I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Chisel Dark Natural Cigar Reviews

94 consumerrating
average customer review
from 9 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
93
Construction
95
Draw
92
Consistency
94
Appearance
98
Burn
93
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
87 consumer rating
Interesting Stick
for La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Chisel
by in Charlotte, NC on February 12, 2004

First 1/3 was rather harsh, however the rest of the stick was great.

6 1
most recent review
98 consumer rating
Smooth, rich, and STRONG
for La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Chisel
by in New Mexico on February 10, 2011

This was my first LFD and it is an incredible cigar. Right from the beginning it is smooth and flavorful with the slightest bite. Rich in leather with light mocha hints further on. About 1/3 of the way down is when the buzz hits with out warning. I can see why some not prepared might feel a bit queezy. This was one superb smoke but boy does it pack a punch!!

0 0
recommended for you based on La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Chisel
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
98 consumer rating
Smooth, rich, and STRONG
for La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Chisel
by in New Mexico on February 10, 2011

This was my first LFD and it is an incredible cigar. Right from the beginning it is smooth and flavorful with the slightest bite. Rich in leather with light mocha hints further on. About 1/3 of the way down is when the buzz hits with out warning. I can see why some not prepared might feel a bit queezy. This was one superb smoke but boy does it pack a punch!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Best Buy Incredible Smoke Extreme Satisfaction
for La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Chisel
by in Location on January 23, 2010
Verified purchase

Having received the name of "cigar snob" from my wife because I will only smoke the best and having enjoyed some incredible smokes from around the world...this is the most satisfying powerful smokes that I've ever had riveling many Cuban brands. This is a must have for all aficionados.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
70
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
90 consumer rating
Lito does it again...
for La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Chisel
by in Odessa, FL on November 22, 2008
Verified purchase

Yet another winner from LFD. Although the draw was a little tough, still had lots of smoke and a ton of flavour. First tried the El Jocko, and I was hooked. Between Padron, La Flor Dominicana, and Fuente Fuente OpusX, move over Cubans!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Awsome smoke, great complex flavors!!
for La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Chisel
by in North Carolina on March 24, 2008

This cigar is a must try for ANY fan of a medium-full bodied smoke. Your missing out if you dont.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
98 consumer rating
best full flavor
for La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Chisel
by in KY on September 15, 2007

Wow,what power. This is a wonderfulllll cigar. The taste is powerful yet very smooth. One of the very best full bodied cigars on the market.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great flavor, packs a hell of a punch.
for La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Chisel
by in Seattle on July 17, 2007

Overall, fantastic flavor profile, balance, and burn. But be prepared...you may not want to smoke these on an empty stomach--they pack a crazy punch (a video on Cigar Afficionado mentioned that they should have named this the 'Jackhammer' instead of Chisel--nothing could be more true). Extremely potent, and if you like strong cigars, you might have a new favorite. Was way over the top for me, but I'm a fan of milder cigars. Yet even so, I could still easily appreciate the top-knotch quality here. Highly recommended even if you don't like strong smokes.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
All that and more!
for La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Chisel
by in TX on March 16, 2007

Outstanding cigar. The strength of an Nicaraugan but the flavor of a Dominican. Between these and the Patel Edge Corojos, I have my 'go to' cigars. Hey guys get more of these in stock!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
FAMOUS...YOU NEED TO GET THESE BACK IN STOCK!!!!
for La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Chisel
by in West Point, New York on August 24, 2006

In response to what I think of this cigar, and in response to all those who think this is one of the best this side of Heaven, all I can say is....DITTO...DITTO....DITTO....DITTO....DITTO....DITTO....DITTO, and in case I have not made myself clear enough, DITTO....DITTO....DITTO!!!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
70
Appearance
100
Burn
80
87 consumer rating
Interesting Stick
for La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Chisel
by in Charlotte, NC on February 12, 2004

First 1/3 was rather harsh, however the rest of the stick was great.

6 1
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96