Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Chisel Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 9 of 9 reviews

"Smooth, rich, and STRONG"
This was my first LFD and it is an incredible cigar. Right from the beginning it is smooth and flavorful with the slightest bite. Rich in leather with light mocha hints further on. About 1/3 of the way down is when the buzz hits with out warning. I can see why some not prepared might feel a bit queezy. This was one superb smoke but boy does it pack a punch!!
Tom R in New Mexico February 10, 2011
"Best Buy Incredible Smoke Extreme Satisfaction"
Having received the name of "cigar snob" from my wife because I will only smoke the best and having enjoyed some incredible smokes from around the world...this is the most satisfying powerful smokes that I've ever had riveling many Cuban brands. This is a must have for all aficionados.
Bill C. in Location January 23, 2010
"Lito does it again..."
Yet another winner from LFD. Although the draw was a little tough, still had lots of smoke and a ton of flavour. First tried the El Jocko, and I was hooked. Between Padron, La Flor Dominicana, and Fuente Fuente OpusX, move over Cubans!!!
Rafael in Odessa, FL November 22, 2008
"Awsome smoke, great complex flavors!!"
This cigar is a must try for ANY fan of a medium-full bodied smoke. Your missing out if you dont.
Mike in North Carolina March 24, 2008
"best full flavor"
Wow,what power. This is a wonderfulllll cigar. The taste is powerful yet very smooth. One of the very best full bodied cigars on the market.
Harold Jasper in KY September 15, 2007
"Great flavor, packs a hell of a punch."
Overall, fantastic flavor profile, balance, and burn. But be prepared...you may not want to smoke these on an empty stomach--they pack a crazy punch (a video on Cigar Afficionado mentioned that they should have named this the 'Jackhammer' instead of Chisel--nothing could be more true). Extremely potent, and if you like strong cigars, you might have a new favorite. Was way over the top for me, but I'm a fan of milder cigars. Yet even so, I could still easily appreciate the top-knotch quality here. Highly recommended even if you don't like strong smokes.
Mike in Seattle July 17, 2007
"All that and more!"
Outstanding cigar. The strength of an Nicaraugan but the flavor of a Dominican. Between these and the Patel Edge Corojos, I have my 'go to' cigars. Hey guys get more of these in stock!
Allen Sirken in TX March 16, 2007
"FAMOUS...YOU NEED TO GET THESE BACK IN STOCK!!!!"
In response to what I think of this cigar, and in response to all those who think this is one of the best this side of Heaven, all I can say is....DITTO...DITTO....DITTO....DITTO....DITTO....DITTO....DITTO, and in case I have not made myself clear enough, DITTO....DITTO....DITTO!!!!!
Saxjazzman in West Point, New York August 24, 2006
"Interesting Stick"
First 1/3 was rather harsh, however the rest of the stick was great.
Peter Tschantz in Charlotte, NC February 12, 2004
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (93) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (94) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (98) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (93) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (95) 100
Poor - Excellent


5-Pack Frenzy...just got a lot crazier!
On Sale - See whats on sale now and save!