Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Chisel Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 11 through 20 of 21 reviews

"Excellent smoke!"
Too many times I try a new cigar and find that it has a nice flavor but leaves an after taste. Or that is lacks that flavor that satisfies. The Double Ligero draws well, has a full flavor and has an excellent draw. The chisel tip makes for a comfortable smoke and the aroma is satisfying. I am ordering a box!
Pat in Marietta, Ga June 4, 2005
"HOLY CRAP!!! WHAT A CIGAR!!!"
I FINALLY FOUND IT!! A CIGAR THAT BLOWS ME AWAY. THIS ONE IS THE PRIDE OF MY HUMIDOR. I TRIED ONE AND COULD NOT BELIEVE IT. I IMMEDIATLY BOUGHT 2 BOXES. SMOKING THIS ONE IS QUITE AN EXPERIENCE. WHEN YOU ARE DONE, IF YOU CAN FINISH IT, YOU KNOW YOU ACCOMPLISHED SOMETHING GREAT. THIS IS ONE CIGAR I WONT EVEN BOTHER OFFERING TO ANY OF MY FRIENDS BECAUSE I KNOW THEY ARE WUSSES AND WONT BE ABLE TO HANDLE IT, IT WOULD BE A WASTE. AND LARS TETON CALLS ONE OF HIS CIGARS A SMF? HAH!
ALAN T. in CA. May 8, 2005
"Nuclear power plant"
Explosively strong... a masochistic experience. And the chisel shape just does not make it...too flat, too...two sided. This is a cigar for heavy smokers, can not be savoured, it has no flavour and completely overpowered me
Cristian Boerean in Resita (RO) April 12, 2005
"Taste as good as it looks!"
The rarity of this cigar means that when people do experience it, they generally get a very young cigar that is already one of the fullest cigars you will find. It can really send the unsuspecting for a loop. With a little time in the humidor though, the roughness wears off and you are left with a cigar that has a flavor artillery that few can match. You can experience anything from coffee,sweetness and nuts along with a very leathery base. The construction and appearance of this cigar might be unparalelled.It tastes as good as it looks!
David in Georgia March 2, 2005
"Power House Smoke"
I really enjoy this smoke after a big dinner. This is a true power house cigar. The ligero tobacco that they have used creates a wonderful power packed smoke. Very good burn with a strong white ash. Love the chisel tip. This is not a smoke for the light hearted.
Mark in Greer, South Carolina December 6, 2004
"Full & heavy - excellently done - like no other"
I love full & heavy cigars & this La Flor Dominicana double ligero maduro chisel delivers. I’m such a hound for full flavored & full bodied cigars that I could actually go for a fuller flavored & heavier cigar than this but this cigar is still yummy satisfaction. The flavor of the ligero filler & the maduro wrapper are both very evident & balanced beautifully. If your a mild cigar smoker or new to smoking cigars, you probably want to run away from this spark plug. Even if you love full cigars, this smoke might be a little too much for you. But if you like the taste of ligero & maduro cigars this smoke is a must try for sure. It’s like an El Rico Habano maduro with the volume turned up - more flavor & more kick. If you want to jump into the deep end of the pool, I consider this chisel maduro the gold standard. Excellently done & like no other.
Al Cohen in Allentown, PA December 1, 2004
"Superb"
Just a superb cigar!Flawless construction and a joy to look at, it has a rich cedary,nutty taste that easily competes with any of the great cigars of the world. While not cheap, it can be bought at lesser price than the super premiums it compares or excells against.
David in New Hampshire May 24, 2004
"Chisel Maduro-excellent heavy cigar-very well done"
I especially love full & heavy cigars. This La Flor Dominicana double ligero Chisel maduro is just that. (I cut it with a regular double guillotine – it smoked fine & dandy.) After only several puffs, it was quite smooth. The flavors of the ligero filler and the maduro wrapper were both very evident, but balanced beautifully, and with no bite (even though the flavors might kick your butt). Even though I consider this Chisel maduro to be quite a find, even smokers who love fuller cigars, just may not like the taste or the heaviness – this cigar isn’t fooling around. If you’re new to smoking, or you prefer milder cigars, just fair warning that you’re jumping into the deep end when you fire up this spark plug. I’m so jaded that I could actually go for more of that punch – like a DL 700 maduro - wow! But even with my monstrous appetite for powerhouse cigars, this cigar was yummy satisfaction. Worth putting aside some time to savor every puff – I did. Impressive.
Al Cohen in Allentown, PA May 19, 2004
"Need a roach-clip this one is sooooo GOOD"
I buy mostly Cubans from www.cigarsincuba.com in Madrid, Espana. The DL is the finest non-Cuban I have ever smoked. I like to take them to the nub when I can, and this one will not let you down. Beautiful construction and a delight to look at. I am a serious cigar smoker and spend over $800 every month. I would put this one along side the Cuban Hoya de Monterrey DC, which is my favorite, and YOU CAN TAKE THAT TO THE EL BANCO !!
Mac Brown in Orlando, Fl April 9, 2004
"Very full bodied and excellent!"
If you like a very full bodied cigar, this one rates up there with the WOW one you see in the Cigar Aficionado magazine. This is an EXCELLENT smoke stick, if you like'em powerful as I do. There is really nothing that can I can say againist this brute, except the Famous-Smoke Shop hasn't got them in stock right now and I have to pay a heck of an inflated price at the tobacco store.
Richard C. Baker, Jr. in Pleasanton, Texas February 7, 2004
Previous
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (93) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (93) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (96) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (96) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (96) 100
Poor - Excellent


Evolution by Rocky Patel
La Floridita Fuerte