Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

La Campina Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 11 through 20 of 29 reviews

"A relaxing, mellow smoke."
This cigar was included in the "best of plasencia" sampler -- with its mellow flavor, easy draw, and good burn, it makes a great warm-weather smoke.
Ben in MA June 21, 2010
"You can't go wrong"
These cigars are great. I have bought several boxes and have not had 1 bad smoke. You can't go wrong.
Mike W in Lexington N.C. June 11, 2010
"Why did MY sticks SUCK?!"
After reading all of the reviews of this cigar, I decided to give it a try. Man, I don't know what happened to the sticks I ordered, but they SUCKED!! From the instant my tongue touched this cigar, the taste of STRONG pepper NEVER went away. It looked awesome, smelled great and billowed smoke but man, the taste... I couldn't submerge this thing into my bottle of water fast enough! I would say it needed a little humi-time but it has already been in there for 2 months now. Guess my taste buds just aren't the same as all of you who loved this smoke.
MARK in CARY, IL March 1, 2010
"delicious smoke"
Tried a five pack with little expectations and was more than pleasantly suprised. Great, smooth, buttery taste. Just picked-up another fiver from the monster. Good thing , I had just smoked the last one in my humi.
ted in michigan February 25, 2010
"Good Value!!"
I think this is a great little mild smoke for the $$.
JD in Grandville, MI February 20, 2010
"This is a good smoke"
I got my 5-pack a few days ago, and fired one up just recently! Very nice construction, beautiful wrapper, it was pretty consistent as far as the flavor goes!... although I didn't taste much "toastiness" as mentioned in the write up on'em!
Ed in Van Nuys,CA January 15, 2010
"Surprising Stick"
I recently got some of these in the mail from famous-smoke.com. Under frist inspection it looked well crafted but smelled alittle odd. I decided not to smoke it right away and put it in the humidor. When it came time to smoke it, it did not smell nearly as off as I remember. I made my cut and wrapper cracked. I made a dry draw and it tasted ok. I then lit it. The stick had a even burn and the ash was perfect. It was smooth and enjoyable. It had a nutty taste with a bit of coco. I strongly suggest this smoke to anyone that wants a cheap good smoke!
Michael in PA November 30, 2009
"Very nice smoke!"
Deep ant tasty smoke! Very good experience! Recommended!
Ilya Y in Moscow, Russia November 5, 2009
"UPS just delivered and so did Famous. Nice cigar!"
Got these today and opened one up to try it out. Very nice. With a little humi time I'm sure it'll even be better. Good flavor throughout and a nice finish...buy some.
Jody in Ogden September 22, 2009
"A nice cigar"
I tried one of these from a variety pack and was impressed. Nice cigar for the price. A solid, tasty, everyday cigar. Well rolled, nice flavor, nice draw.
Phil in Washington, DC May 23, 2009
Previous Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (84) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (81) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (81) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (86) 100
Poor - Excellent


Evolution by Rocky Patel
Cigar Auctioneer - Name your price and catch auction fever!