rating
Very good
for
by in Northern Virginia on March 20, 2015

The other day, I pulled a La Campina toro out of my humidor. I hadn t had one in awhile. It reminded me of the very first one I had that made me go bananas over the brand. It tasted like the best Cuban I ve had. I don t think that I have the vocabulary to describe the taste, but it had those qualities that remind me of a tasty Cuban ... which must come from the mineral content in the soil which gives them that unique flavor. The toro burned evenly, draw was easy, construction held up and it was tasty. So, was it the cold meds I was on? Was the the age in the humidor? I don t know. Before jumping to the laptop, I thought I d try more ... I did find an unopened box of them, a partial box of the coronas, and one more loose one that had been in the humidor. The fresh one from the box and the corona tasted similar ... very good cigars, but straight ahead, no Cuban flavor. However, the one last single that had been in the humidor for a couple months did have that flavor, not as strong, that practically had me grinning, but it was unmistakeably there. So, my recommendation is to bury some of these in your humidor for awhile and sample at various stages, i.e. after 1 month, 2, 3, 6, 12 if you can hold off that long and see what the optimum aging time is. Make no mistake, IMO, it s a very good cigar as it stands, but crosses some special line when it s aged longer, properly. I would give it 100 on the taste scale, based on that one, but since the others were good and not outstanding, I ll give it a 90.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall_quality
93 consumer rating
Great Cigar, Great Price
for
by in Canada on December 2, 2013
Verified purchase

Great cigar. Excellent consistency and taste. Smooth, but not too mild. The price offers a great value. I have had cigars twice its price at half the satisfaction.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
91 consumer rating
never fails to satisfy
for
by in mountain view CA on November 3, 2013
Verified purchase

I have consistently enjoyed these smokes. I like an easy-smoking, milder cigar. These consistently have a nice draw and burn with nice flavors.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Good Cigar
for
by in NC on October 20, 2013

For the most part these were great cigars. BUT there is an inconsistency in strength and flavor. Some had very little flavor and some were VERY harsh.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
A Real Bang for the Buck
for La Campina Robusto
by in Central MN on August 28, 2013

Usually smoke a stronger cigar but this was a nice tasting change. The only regret is I had two of them and gave one away before I tried them. I'll be back for more.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
not that terrific
for
by in Florida on June 1, 2013
Verified purchase

I have gone thru a few boxes of La Campina Lonsdale and they are absolutely delightful. But this Churchill, save your money. The taste is not the same, the burn is terrible, the draw had to throw away 2 didn t want to get a hernia, construction kind of mushy in the middle. So as you can see I will not be a churchill fan in the future. Thanks for allowing to vent my spline etc

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
86 consumer rating
Nice
for La Campina Robusto
by in NJ on December 22, 2012
Verified purchase

These came in a sampler pack...easy draw, consistent burn, nice ash, not harsh at all...NICE! Enjoyed it...and would smoke again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
100 consumer rating
" Now this is A Nice Cigar "
for
by in New York on September 17, 2012
Verified purchase

nice Burn sraight threw Great Smoke Exellent Taste Will Smoke this Regularly

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
100 consumer rating
LIKE WHEATIES WITH MILK!! GREAT FOR BREAKFAST
for
by in Eagan MN on July 7, 2012
Verified purchase

One of my favorite coronas of all time. My go to cigar in the morning. (When I can)

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great Smoke
for La Campina Robusto
by in TX on December 9, 2011
Verified purchase

Got a 5pk cheap and wasnt expecting much but WOW! For the price these little smokes hit the mark, good burn, good taste, good draw, and great pre-light aroma. For a mild body cigar La Campina is definetly a note worthy stick. .

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96